Zizzi

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Zizzi hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Zizzi is a restaurant chain. They serve Italian food.

zizzi.co.uk

Zizzi job reviews

Showing 22 reviews

  • Worst thing

    Company doesn’t care about you at all.
    Don’t pay enough.

    3.2

    Zizzi Head chef, January 2023

  • Best thing

    To work together with staff was great, costumers okay

    Worst thing

    Above the GM the staff rude, picky, arrogant. Training from the company is online and they don’t care about it.
    Role includes lots of tasks to do, and they are not paying well. Promising everything to keep the staff, but they can keep the promise so the staff leaving and there is a high rotation too.
    Food is not bad, pizza and pasta from frozen ingredients- not worth a penny.
    They are not paying sick leaves (just SSP) not easy to change the schedules as the staff is limited. Most young staff doesn’t care about the job ( they come in to work when they want - no consequences as they need a staff, lots of staff tired to cover and overworked)
    One of the worst company where I worked.
    They showing on social media everything what is good, but inside is the opposite.

    1.5

    Zizzi Assistant manager, January 2023

  • Best thing

    Get to do pizza

    Worst thing

    Too much frozen stuff, kitchen staff is not well trained in the brunch I worked at. Kitchen needs a better system

    6.1

    Zizzi Chef, October 2022

  • Best thing

    People I work with, tips, free food

    Worst thing

    Head office, constantly having shifts cancelled, poor pay and working conditions, management get bonuses, rest of staff don’t

    3.0

    Zizzi Front of house staff, August 2022

  • Best thing

    the staff and the service charge

    Worst thing

    hours aren’t always garunteed

    8.0

    Zizzi Front of house, August 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The discount

    Worst thing

    The management , pay , lack of respect

    1.2

    Zizzi Front of house, July 2022

  • Best thing

    Time goes fast

    Worst thing

    Closing shift

    6.4

    Zizzi Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    Supervisors are great and have chatty personalities

    Worst thing

    Understaffed quite a few times on busy weekends. Hard to take time off or call in sick.

    3.9

    Zizzi Front of house, July 2022

  • Best thing

    Friendly management, 50% off food at Zizz/ASK

    Worst thing

    Company not got it sorted properly

    9.0

    Zizzi Supervisor, June 2022

  • Best thing

    The majority of customers are respectful and understanding when things get really busy and short staffed. They’re friendly and not all of them will leave a tip but don’t let that bother you. Because the real reward is getting to interact and bond with customers. For example, giving them small compliments. It’s rare to come across customers who are rude, aggressive, or the typical Karen who demands to speak to the manager.

    Worst thing

    Unpaid breaks, and not all the team members you work with will like you or give you an easy time. Managers may be difficult to work with and may blame you for not doing something on time or doing something else when you weren’t told to. Every day is different.
    Improper training. I’ve been at my current job for nearly 2 months and I still haven’t been trained on packing takeaways or making drinks or answering the phone for bookings.
    And I still haven’t had a 1:1 with one of the managers. I need to know what I’m doing well and what I still need to work on. They don’t give the time of day to conduct these. To at least check on your employees and their performance.

    2.7

    Zizzi Front of house staff, June 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    the people i work with

    Worst thing

    the job

    8.0

    Zizzi Front of house, May 2022

  • Best thing

    free food.

    extra money from the tronc thing.

    kitchen team are nice and caring.

    Worst thing

    bad dishwashing machine which would sometimes leak or not work so I have to hand wash and mop the floor every minute (leads to overload in the pit). very unsafe.

    manager doesn't do anything about the problems that I would mention.

    sometimes understaffed which means I will have to do jobs I'm not supposed to e. g. polishing cutlery.

    3.0

    Zizzi Kitchen porter, April 2022

  • Best thing

    The team. Meals on shift. Interacting with different people every day.

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff. Too much emphasis on labour costs and not focusing on customer experience. No time to be a manager have to be on the floor constantly.

    3.0

    Zizzi Assistant manager, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Good Pay, Good people

    Worst thing

    Male industry, Females often discriminated against. Management dont care

    2.8

    Zizzi Chef, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Hour long breaks, management are so good, holiday and sick days are easy, fun team

    6.8

    Zizzi Front of house staff, February 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    work with some of the best people I've ever met

    Worst thing

    pay isnt enough for the amount of skills and time and effort I've put in through the years I've been at zizzi. head office need to do a Saturday night service. hard work isnt recognized enough.

    6.0

    Zizzi Waitress, February 2022

  • Best thing

    50% off whole bill in any zizzi across the country

    Worst thing

    the managers expect you to work like a robot
    very stressful

    5.0

    Zizzi Chef, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work we all share interests and rarely see an argument between staff

    Worst thing

    Sometimes I can have 10 hours a week or like 30

    4.9

    Zizzi Front of house, November 2021

  • Best thing

    My manager

    Worst thing

    Stress, head office, low pay, no respect

    1.7

    Zizzi Supervisor, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Credit card tips

    Worst thing

    Not friendly

    2.6

    Zizzi Head chef, June 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Good staff discount, decent tips

    Worst thing

    Management, hours, stress on the job, staffing levels

    1.1

    Zizzi Front of house, December 2019

  • Best thing

    Flexibility

    Worst thing

    Stress and not consistencyb if busy-quite times

    3.9

    Zizzi Supervisor, October 2019