Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Waitrose & Partners job reviews

Showing 144 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Helping customers.

    Worst thing

    Customers can be very rude and mean to us. We are treated like we are nothing by some people.

    7.0

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    If you are well trained the managers leave you to do what you need,
    if i need more hours I can ask

    Worst thing

    The managment is poor and does not care enough about the staff and dumps all responsibility on team leaders, make you feel guilty for taking sick days off and holiday has to be booked MONTHS in advance for summer.

    4.7

    Employee, August 2021

142 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Worst thing

    Very cold inside. Heavy weight items

    6.3

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Hours convenience people

    Worst thing

    Hard work money

    9.4

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Partner Discounts at Waitrose and John Lewis, Subsidised dining at workplace

    Worst thing

    Fixed rotas, unpaid breaks, poor work-life balance

    6.3

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Customers and management

    6.3

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Relatively guaranteed shifts.

    Worst thing

    Mismanagement, boredom, disrespected, bad culture, bullying, bad pay, bad communication, stress, abuse from customers.

    5.7

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    No annoying co workers.
    Go at my own pace.

    Worst thing

    Bad route planning.
    Often skip breaks.
    Navigation equipment not fit for purpose.
    Zero chance of career progression unless you get in to the golden circle or are in the top 3 drivers out of over 300 people. Pay review is perfomance based and takes into account all aspects of driving, delivery on time, and arrival back at depot. Sometimes get less than half hour to get back but it takes an hour. Completely out of your control yet this was the only reason my pay didnt change this year.

    6.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Other partners, independence

    Worst thing

    Some extremely poor leadership, managers don't listen, line managers don't care about partners and only care about making themselves look good at the expense of lower level partners

    2.2

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Under pressure not enough staff. Been told to work 110% never get to finish A job always getting told to go on tills then go on deli the. Get moaned out because stock isunt getting put on shelves

    4.6

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Too much put on one person, taken for granted

    5.9

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    No stress

    Worst thing

    Customer can be rude

    7.6

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Everyone is nice and it’s a friendly environment with lots of respect and trust and if your unsure of something anyone is approachable to ask for help.

    Worst thing

    Lack of resources and sometimes when they ask your to do something with in a time and it’s an impossible expectation.

    7.8

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Discount sick pay

    Worst thing

    Too many people thinking they are in charge when they are not

    5.8

    Employee, May 2021

  • Worst thing

    Don’t get planned breaks and always being asked what you doing ?

    2.5

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    It's not far from home, pay is good, good work mates

    Worst thing

    The night shift hours

    8.5

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Nothing much.

    Worst thing

    No training. Poor management

    4.0

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The team

    Worst thing

    Some unsociable hours

    9.5

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Customer service.

    Worst thing

    Understaffed at times.

    7.8

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The hours I am allocated to work fit in with what I want.

    Worst thing

    Locating layout of stock changes

    8.8

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Some of the people working there

    Worst thing

    You get unfairly treated

    5.5

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The work is pretty easy

    Worst thing

    Didn’t get enough training but am expected to know everything and hours are really bad and they’re not willing to change it.

    4.5

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Career Progression

    Worst thing

    It never stops

    8.3

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexibility, the people I work with and the diversity of the role

    Worst thing

    Negative people

    8.9

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Love working with them
    Good communication

    Worst thing

    Just people give up at times

    6.6

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Local some people

    Worst thing

    Treated differently

    6.4

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with friendly colleagues and serving pleasant customers

    Worst thing

    Lack of support by some members of the management team

    7.6

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The management really like to know if we have any problems and everyone is very nice

    9.2

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Regular hours, paid on time, partner discount.

    Worst thing

    Holiday/time off can be hard to get, unsympathetic managers, very strict sickness policy, abolition of annual bonus, managers can be quite intimidating/bullying at times (they have their favourites too who are treated better), lack of staff which means current staff are expected to work harder and faster. It used to be a good company to work for but unfortunately not any more.

    4.6

    Sales assistant, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Own boss o ce on the road

    Worst thing

    Time spent in branch before getting on the road

    8.6

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    20%discount

    Worst thing

    Can be heavy work

    6.4

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Some people within the team are really great to work with and can make a shift enjoyable if you are with the right people.

    Worst thing

    Some staff are so hard to work with and can sometimes make you hate your job. Management definitely have favourites and treat some people with absolutely no respect. Actually made me get diagnosed with depression due to how badly I was treated!

    3.1

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    I get to meet lots of nice customers and staff.

    8.9

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Discount

    Worst thing

    Lack of manpower when required

    6.3

    Assistant Team Manager, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Great team of people to work with .

    Worst thing

    19 miles from home

    8.4

    Shelf stacker, March 2021

  • Best thing

    A lot of the time is spent driving. We help families in lockdown. Low stress

    Worst thing

    Pay rate, some rules fly in the face of common sense

    8.9

    Delivery driver, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Best things are my team

    Worst thing

    Staff shortages

    9.0

    Sales assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The people you work with

    Worst thing

    Customers can be difficult

    8.5

    Healthy Eating Specialist, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Work mates/banter and cake

    Worst thing

    Facing up the store before we open in the morning ( making it look nice)

    7.9

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Decent rate of pay, decent discount, employee owned business

    5.8

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    People are great
    Great perks

    Worst thing

    Flexible hours can be difficult
    Holiday can be hard to book if last minute

    8.5

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    People and customers

    Worst thing

    Hours and stress

    4.7

    Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Being with people

    Worst thing

    Very physically demanding

    8.0

    Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    The partners and some customers

    Worst thing

    Them meeting quotas for equality when you could be doing more than that person

    6.5

    CSA, February 2021

  • Best thing

    There is a fair amount of autonomy permitted, and suggestions are encouraged.

    Worst thing

    It can be stressful if we do not have enough people to cover the work expected.

    9.4

    Supermarket assistant, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Nice customers, friendly colleagues,good pay & benefits

    4.5

    Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay
    Working on your own

    Worst thing

    Treated like kids

    7.6

    Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    meet and talk to lots of people daily

    8.5

    General assistant, February 2021

  • Best thing

    My colleagues
    Able to be myself

    Worst thing

    Customers can be rude

    8.0

    Supermarket assistant, February 2021

  • Best thing

    good working environments, benefits, free food

    Worst thing

    unchanging set hours- working the same days every week

    8.0

    Supermarket assistant, February 2021