Valorum Care Group

Valorum Care Group are a care service provider. They operate across England and Wales.

valorumcaregroup.com

Valorum Care Group job reviews

Showing 11 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    To feel good to care

    Worst thing

    Not to be appreciated at all

    4.9

    Valorum Care Group Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Looking after people is very rewarding

    Worst thing

    Being under staff

    3.0

    Valorum Care Group Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The wonderful residents

    Worst thing

    It feels like we are on a treadmill. It has gone from being a vibrant happy environment to very depressed staff and residents in 6 months

    1.9

    Valorum Care Group Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Staff team excellent but increasingly in short supply

    Worst thing

    Undervalued by Valorum, shortage of essential items, ppe. Alway trying to save a few pence here and there

    2.8

    Valorum Care Group Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping people with disabilities live their best life!

    Worst thing

    The company Valorum. They took over the home with lots of promises of looking after their staff...in reality, it's quite the opposite.
    They say they are all for staff development and progression, then tell you that they are in financial difficulty, therefore have no money for staff development.
    Due to this, decent staff leave to go somewhere that do value and invest in their staff.

    6.0

    Valorum Care Group Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Working to enhance the lives of the people we care for

    Worst thing

    Other colleagues not understanding your role

    8.0

    Valorum Care Group Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    I support physically Disabled adults & care deeply for the residents which I why I left then went back as I missed them despite the poor pay & poor management

    Worst thing

    Lack of staff to cover shifts for 30 residents with highly demanding needs. Lack of management & company support. Doing extra shifts & not getting paid for them. Wage slips with no hours on for the month. Lack of support to do NVQ additional learning. Poor pay. Not enough wipes or products to administer continence care. Lack of towels & flannels to clean residents. Lack of PPE. Huge concern with infection control

    1.3

    Valorum Care Group Employee, June 2021

  • Worst thing

    Lack of company understanding and respect for the care industry

    4.6

    Valorum Care Group Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    the people we care for

    Worst thing

    working 50 plus hours then being paid for 35 then having annual leave reduced and sickness benefit taken away

    3.7

    Valorum Care Group Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    My team and the residrnts

    Worst thing

    What more hours but none available at the moment

    8.9

    Valorum Care Group Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    People I work with and the service users

    Worst thing

    Time workload and too much paperwork

    7.5

    Valorum Care Group Employee, November 2020

🤫 We’re not like other job sites…

Dismiss

Every job on Breakroom is backed by ratings and reviews from 252,994 people (and counting).