Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom
5.0

Whitbread

Whitbread job reviews

Showing 34 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Meeting different people

    6.8

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    People

    Worst thing

    Hard work ,very physical

    4.0

    Employee, October 2021

32 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    The rest of the team

    Worst thing

    Lack of respect

    2.4

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The job itself is very easy

    Worst thing

    Awful management

    3.6

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Some of the colleagues, we tend to support each other and try to keep our spirits up

    Worst thing

    The anxiety, being really under staffed and the company not caring about and keep pushing customers to us in the restaurants and hotels

    3.1

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting lovely people

    Worst thing

    Having to be polite to rude people

    3.0

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Money

    Worst thing

    The managers do not listen to you when you inform them of shifts you cannot do and the head chefs are very rude

    3.3

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with great people and getting to know the guests.

    Worst thing

    Rude customers.

    5.2

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    colleagues
    tips

    Worst thing

    late hrs
    weekend work

    6.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The team, decent pay,

    Worst thing

    No work life balance, its strenuous and stressful

    5.3

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The tips. Meeting new people every day

    Worst thing

    Incompetence. Complaints. Staff members not doing their jobs or constantly wanting to leave early on their shifts

    2.8

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    With the rest of the staff we are like a family and will help each other out as much as we can

    Worst thing

    Management doesn't listen to what you have to say and doesn't take into account what your situation is and what might be happening in your life like mental health issues you'll be expected to stay up to four hours after your shifts finished and not get payed for it and get shouted at for any little thing that goes wrong

    1.6

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Able to get tips and some staff members are amazing.

    6.3

    Waiter, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The nice customers and my best colleagues

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff, having to wear the same uniform as the team members and no one knows I am a duty manager, favouritism within the management and staff

    5.7

    Duty manager, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The company cares about everyone

    Worst thing

    Customers

    9.0

    Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    The team i work with

    Worst thing

    The hours I work and lack of time with my family

    3.4

    Employee, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Work colleagues, enjoying what I do

    Worst thing

    Long hours , pay

    5.5

    Head chef, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    The stress

    2.0

    Chef, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Good people, not boring

    Worst thing

    Money

    7.8

    Front of house staff, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Money, people,I work with

    Worst thing

    No progression, unfairly treated

    4.0

    Grill chef, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Pay and the people who i work with

    Worst thing

    Front of house not doing their job properly

    7.9

    Kitchen assistant, November 2020

  • Worst thing

    Hard to get listened to things are never sorted out don’t get personal evaluations often had 1/2 over three years

    4.8

    Team member, November 2020

  • Best thing

    The team I work with

    Worst thing

    That we don't get any respect or given any incentive to work better for the company.

    3.6

    Warehouse operative, August 2020

  • Worst thing

    Too busy, not enough staff to deal with work load. Management cutting corners to reduce expenses.

    1.0

    Head chef, August 2020

  • Best thing

    the people I work with

    Worst thing

    working alone sorting out lots of problems

    4.4

    Receptionist, August 2020

  • Best thing

    meeting people being able to chat to them to find out what there plans are.

    Worst thing

    being left alone to do two sometimes three people's jobs while others get to hide/text or chat on their phones

    1.6

    Front of house, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Guests

    Worst thing

    Team not pulling their weight, high pressure

    4.6

    Team leader, August 2020

  • Best thing

    every day is different

    Worst thing

    when people want to kill you

    6.5

    Ntm, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Plenty of time spare to relax

    Worst thing

    Doing night shifts and rubbish management

    5.5

    Receptionist, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Management and unrealistic targets

    2.9

    Head chef, July 2020

  • Best thing

    Helping people

    Worst thing

    Quality of team I work with

    2.2

    Chef, July 2020

  • Best thing

    Chatting with guests

    Worst thing

    Shower curtain ironing

    5.5

    Team member, February 2020

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    Work life balance

    4.5

    Kitchen manager, October 2019

  • Best thing

    Early finish

    Worst thing

    Early starts not enough help

    4.2

    Chef, October 2019