Wincanton

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Wincanton hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Wincanton is a logistics company.

wincanton.co.uk

Wincanton job reviews

Showing 56 reviews

  • Best thing

    Freedom once on the road, occasionally regular shifts and decent vehicles to drive. Change of scenery on some occasions. Better money compare to warehouse, factories and other boring jobs,

    Worst thing

    No improvement in general work conditions from employers, antic vehicles and miserable shop staff in some places, rubbish at the road sides and some ugly places to deliver to.

    7.1

    Wincanton HGV driver, March 2023

  • Best thing

    The colleagues

    Worst thing

    The early starts

    9.8

    Wincanton Warehouse operative, January 2023

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Nobody really does much

    7.7

    Wincanton Shift manager, November 2022

  • Best thing

    Not busy not a hard work load

    Worst thing

    Stressed managers let the stress out on you

    4.9

    Wincanton Warehouse operative, November 2022

  • Best thing

    Good pay, good shifts

    Worst thing

    They take ages to respond to emails, the drinks and food are over priced, u can’t leave the site to go eat u have to eat there

    6.6

    Wincanton Employee, October 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The pay

    Worst thing

    The actual job is depressing and boring the environment is very bad and depressing with no one to socialise with or have a talk feels like slavery at times

    7.8

    Wincanton Warehouse operative, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Pay

    Worst thing

    Management, horrible attitude, disorganized

    7.0

    Wincanton Warehouse operative, August 2022

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    Higher level management

    6.4

    Wincanton Team manager, June 2022

  • Best thing

    Not much, used to be early finishes but they’re trying to take that away

    Worst thing

    Money, treatment, in order to do the job we must ignore health & safety & put ourselves at risk

    5.0

    Wincanton Van driver, June 2022

  • Best thing

    I get out of house for 9, hour's

    Worst thing

    Sweeping up

    7.3

    Wincanton Forklift driver, January 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Pay Rate and Hours

    Worst thing

    Unsupportive management and unachievable expectations

    4.2

    Wincanton Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Good pay
    No to much pressure

    Worst thing

    It can be cold in winter

    9.9

    Wincanton Warehouse operative, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The hours

    Worst thing

    Boring and repetitive

    7.3

    Wincanton Team leader, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Good Team Spirit

    Worst thing

    Salery & Higher Management

    7.7

    Wincanton Multi skilled operative, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Staff shop

    Worst thing

    Not being appreciated

    2.6

    Wincanton Employee, October 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    It's not too much heavy work

    Worst thing

    There is no worst things

    7.0

    Wincanton Warehouse operative, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting new people and money.

    Worst thing

    Not getting enough support on your department.

    8.6

    Wincanton Colleague, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Probably the pay

    Worst thing

    High pressure environment. Poor and sometimes even bullying management, treated like a robot.

    7.3

    Wincanton Warehouse operative, July 2021

  • Best thing

    My collegues

    Worst thing

    Disorganisation & not enough equipment to use to do our job or that the equipment we are expected to use is not fit for purpose

    2.5

    Wincanton Warehouse operative, July 2021

  • Best thing

    If you work quick, don't take breaks you could have a earlier finish.

    Worst thing

    Unfair distribution of routes, blame game mentality, one rule for one and one for another, rules and health and safety ate just for the sack of a tick box exercise.

    1.1

    Wincanton HGV driver, June 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    I have the hours I want and the company has a great welfare team

    Worst thing

    Not being able to take holidays when we want

    8.8

    Wincanton Warehouse operative, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay and scheduled hours. I work 6-2 and it suits me perfectly.

    Worst thing

    Weekends off are rare. No time off at Christmas. You have to be in the manager’s little gang to have any chance of progression.

    8.0

    Wincanton Warehouse operative, June 2021

  • Worst thing

    Colleagues like to get you in trouble for no reason

    7.0

    Wincanton Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Job satisfaction and safety

    Worst thing

    Shift time

    9.0

    Wincanton HGV driver, June 2021

  • Best thing

    I like the job and the people I work with

    Worst thing

    Treated differently to warehouse staff ie: pay and bonuses

    3.5

    Wincanton Stock and admin clerk, May 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Freedom to delegate the team

    Worst thing

    Very poor communication

    7.8

    Wincanton Team leader, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The pay

    Worst thing

    Busy periods can be problematic

    9.8

    Wincanton Warehouse operative, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Shift pattern

    Worst thing

    Heavy lifting, working unpaid hours

    1.5

    Wincanton Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Holidays and weekends

    Worst thing

    Management not listening to the workers when they've got plans to change things

    6.0

    Wincanton Warehouse operative, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay, relaxed atmosphere

    Worst thing

    No direction, no leadership

    9.2

    Wincanton Multi skilled operative, March 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Health and safety standards are excellent. Pay is really good and its job and finish. Best job I've ever had.

    Worst thing

    Dealing with members of the public who cant drive a car properly.

    9.9

    Wincanton HGV driver, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Early starts, salary is ok, up to date vehicles.

    Worst thing

    Management, being told I'm going somewhere else at the last minute.

    6.6

    Wincanton HGV driver, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Lack of support and training

    3.3

    Wincanton Administrator, February 2021

  • Best thing

    I dependent work

    Worst thing

    sexism inequality

    2.5

    Wincanton Stock controller, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Been there 15 years I know a lot of people

    Worst thing

    Stress

    4.3

    Wincanton Manager, February 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Pays ok

    Worst thing

    The amount of different jobs you're supposed to be fully acquainted with that you only do once every 6 months or so

    5.5

    Wincanton Admin clerk, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay

    Worst thing

    Everything management care about performance even if health and safety rules are broken managers see you as a number.

    2.3

    Wincanton Warehouse operative, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Other operatives i work with

    Worst thing

    Management not being informed about anything

    4.1

    Wincanton Warehouse operative, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Its all right it pays the bills

    Worst thing

    Unfairness of rotas

    8.0

    Wincanton HGV driver, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Wages

    Worst thing

    Lack of trained personel

    6.4

    Wincanton Warehouse operative, January 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Worst thing

    Lack of job security
    High staff turnover
    All paid same regardless of skills

    3.2

    Wincanton Stock and admin clerk, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Not being pressured. Lots of time on my own.

    Worst thing

    Lack of communication between employer and contract owner

    9.5

    Wincanton HGV driver, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Pay and working on your own

    Worst thing

    Traffic. Bad planning

    7.5

    Wincanton HGV driver, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Pay, people and overtime availability

    Worst thing

    Strict rates and downtime monitoring and unfair job allocation

    9.4

    Wincanton Warehouse Operative, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Freedom when your out on the road nobody bothers you from the office

    Worst thing

    Bad planing ...other drivers

    9.0

    Wincanton Hgv driver, November 2020

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Good variety of tasks. Good colleagues

    Worst thing

    Working weekends

    9.9

    Wincanton Warehouse operative, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Work with people from different backgrounds

    Worst thing

    Senior managers

    4.1

    Wincanton Trainer, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Getting paid every 4 weeks

    Worst thing

    The rate of pay for the effort of the job

    6.0

    Wincanton Warehouse colleague, August 2020

  • Best thing

    the colleagues I work with

    Worst thing

    the management
    not listening to the workers

    4.3

    Wincanton Warehouse operative, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Low pressure easy work

    Worst thing

    Office staff

    5.5

    Wincanton Lorry driver, July 2020