Virgin Care

Virgin Care is a healthcare, social care and community service provider. They work on behalf of the NHS and local authorities.

virgincare.co.uk

Virgin Care job reviews

Showing 15 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Working with my work mates

    Worst thing

    Too many manager meetings concerning staff and not keeping them up to date with what's happening, then they moan because of the rumors,if they kept the staff informed then there would be none.

    6.7

    Virgin Care Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The clients I support

    Worst thing

    Manager

    5.0

    Virgin Care Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Job satisfaction knowing you’ve made a difference

    Worst thing

    No being tested as an equal

    1.3

    Virgin Care Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The families

    Worst thing

    The organisations values

    5.5

    Virgin Care Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Shift and hours

    2.3

    Virgin Care Physiotherapist, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Supporting people to parent their children better

    Worst thing

    Not enough hours in the day to support people as well and as quickly as I would like

    7.3

    Virgin Care Health visitor, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexible

    Worst thing

    Too much work, not enough pay

    5.5

    Virgin Care Administrator, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexibility working from home

    Worst thing

    Workload

    8.3

    Virgin Care Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    The Service Users.
    Non stressful environment

    Worst thing

    Wages are awful
    Not getting paid for the hours worked.
    Booking half day leave but made to work through lunch.

    6.1

    Virgin Care Assistant support worker, February 2021

  • Best thing

    The clients I support are great

    7.6

    Virgin Care Employee, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Full time

    Worst thing

    Workload in community

    3.2

    Virgin Care Employee, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Able to help patients

    Worst thing

    Toxic environment, micro managing component staff. Bullying. Incompetent management. Low pay and are expected to work outside of your job roll ie doing band 5 work at a band 2. No support whatsoever.

    2.1

    Virgin Care Health care assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Knowing the job, doing the job well, making a difference to my families, managing my workload myself on the whole. Having a work laptop,

    Worst thing

    Increasing work and expectations, isolation from working from home, always chasing my tail and never getting everything done.

    6.3

    Virgin Care Health visitor, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Job satisfaction

    Worst thing

    Waiting for rotas it rules my life

    7.6

    Virgin Care Support worker, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Staff I work with and manager

    Worst thing

    Not being listened to by management

    9.1

    Virgin Care Support worker, October 2020

🤫 We’re not like other job sites…

Dismiss

Every job on Breakroom is backed by ratings and reviews from 252,374 people (and counting).