Total Security Services

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Total Security Services hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies reach the next generation of candidates.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Total Security Services is a security company. They provide store detective, CCTV, mobile patrol and key holding services.

totalsecurity.co.uk

Total Security Services job reviews

Showing 20 reviews

  • Best thing

    The fact that it is 5 minutes from my house and that I have gotten comfortable in the job

    Worst thing

    The fact that we do 12 hour shifts for only £11 an hour's if we were paid £12.50 or more then I wouldn't have much to say

    8.0

    Total Security Services Employee, March 2024

  • Best thing

    The freedom of managing my own working times/pace

    Worst thing

    The constant expectancy of being available 24/7, always on the go without recognition.

    6.1

    Total Security Services Area manager, July 2023

  • Best thing

    There aren't any to be honest. Basic pay, no support from management or head office, borderline impossible to book holidays, nobody has a clue what is going on half of the time.

    Worst thing

    Management. Wages. Holidays. Lack of guards.

    2.4

    Total Security Services Security officer, April 2023

  • Best thing

    Nothing honestly nothing

    Worst thing

    Managers think I am the God. The need respect but often don’t give it back.

    1.5

    Total Security Services Door supervisor, April 2023

  • Best thing

    Same as any security job. Do the work and get the money, that's it.

    Worst thing

    zero communication.
    Low pay for security.
    Stuck between TSS and the Employer Company.
    Constantly moaned at for things that could be solved with more guards, more equipment, etc.
    Unsure on what you can or can't do in regards to the job.
    Managers are absolutely useless and have no idea on what it's like to be a guard or how to run things.
    Every where you look there is a problem to add to TSS being morons running a company and evidence that they have zero clue on the

    4.2

    Total Security Services Security officer, December 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    It’s very flexible

    Worst thing

    A lot of people out there hate security and sometimes I get the feeling of being unsafe

    5.0

    Total Security Services Supervisor, December 2022

  • Best thing

    There are no best things, the pay is terrible, the company is shocking and the worst thing is zero communication between the employees and the managers. Which then causes loads of problems that the employees then get confronted on.

    Worst thing

    Terrible pay. No communication. No training. No guidance. No supervision. No help in any shape or form.

    3.0

    Total Security Services Security officer, November 2022

  • Best thing

    Flexible hours, easy work

    Worst thing

    Bad management, low pay

    2.4

    Total Security Services Security officer, September 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I work with and home time after my shift.

    Worst thing

    Abusive rude customers who think I'm spying on them.

    2.6

    Total Security Services Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Flexible
    Rewarding
    Sense of helping others and making a difference

    Worst thing

    Long hours
    Lack of pay
    None or little benefits

    6.0

    Total Security Services Security officer, August 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Meeting new people

    Worst thing

    Unsociable hours

    2.4

    Total Security Services Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    It is genuinely a good company that looks after it's workers

    Worst thing

    The clients we have seem to think they can bully us into doing what they want, even if its illegal

    7.8

    Total Security Services Security officer, February 2022

  • Worst thing

    Over worked little rest between shifts, hassled on days off to work more

    1.2

    Total Security Services Security officer, July 2021

  • Best thing

    the people I work with

    Worst thing

    stressful no breaks too busy

    5.5

    Total Security Services Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Get left alone

    Worst thing

    Long hours , lots of travel

    3.4

    Total Security Services Security officer, June 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Meeting new people

    Worst thing

    Night shifts

    8.7

    Total Security Services Cashier, April 2021

  • Best thing

    1hour paid break, timetable according to uni

    Worst thing

    Low pay

    7.8

    Total Security Services Security officer, April 2021

  • Best thing

    You get to go to many locations and I find it nice when people talk to me and I feel part of a team

    Worst thing

    Very long hours can be bad, I end up not being able to do anything on my days off because I mig be in pain from standing for 12 hours

    1.1

    Total Security Services Security officer, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Store staff are great

    Worst thing

    Low pay for what we have to deal with

    2.8

    Total Security Services Security officer, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Good holiday allowance, easy to change shifts if you have to

    Worst thing

    Few opportunities for progression, under valued

    6.4

    Total Security Services Security officer, September 2020