Waitrose & Partners

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Waitrose & Partners hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Waitrose & Partners is a supermarket chain in the UK.

waitrose.com

Waitrose & Partners job reviews

Showing 252 reviews

  • Best thing

    The staff discount

    Worst thing

    The mangers

    2.8

    Waitrose & Partners Sales assistant, January 2023

  • Best thing

    Customers are patient at most branches, great discounts and benefits, flexible managers in terms of hours.

    Worst thing

    Sometimes customers do become a bit rude but it’s not often, sometimes difficult to book a day off due to having to book it a month in advance.

    9.8

    Waitrose & Partners Supermarket assistant, January 2023

  • Best thing

    Partners treat each other with respect

    Worst thing

    Very picky and fussy and slow you down

    4.9

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, January 2023

  • Best thing

    The customers

    Worst thing

    Can get very busy

    9.8

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, January 2023

  • Best thing

    The pay is very good.
    Partners look out and look after you when you need help and support.
    Getting to know the customers very well.
    Learning new skills, gaining more experience and buliding up confidence

    Worst thing

    Dealing with difficult customers.
    Store gets very busy over the weekend.
    Sometimes managers can get very misleading towards others.
    Not getting enough time for breaks

    5.5

    Waitrose & Partners Supermarket assistant, January 2023

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Environment - all my coworkers are really lovely and I’ve got a solid group of friends from it. Also the responsibility at 17 i had been there for 1.5 years and they allowed me to train people because I was good and didn’t think that I was too young

    Worst thing

    Management - I wasn’t told when i was even meant to start working when i first got the job and had to call head offices.

    8.2

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, January 2023

  • Best thing

    Being recognized

    Worst thing

    Shift hours not ideal

    8.0

    Waitrose & Partners Shop assistant, January 2023

  • Best thing

    Amazing team of partners

    Worst thing

    Witnessing the stress levels of a very stretched team during high sickness levels

    9.9

    Waitrose & Partners Supermarket assistant, January 2023

  • Best thing

    The team I work with by a mile
    Good training/benefits
    Reputable company

    Worst thing

    Disorganised at times/ organised chaos

    9.9

    Waitrose & Partners Supermarket assistant, December 2022

  • Best thing

    Left alone most of the time
    Own boss
    Early finishes sometimes

    Worst thing

    Late finishes sometimes
    Unsafe addresses sometimes
    Driving stress
    Parking stress
    Ticket stress
    Can be back breaking
    Heavy loads
    Always in a rush to be on time
    Cram too many deliveries in a day
    Want the delivery xompl

    6.4

    Waitrose & Partners Home delivery driver, December 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Get to meet lots of people and work with some good people

    Worst thing

    Other employees can make your job harder,
    Managers don’t respect your decisions and a work life balance isn’t taken into account sometimes

    2.6

    Waitrose & Partners Sales assistant, December 2022

  • Best thing

    The people and perks

    Worst thing

    The minimal training and sometimes there is grumpy old customers

    8.9

    Waitrose & Partners Sales assistant, December 2022

  • Best thing

    very easy
    most other employees are chill

    Worst thing

    annoying/rude customer

    9.9

    Waitrose & Partners Supermarket assistant, December 2022

  • Best thing

    Making friends, benefits.

    Worst thing

    Managers and being understaffed.

    4.6

    Waitrose & Partners Duty manager, November 2022

  • Best thing

    Communications and loads of good energy

    Worst thing

    Customers

    9.9

    Waitrose & Partners Supermarket assistant, November 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Meeting new people interaction with the customers.
    Discount
    wage

    Worst thing

    Inexperienced managers
    Overworked feel pressured
    No training to new starters

    4.1

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, November 2022

  • Best thing

    Learning about partnership

    Worst thing

    Same people take advantage of sick pay and lazy people

    9.9

    Waitrose & Partners Warehouse operative, November 2022

  • Best thing

    we work as a team in branch , very respected by other partners . a very transparent company to work for - free food too !

    Worst thing

    the rude customers
    thieves

    9.8

    Waitrose & Partners Supermarket assistant, October 2022

  • Best thing

    The discount

    Worst thing

    Management and no staff

    2.6

    Waitrose & Partners Sales assistant, October 2022

  • Best thing

    It is great pay, most people are really nice and it can be fun if you’re working with your friends.

    Worst thing

    It is so hard to book off holiday, or change shifts. Requests are often denied with no explanation and the whole process takes several weeks

    6.4

    Waitrose & Partners Supermarket assistant, October 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    My peers and I are close and very supportive of each other.

    Worst thing

    Manager is a bully and picks on certain people. Not a nice place to work.

    2.1

    Waitrose & Partners Team manager, October 2022

  • Best thing

    Great team manager and team colleagues

    Worst thing

    Holiday system isn’t fair. Blame gets passed around for things.

    5.0

    Waitrose & Partners Customer assistant, October 2022

  • Best thing

    the people i work with are some of the nicest people i met

    Worst thing

    the stress of the pressure of finishing tasks and the lack of help when needed it

    9.0

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, October 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    The lack of care & details by managers & partners

    8.2

    Waitrose & Partners Retail assistant, September 2022

  • Best thing

    The best thing about my job is spending time with my work colleagues

    Worst thing

    The worst things about my job is trying to find cover or book off holiday or basically anything to do with management.

    2.4

    Waitrose & Partners Barista, September 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The people on my team are lovely

    Worst thing

    Management don’t care or help when times are hard

    4.5

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Dicount

    Worst thing

    People not pulling their weight

    8.6

    Waitrose & Partners Sales assistant, September 2022

  • Best thing

    People and chatting

    Worst thing

    Repetitive boring

    6.4

    Waitrose & Partners Supermarket assistant, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Pay and staff discount

    Worst thing

    Management

    6.4

    Waitrose & Partners Supermarket assistant, September 2022

  • Best thing

    All of the workers

    Worst thing

    The customers and abuse with the managers not caring

    2.4

    Waitrose & Partners Till operator, September 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Fairness of pay

    5.5

    Waitrose & Partners Team leader, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Good pay and hours, brilliant co-workers, nice environment

    Worst thing

    Not very exciting, snobby customers, equipment such as tills are very old and keep breaking

    9.6

    Waitrose & Partners Supermarket assistant, September 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I work with, we are like a family

    Worst thing

    When something goes wrong it goes really wrong and it’s just a bit of a shit show

    3.7

    Waitrose & Partners Delivery driver, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Team

    Worst thing

    Managers
    Rude customers
    Bad hours
    No life

    6.0

    Waitrose & Partners Supermarket assistant, September 2022

  • Best thing

    meeting new friends

    Worst thing

    hard to get time off

    7.8

    Waitrose & Partners Supermarket assistant, August 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Friendly welcoming team, very good training, supportive managers and team leaders, great job satisfaction

    Worst thing

    Sometimes the volume of customers requiring assistance can delay you getting your tasks done

    9.8

    Waitrose & Partners Supermarket assistant, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Friendly staff and friendly customers most of the time

    Worst thing

    Occasionall rude customers as expected

    9.2

    Waitrose & Partners Supermarket assistant, August 2022

  • Best thing

    The people at the same level are nice and the benefits are good.

    Worst thing

    Poor management / bad senior leaders

    7.3

    Waitrose & Partners Warehouse assistant, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Being out and talking with customers and lovely colleagues

    Worst thing

    People at working who are in the same position and act as if they own the place and have it out on me because they simple don’t like me, not that I have done anything wrong just trying to be a boss

    6.4

    Waitrose & Partners Home delivery driver, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Culture of being a partner in the business

    Worst thing

    Expected to do more because you are a partner. Pushed to do a lot.

    9.8

    Waitrose & Partners Supermarket assistant, August 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The pay and benefits doesn’t change pay based on age they change it on skill so 16 year old gets payed the same as a 50 year old

    Worst thing

    The older partners don’t realise that younger partners can learn and supervisor jobs such as welcome desk and consistently undermine the ability of young people.

    7.8

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    Discount, team, management

    Worst thing

    Difficult to change shifts, unpaid breaks

    8.6

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    The discount and some of the people I work with

    Worst thing

    Some customers and partners

    8.9

    Waitrose & Partners Customer assistant, July 2022

  • Best thing

    Freedom

    Worst thing

    Rare incentives for overtime

    9.1

    Waitrose & Partners Delivery driver, July 2022

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Amoint expected from each person.

    2.0

    Waitrose & Partners Team leader, June 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The breaks

    Worst thing

    How much work they expect you to do in a small period of time

    7.8

    Waitrose & Partners Shop assistant, June 2022

  • Best thing

    The people, flexible hours and can leave work at work

    Worst thing

    Physically hard work, Low recognition, no progression

    9.1

    Waitrose & Partners Customer assistant, June 2022

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    No overtime

    5.5

    Waitrose & Partners Sales assistant, June 2022

  • Best thing

    The team you get to work with

    Worst thing

    Massively understaffed.
    Little to no support from higher ups regarding training and customer interactions.

    2.8

    Waitrose & Partners Supermarket assistant, June 2022

  • Best thing

    Since of these people

    Worst thing

    The lack of positive direction

    6.4

    Waitrose & Partners Team leader, June 2022