Do you work for TK Maxx?
Do your managers treat you with respect?
Do you get to take proper breaks?
Do you enjoy your job?
Get your rating

TK Maxx job reviews

Showing 52 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Managers are really nice and care, the business has gone far beyond what I ever expected during Covid, multiple bonuses and 100% pay for all 6/7 months we have been closed in the past 14 months or so.

    Worst thing

    Rude customers.

    8.4

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.50 per hour
  • Best thing

    The team and the wider team in other stores.

    Worst thing

    Customers expectations

    8.9

    Store manager, March 2021

    • Manages people
    • £45,000 per year, working a 39 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Money and shifts

    Worst thing

    Not knowing in advance what I am working

    7.9

    Shop assistant, February 2021

    • £8.89 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    Good work environment most of the time.

    Worst thing

    Raging customers for something that can't be done because it's physically not possible but they expect you to make it happen

    5.5

    Sales associate, February 2021

    • £9.11 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    Local to where I live
    Only work 4 days per week
    Can progress career if you want

    Worst thing

    Shift work

    9.0

    Employee, January 2021

    • Manages people
    • £11.98 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    We work as a team

    8.0

    Sales assistant, January 2021

    • £10.23 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    That the team I work with are amazing

    8.2

    Associate, December 2020

    • £8.79 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    Good and friendly, great team

    7.8

    Store assistant, December 2020

    • £8.79 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    people i work with

    Worst thing

    customers

    7.2

    Sales assistant, December 2020

    • £9.11 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    Team

    Worst thing

    Pay for responsibility poor

    3.1

    Associate, November 2020

    • Manages people
    • £9.20 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The people are amazing and usually shifts are fun

    Worst thing

    Can have late hours and new people are lazy

    9.1

    Sales associate, November 2020

    • £9.30 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    3 days of work / 2 days off pattern

    Worst thing

    Target driven workplace

    7.5

    Associate, November 2020

    • £10.22 per hour
    • 21–24 years old
  • Best thing

    It’s Like a big family

    Worst thing

    Late finishes

    8.1

    Associate, November 2020

    • £9.06 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    My other associates

    Worst thing

    Very busy

    7.4

    Store assistant, November 2020

    • £8.89 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    Everyone is really friendly and you can always get help when you need it

    7.2

    Sales associate, November 2020

    • £8.79 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    Good pay

    Worst thing

    Dealing with customers

    3.8

    Sales associate, September 2020

    • £9.11 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The pay, the hours.

    Worst thing

    Its hard work.

    7.9

    Cash office associate, September 2020

    • £9.10 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Flexible shifts, nice team members, got work at a tough time

    Worst thing

    Managers sometimes think the worst of people.... Expect people to do as little as they can get away with. I'm not like that!

    4.9

    Associate, August 2020

    • £8.79 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Variety of tasks, fast paced (never get bored)

    Worst thing

    Full shift availability is required. Late finishes and early starts. No full time contracts except for managers. No set shift pattern makes forward planning difficult.

    5.5

    Associate, August 2020

    • £9.11 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Interactions with people.
    Store teams can be friendly

    3.0

    Employee, July 2020

    • £9.50 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The way we're treated

    Worst thing

    Working at Christmas

    9.5

    Store manager, May 2020

    • Manages people
    • £43,500 per year, working a 39 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    It’s very busy and relentless

    8.5

    Associate, March 2020

    • £8.76 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    I’m treated like a manager a lot
    And I get quite a bit of respect

    Worst thing

    Always close the store

    4.5

    Associate/ trainee team leader, March 2020

    • £8.76 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    The team

    Worst thing

    Late night shifts

    5.5

    Team leader, February 2020

    • Manages people
    • £10.09 per hour
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    The hours

    Worst thing

    Can be hard work

    4.5

    Sales associate, February 2020

    • £8.76 per hour
    • 55–64 years old
  • Best thing

    Close to home, good people

    Worst thing

    Customers

    5.5

    Sales associate, January 2020

    • £8.76 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Varied day to day no two days are the same and always busy with different tasks or jobs

    Worst thing

    Payroll constraints

    9.1

    Assistant manager, December 2019

    • Manages people
    • £25,000 per year, working a 39 hour week
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Team

    Worst thing

    Too many hours without asking if I want them

    3.1

    Sales associate, December 2019

    • £8.76 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    The other staff members

    Worst thing

    The constant need to work harder.

    2.1

    Sales associate, October 2019

    • £8.78 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    The assistant manger

    6.1

    Assistant, October 2019

    • £8.75 per hour
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Feelings of isolation, shifts drag

    2.4

    Sales associate, October 2019

    • £8.76 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    the variety

    Worst thing

    lack of communication

    2.9

    Associate, October 2019

    • £8.55 per hour
    • 34–44 years old
  • Best thing

    The money

    Worst thing

    The shift patterns

    3.4

    Sales assistant, October 2019

    • £8.50 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    People at work make me smile

    Worst thing

    Rotas, managements attitude, associates attitude, leniency on bad work done by associates not trained properly.

    1.6

    Associate, October 2019

    • £8.76 per hour
    • 21–24 years old
  • Worst thing

    The management team and the rude customers

    2.8

    Sales associate, October 2019

    • £9.15 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Every day is different

    Worst thing

    To many young people

    6.8

    Sale assistant, October 2019

    • £8.85 per hour
    • 34–44 years old
  • Best thing

    Shift/role Flexibility and Acknowledgment from management and fellow staff

    7.9

    Team leader, October 2019

    • Manages people
    • £10.19 per hour
    • 21–24 years old
  • Best thing

    Good pay and team

    Worst thing

    Staying hours past closing because there isn't enough people

    5.8

    Sales associate, October 2019

    • £9.78 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    We sell amazing things, good people to work with

    Worst thing

    Stressful, alot of mess from customers, quite cluttered sometimes

    6.1

    Associate, October 2019

    • £8.75 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    The people that work there and the surroundings

    7.6

    Retail sales assistant, October 2019

    • £9.86 per hour
    • 21–24 years old
  • Best thing

    The other staff members

    Worst thing

    The lack of communication

    2.9

    Sales associate, October 2019

    • £8.50 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    Having a lot of jobs to do

    Worst thing

    When the shop is quite

    6.8

    Associate, October 2019

    • £8.70 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    Friends I’ve made

    Worst thing

    Discipline is all wrong

    1.7

    Sales associate, October 2019

    • £8.94 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    Its simple

    Worst thing

    People leaving there stuff everywhere

    5.0

    Sales assistant, September 2019

    • £8.76 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    It’s fashion

    Worst thing

    Customers trash the shop

    6.1

    Associate, September 2019

    • £8.76 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Worst thing

    Rarely do contracted hours. Always on at managers about scheduling and wanting to reduce only to my contracted hours. Rarely get a weekend off. Managers get more weekends and early finishes...

    2.3

    Sales and fitting room associate, September 2019

    • £8.55 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Rude customers

    7.2

    Sales assistant, September 2019

    • £8.76 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    The people I work.with management as well as associates. We are all.treated the same no matter how high up in the company we are.

    Worst thing

    I would like full time contract.

    7.4

    Associate, September 2019

    • £8.76 per hour
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    The people who work there are easy to get along with

    Worst thing

    Some customers are rude

    5.5

    Associate, September 2019

    • £8.70 per hour
    • 21–24 years old
  • Best thing

    The staff and management

    Worst thing

    Mean customers

    5.5

    Sales associate, September 2019

    • £8.50 per hour
    • 21–24 years old