Valorum Care Group

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Valorum Care Group hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies reach the next generation of candidates.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Valorum Care Group are a care service provider. They operate across England and Wales.

valorumcaregroup.com

Valorum Care Group job reviews

Showing 11 reviews

  • Best thing

    I get to work with my best friend.

    Worst thing

    Minimum wage, poor communication between management and employees, sometimes lack of understanding from management, don’t get paid for breaks, doesn’t provide free meals, company management doesn't really care about us as we’re just numbers on a spreadsheet, not enough money to be spent of necessary things in the care home.

    2.1

    Valorum Care Group Domestic cleaner, February 2024

  • Best thing

    The residents are the only best thing about this place

    Worst thing

    Staff are horrid here if they don't like a resident they make it well aware snide comments to the residents

    1.2

    Valorum Care Group Care assistant, July 2022

  • Best thing

    To feel good to care

    Worst thing

    Not to be appreciated at all

    4.9

    Valorum Care Group Care assistant, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Looking after people is very rewarding

    Worst thing

    Being under staff

    3.0

    Valorum Care Group Care assistant, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The wonderful residents

    Worst thing

    It feels like we are on a treadmill. It has gone from being a vibrant happy environment to very depressed staff and residents in 6 months

    1.9

    Valorum Care Group Support worker, October 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Staff team excellent but increasingly in short supply

    Worst thing

    Undervalued by Valorum, shortage of essential items, ppe. Alway trying to save a few pence here and there

    2.8

    Valorum Care Group Support worker, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping people with disabilities live their best life!

    Worst thing

    The company Valorum. They took over the home with lots of promises of looking after their staff...in reality, it's quite the opposite.
    They say they are all for staff development and progression, then tell you that they are in financial difficulty, therefore have no money for staff development.
    Due to this, decent staff leave to go somewhere that do value and invest in their staff.

    6.0

    Valorum Care Group Support worker, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Working to enhance the lives of the people we care for

    Worst thing

    Other colleagues not understanding your role

    8.0

    Valorum Care Group Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    I support physically Disabled adults & care deeply for the residents which I why I left then went back as I missed them despite the poor pay & poor management

    Worst thing

    Lack of staff to cover shifts for 30 residents with highly demanding needs. Lack of management & company support. Doing extra shifts & not getting paid for them. Wage slips with no hours on for the month. Lack of support to do NVQ additional learning. Poor pay. Not enough wipes or products to administer continence care. Lack of towels & flannels to clean residents. Lack of PPE. Huge concern with infection control

    1.3

    Valorum Care Group Support worker, June 2021

  • Best thing

    the people we care for

    Worst thing

    working 50 plus hours then being paid for 35 then having annual leave reduced and sickness benefit taken away

    3.7

    Valorum Care Group Manager, March 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    My team and the residrnts

    Worst thing

    What more hours but none available at the moment

    8.9

    Valorum Care Group Domestic assistant, March 2021