TJX

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. TJX hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

TJX is an international retail company. In the UK, they operate TK Maxx and Homesense.

tjx.com

TJX job reviews

Showing 9 reviews

  • Best thing

    The days off and paid breaks

    Worst thing

    Long hours and rushed stressed at end of day

    8.0

    TJX Associate, January 2023

  • Best thing

    Good pay friendly team

    Worst thing

    Nasty customers Christmas period is stressful

    7.0

    TJX Associate, January 2023

  • Best thing

    Payment on time, good salary

    Worst thing

    Hard physical work

    8.9

    TJX Employee, January 2023

  • Best thing

    Pay is decent

    Worst thing

    Timed Targets, monotonous work, rubbish shift patterns ie 6am-3pm then 3pm-midnight. On your feet at a work bench all day getting repetitive strain.

    7.5

    TJX Warehouse operative, January 2023

  • Best thing

    A job with a rotational calendar, with options to work from home.

    Amazing team and amazing location

    Worst thing

    As Customer Service it Id always important to note that customers can be frustrated and rude. But 90% of the contacting customers are understanding.

    9.0

    TJX Customer service, August 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Good team, everyone's really nice and you learn a lot about different brands.

    Worst thing

    You're overworked and (my) store is severely understaffed. We don't get paid enough for how much we have to do.

    4.1

    TJX Sales Associate, July 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I work with and my job role

    Worst thing

    Sometimes the lack of stock

    9.9

    TJX Associate, May 2022

  • Best thing

    My workmates

    Worst thing

    Not enough pay or hours

    3.2

    TJX Retail assistant, April 2022

  • Best thing

    discount, students work there

    Worst thing

    a customer service job. You deal with difficult customers, may get harassed also. Also the communication barrier

    9.4

    TJX Associate, December 2021