Wren Kitchens

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Wren Kitchens hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Wren Kitchens is a kitchen retailer.

wrenkitchens.com

Wren Kitchens job reviews

Showing 24 reviews

  • Best thing

    When the trucks back each day, I chuck the keys in and I no longer have to think about work unlike retail and office jobs I've done in the past.

    Worst thing

    Long days. Lots of 12.5/13 hours on paper but you have to bend the rules or bust balls to keep on time or get ahead. Planning. Our rota has 4 day weeks and 5 day weeks. On 4 days I end up working 38/40 hours and 5 day weeks end up doing 50/55 hours. That's paid for, not enclosing breaks and travel time too and from work! They just don't seem to balance the availability of short/long days well depending on what rotation you are on. I'd like it to be more balanced so I'm not getting burnt out on 5 day weeks, by working a bit more on 4 day weeks

    4.2

    Wren Kitchens HGV driver, November 2022

  • Worst thing

    Early starts lack of susport

    1.8

    Wren Kitchens HGV driver, October 2022

  • Best thing

    How easy it is

    Worst thing

    The stress the headache

    8.4

    Wren Kitchens Receptionist, October 2022

  • Best thing

    Work load is pretty easy, very physical tiring work, and, but easy enough to not be to strenuous.

    Worst thing

    Head office not knowing how to run certain parts but changes how things are done because they think it’s better. And lack of equipment (I.e straps, machines, trolleys) and lack of staff (with a big turn around) orders always going up and they expect people to just do more.

    7.8

    Wren Kitchens General operative, October 2022

  • Best thing

    Pay, if and when the management team 'allow' you to earn it

    Worst thing

    Management!

    Head office

    Strong Bullying mentally throughout showrooms and fully supported by head office.

    Threating behaviours from all levels of management

    Infamous Unspoken but spoken of 'hit list'

    Unprofessional and toxic work environment

    1.3

    Wren Kitchens Employee, September 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    During the time when I worked 13 hours (3 on 4 off) I'd get a bonus £20 to make up for 40 hours.
    I felt the fittest I'd ever been when I worked there, built a fair bit of muscle due to constant lifting.

    4.1

    Wren Kitchens Production operative, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Social interaction
    Can be fun sometimes

    Worst thing

    Busyness
    Not all people turn up

    8.5

    Wren Kitchens Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Free bus to work

    Worst thing

    No respect from bosses
    Don't care about you.

    2.3

    Wren Kitchens Picker, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Good team

    Worst thing

    Office haven’t got a clue and don’t care, very physically and mentally demanding

    4.2

    Wren Kitchens Class 2 driver, June 2022

  • Best thing

    The commission

    Worst thing

    Management
    Hours
    Work every bank holiday, weekend, Christmas, October break, Easter break
    Very difficult you get time off
    Lunch and breaks are frowned upon

    2.4

    Wren Kitchens Employee, May 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Good bonus

    Worst thing

    Targets and workplace politics

    3.4

    Wren Kitchens Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    The team itself is great.

    Worst thing

    Incompetent management and office staff.

    6.8

    Wren Kitchens Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Money is good
    Hours aren’t too bad
    Good team

    Worst thing

    Intense sales environment
    Free issues
    Expected to work late

    7.0

    Wren Kitchens Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Always paid on time, no shift changes, 5 weeks holiday

    Worst thing

    Work as a whole, very hard manual labor.

    6.0

    Wren Kitchens Production operative, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Hours and pay

    Worst thing

    Fast paced

    6.1

    Wren Kitchens Production operative, September 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Always same biura of work, every weekend free

    Worst thing

    Very Hard manual labor

    9.2

    Wren Kitchens Production operative, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Commission

    Worst thing

    No breaks, blame culture, difficult to book holidays, zero work life balance

    1.2

    Wren Kitchens Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Nothing. It just pays the bills. People who buy from wren do not see how poorly we are treated and it’s awful. Please don’t buy from them.

    Worst thing

    Everything.

    1.1

    Wren Kitchens Employee, May 2021

  • Worst thing

    Everything. Don’t work for wren unless you’re really desperate

    1.2

    Wren Kitchens Assembler, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Regular shifts. Always Sunday off. Tota is regular and can swap day off if important.

    4.5

    Wren Kitchens Warehouse operative, February 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Commission, hours, technology

    Worst thing

    Stress, workload, management, long days, hard to progress.

    3.0

    Wren Kitchens Designer, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Good pay an inter action

    Worst thing

    Hours can be unnecessary long sometimes

    7.0

    Wren Kitchens Assistant manager, January 2021

  • Best thing

    people I work with

    Worst thing

    can be long hours

    8.6

    Wren Kitchens Assembly admin, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Mostly ‘job & knock’. Fortnight off over Christmas. Don’t have to work bank holidays. Monday to Friday work until July (2020).

    Worst thing

    Long days and subsequent unpaid overtime . Too many silly rules to fall foul of. Supervisors always looking to dig you out. Company ethos doesn’t allow mistakes - you are expected to behave and act like a robot.

    3.5

    Wren Kitchens Driver, March 2020