The Original Factory Shop

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. The Original Factory Shop hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

The Original Factory Shop is a discount department store chain.

tofs.com

The Original Factory Shop job reviews

Showing 21 reviews

  • Best thing

    The customers

    Worst thing

    Certain employees not listening

    8.0

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    I get to have a laugh with members of staff and I like the department I’m in (home and electrics) which I put stock out for and keep that bit tidy

    Worst thing

    Having nothing to do. Once delivery is all out and I’ve hooves etc and tidied always struggling to find stuff to do. Especially on a Sunday, as the delivery isn’t in until the Monday so literally do nothing

    7.0

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Some people don’t tidy up properly

    7.5

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    Working with my team as they are so lovely and welcoming when I first joined and I love being with them

    4.5

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Discounts

    Worst thing

    Delivery Day
    Other staff members

    3.4

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, April 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The people you meet,

    Worst thing

    When all the jobs have been done you just stand behind the till all day

    8.3

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The people, my Co workers are great

    Worst thing

    People above get to pick and choose their days off and it's hard to

    1.5

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, February 2022

  • Worst thing

    There's not enough communication

    8.0

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    Good hours and pretty stress free

    Worst thing

    Rude customers

    8.4

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Good team to work with

    Worst thing

    Staff cuts, having to do more with the same pay

    3.7

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, December 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Lovely team - understanding and respectful staff

    Worst thing

    When it gets busy it can be a bit stressful but that's it

    8.4

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, December 2021

  • Worst thing

    The abuse you get from customers

    5.0

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    The team instore

    Worst thing

    Very old fashioned company

    5.0

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Work colleagues

    Worst thing

    Not enough overtime

    4.1

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Customer relations

    Worst thing

    Not getting the overtime I used to get

    2.3

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, June 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Worst thing

    Aggressive Whats App messages when not at work. And you are expected to respond even though not at work. Unfair allocation of shifts.....they look after their mates first. Ridiculous targets. Never enough staff

    1.1

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Close to home. The girls are leng

    1.7

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Left to get one with your job

    3.4

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The team

    Worst thing

    Swiping loyalty cards

    9.2

    The Original Factory Shop Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Interacting with the public

    Worst thing

    Too much stress

    1.8

    The Original Factory Shop Sales assistant, March 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Low pay no chance to give feedback to company

    1.5

    The Original Factory Shop Cashier, February 2021