Waitrose & Partners

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Waitrose & Partners hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Waitrose & Partners is a supermarket chain in the UK.

waitrose.com

Waitrose & Partners job reviews

Showing 227 reviews

  • Best thing

    Friendly staff and friendly customers most of the time

    Worst thing

    Occasionall rude customers as expected

    9.2

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    The people at the same level are nice and the benefits are good.

    Worst thing

    Poor management / bad senior leaders

    7.3

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Being out and talking with customers and lovely colleagues

    Worst thing

    People at working who are in the same position and act as if they own the place and have it out on me because they simple don’t like me, not that I have done anything wrong just trying to be a boss

    6.4

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Culture of being a partner in the business

    Worst thing

    Expected to do more because you are a partner. Pushed to do a lot.

    9.8

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    The pay and benefits doesn’t change pay based on age they change it on skill so 16 year old gets payed the same as a 50 year old

    Worst thing

    The older partners don’t realise that younger partners can learn and supervisor jobs such as welcome desk and consistently undermine the ability of young people.

    7.8

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, July 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Discount, team, management

    Worst thing

    Difficult to change shifts, unpaid breaks

    8.6

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    The discount and some of the people I work with

    Worst thing

    Some customers and partners

    8.9

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    Freedom

    Worst thing

    Rare incentives for overtime

    9.1

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Amoint expected from each person.

    2.0

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    The breaks

    Worst thing

    How much work they expect you to do in a small period of time

    7.8

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, June 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The people, flexible hours and can leave work at work

    Worst thing

    Physically hard work, Low recognition, no progression

    9.1

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    No overtime

    5.5

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    The team you get to work with

    Worst thing

    Massively understaffed.
    Little to no support from higher ups regarding training and customer interactions.

    2.8

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    Since of these people

    Worst thing

    The lack of positive direction

    6.4

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Not having enough time to get jobs done

    8.0

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, June 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Nice co workers

    Worst thing

    Lack of comfort breaks on tills and lack of training

    6.1

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I work with are amazing. I couldn't ask for better people to he around every day

    Worst thing

    A lot of rude customer which don't bother me but its relentless. The expectation from managers to be 110% all the time. I know it's coming from head office but there is a lot of pressure. We are also always understaffed and cannot cover shifts

    6.4

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    The other partners that I work with.

    Worst thing

    Rude customers, under staffed shifts, high workload.

    6.6

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    It's very chill and a friendly environment

    Worst thing

    It's really hard to book holidays or to get cover

    9.4

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    I do not get enough support in the role I do. A lot of the time it is left to me to make sure that the e-commerce side of things is running smoothly even if there is too much work to take on by myself

    8.0

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, May 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    People respect you, discount and no pressure

    Worst thing

    They don’t give you updates and changes within the workplace

    8.9

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Easy

    Worst thing

    Routes can be strange

    8.8

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    making friends for life

    Worst thing

    customers attitude towards partners

    4.7

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Good Pay
    Friendly staff / management

    Worst thing

    Very busy

    9.6

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Meeting the public on a daily basis, creating great friends in the partnership

    Worst thing

    Feeling slightly stressed sometimes, when busy not always getting help you need.

    9.6

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, May 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Freedom
    Own boss
    See the world

    Worst thing

    Time pressure
    Have to work weekends bank holidays
    Stress of driving

    8.0

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    most of the customers and the staff we are a friendly branch

    Worst thing

    working evenings

    9.4

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Working on a. counter

    9.8

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The people you get to know/work with

    Worst thing

    Gets stressful when busy

    9.1

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Rude customers but we don't get too many of those

    10

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, March 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Great company to work for

    Worst thing

    Wages

    9.8

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    My coworkers

    Worst thing

    Horrendous entitled customer base, difficult to book holiday and it often gets refused, very stressful work environment.

    1.6

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Job rarely changes

    Worst thing

    Rushed to do the main tasks... Then find lots of time left over for busy work

    5.0

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Work team really does feel like family

    Worst thing

    Difficult partners who make your job even harder

    8.2

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    No managers and no customers

    Worst thing

    Antisocial hours play havoc on your mental health. I have to do them as it is better financially and i need to protect myself from covid.

    6.4

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, February 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    People and the opportunities available

    Worst thing

    Sickness levels, lack of understanding

    8.0

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The discount

    Worst thing

    The amount of work you are expected to do in such a short time

    1.5

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Good place to work, good benefits? good pay

    Worst thing

    Lack of staff at the moment

    10

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Pay Cheque

    Worst thing

    Not getting paid enough - doing the job of 3 people

    6.1

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Being trusted to get on with what needs to be done and allowed to just be myself at work.

    Worst thing

    Entitled customers in the store

    8.2

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, February 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Pay, Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Always understaffed yet over contracted

    9.4

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Being out on the road

    Worst thing

    Incompetent managers and head office imposed systems that don’t work. No progression. No proper staff managers. No support from management. Being in the store is a pain because they’re so inefficient

    6.0

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    Decent pay, good team

    Worst thing

    Impossible to get holiday and time off. Retail expects you to work 100% for them when it’s hard when you don’t often get a good rest.

    4.2

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    Great discount, work with some amazing people. Guaranteed hours. Used to get a bonus too.

    Worst thing

    Difficult to change your shifts. E.g if you’re contracted to a late shift it’s nearly impossible to change it.

    7.1

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    The money and the other partners

    Worst thing

    Customers are often impatient and rude, managers are brash and usually don’t listen to the full/both sides of a story

    6.6

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, January 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Pay, The People, The Managers put a lot of trust in the employees (Don't Micromanage, laissez-faire style of managing)

    Worst thing

    They will be annoyed if you are sick, Stressful, No consideration from the managers of what actually happens when working, Clearing up customer mess

    9.0

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    People I work with and how my managers treat we with respect

    Worst thing

    Not a whole lot to be honest can be tiring and repetive sometimes

    9.9

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    Just the pay .

    Worst thing

    The management team are extremely rude . We don’t choose out breaks they are assigned to us before the shift even starts. The managers are too intrusive . They do not hand out the roles equally leading to some people feeling overworked whilst others do very little . Blatant favouritism. The customers speak to us as if we are stupid. The managers never defend partners against verbally abusive customers. They don’t really care about your physical or mental health , as long as they make enough money is what matters to them .

    3.7

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    The people you work with

    Worst thing

    Rude Customers
    Lack of flexibility in what you do there

    9.5

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    discounts and some of the other staff (because you always work the same shifts you get close with other people)

    Worst thing

    poor management, takes ages to get stuff sorted by the managers, some costumers can be really snobby and quite rude and have to book xmas and summer holidays months in advance

    6.4

    Waitrose & Partners Employee, January 2022