Yodel

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Yodel hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Yodel is a delivery and courier company.

yodel.co.uk

Yodel job reviews

Showing 24 reviews

  • Best thing

    Nothing to say other than you get to work out doors and meet new people every day.

    Worst thing

    Health and safety doesn't exist.
    15 hour days, sometimes more.
    6 days a week.
    Heavy parcels.
    Strict delivery time schedules.
    Paid massively below minimum wage.

    1.2

    Yodel Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Pay is above normal steady work dose get busy but keeps you active not sitting round board all shift

    Worst thing

    Very manual labour intensive not very suitable for someone with breathing problems due to being very busy and on the go alot or someone whos not to strong as you are lifting boxes and parcels up to 30kg with no assistance

    6.6

    Yodel Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    people i work with

    Worst thing

    travel

    7.1

    Yodel Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    i could go straight home when i`m finished.

    Worst thing

    80 remote deliveries a day ,
    very big heavy boxes

    1.4

    Yodel Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Half decent pay

    Worst thing

    Early starts, never know what time I’m going finish, stress, lack of understanding from manager and there’s no positivity

    1.6

    Yodel Employee, June 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Freedom, self employed, easy

    Worst thing

    Delays, volumes, unscanned stock

    6.8

    Yodel Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay and security

    Worst thing

    Understaffing, workload, poor staff retention

    5.5

    Yodel Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Like any job the majority of people are good to work with but there is always the minority that bring you down

    Worst thing

    Most days finishing late

    2.8

    Yodel Inbound sorter, April 2021

  • Best thing

    colleagues

    Worst thing

    communication is very poor

    4.1

    Yodel Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The best things about my job is, any time I see job overflow, my Spirit rejoice.

    7.8

    Yodel Packer, March 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Flexibility, quick finish, freedom

    Worst thing

    Using my own car, recieving low wage

    6.1

    Yodel Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Stress free work hours i want to work

    Worst thing

    Self employed

    8.8

    Yodel Home delivery driver, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Training staff, safety and SSOW

    Worst thing

    Work load

    3.5

    Yodel Crew trainer, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Meeting new people. Everyday is different.

    Worst thing

    The bosses and managers

    3.2

    Yodel Courier driver, October 2020

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Quality of some drivers standards and processes

    7.0

    Yodel Manager, October 2020

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Out all day

    Worst thing

    Wages and hours

    3.7

    Yodel Multi drop driver, September 2020

  • Best thing

    Some of my colleagues

    Worst thing

    Nothing is ever straightforward

    2.1

    Yodel Css, August 2020

  • Best thing

    4 days/week

    Worst thing

    Long days and 1 certain manager

    8.9

    Yodel Driver, July 2020

  • Best thing

    No weekends if you dont want to work them

    Worst thing

    The manager's

    8.9

    Yodel Hgv driver, May 2020

  • Best thing

    being on my own

    Worst thing

    managers

    4.1

    Yodel Delivery driver, April 2020

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Been out on the road

    Worst thing

    Traffic jams

    1.6

    Yodel Driver, April 2020

  • Best thing

    The hours and other stsff

    Worst thing

    Sometimes the hours especially Sundays. Sick pay being non existent and how hard it is to have a 2 week holiday

    3.9

    Yodel Delivery driver, March 2020

  • Best thing

    Fixed days and hours

    Worst thing

    Stressful when busy

    6.2

    Yodel C3, February 2020

  • Best thing

    Working on my own

    Worst thing

    Management

    1.7

    Yodel Driver, November 2019