Tesco

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Tesco hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies reach the next generation of candidates.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Tesco is the largest supermarket chain in the UK.

tesco.com

Tesco job reviews

Showing 1,566 reviews

  • Best thing

    The customers make me happy at working in tesco and the discount cab be great.

    Worst thing

    One of my shift leaders are not professional , my manager isn't the greatest on how she talks to us. When one person is sick she doesn't seem professional about it and talks behind your back with other team members which is disrespectful. Lack of security shoplifters get away with a lot. Manger doesn't do anything about it other than she only sorts it when she is on shift doesn't care when she's not on shift , makes me feel real unsafe working for tesco.

    4.1

    Tesco Sales assistant, February 2024

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Having to sort out issues with orders

    5.0

    Tesco Customer assistant, February 2024

  • Best thing

    The customers and the team

    Worst thing

    Short staffed, overworked, long shifts

    6.8

    Tesco Cafe assistant, February 2024

  • Best thing

    I get paid

    Worst thing

    The people

    5.5

    Tesco Colleague, February 2024

  • Best thing

    Friends

    Worst thing

    Been moaned at for been slower than team leaders would like

    7.5

    Tesco Customer assistant, February 2024

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Repetitive

    9.0

    Tesco Customer assistant, February 2024

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Not enough pay and people being late for shift and manager not taking on board what I’m saying to them

    3.9

    Tesco Stock controller, February 2024

  • Best thing

    Team work

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff

    7.8

    Tesco Employee, February 2024

  • Best thing

    Colleague shop which is definitely helpful to make ends meet

    Worst thing

    Work / life balance.
    Abuse and disrespect from customers

    7.8

    Tesco Shift leader, February 2024

  • Best thing

    Good experience
    Fast paced environment
    Good pay

    Worst thing

    Delivery
    Rudd customer
    Compliance visit

    9.6

    Tesco Shift leader, February 2024

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Great flexibility

    Worst thing

    Waking up early

    9.9

    Tesco Store assistant, January 2024

  • Worst thing

    Bad management, staff over worked, low pay

    2.3

    Tesco Employee, January 2024

  • Best thing

    As a driver there’s no Manager wondering where you or what you’re doing. You’re protected by panic alarms, etc

    As long as you deliver and bring the van back in one piece, they will leave you alone

    Worst thing

    Slight favouritism in the workplace

    9.5

    Tesco Home delivery driver, January 2024

  • Best thing

    Meet nice people. Free food sometimes if you're lucky

    9.2

    Tesco Store assistant, January 2024

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    The amount of work

    7.1

    Tesco Retail assistant, January 2024

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Resolving situations and helping my colleagues

    Worst thing

    Long hours and stress

    7.0

    Tesco Customer service manager, January 2024

  • Best thing

    When out of store nobody to bother you

    Worst thing

    the pay not great van maintenance is terrible tesco never listen to there employees and implement things without consulting them

    2.5

    Tesco Employee, January 2024

  • Worst thing

    Nothing everything underpaid working in cold conditions early morning. Hard to book unpaid time. Management doesn’t listen. Favourite people who don't even work properly

    7.1

    Tesco Customer assistant, January 2024

  • Best thing

    10% off

    Worst thing

    Talking to people

    6.8

    Tesco Colleague, January 2024

  • Best thing

    Leaving my shift

    Worst thing

    The hours and working on a Sunday

    7.6

    Tesco Personal shopper, January 2024

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    I have met some great people and work with some amazing people.

    Worst thing

    Management don't know the policies.
    Supervisors don't help and often leave early, leaving staff without telling them.

    2.6

    Tesco Customer assistant, January 2024

  • Best thing

    Interacting with people and stress free environment

    Worst thing

    Nothing really

    9.5

    Tesco Team leader, January 2024

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Lots of walking

    9.3

    Tesco Employee, January 2024

  • Best thing

    The people i work with

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff for job load

    4.2

    Tesco General assistant, December 2023

  • Best thing

    I meet people while driving

    Worst thing

    Nothing gets done when reported

    6.0

    Tesco Delivery driver, December 2023

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Good hours
    Monday to friday

    Worst thing

    Given lots of tasks at once
    Stressful environment
    Sent to other departments

    3.0

    Tesco Customer assistant, December 2023

  • Best thing

    above NMW pay, friendly coworkers and customers

    Worst thing

    Difficult to change hours, lack of transparency between management and team

    7.3

    Tesco Colleague, December 2023

  • Best thing

    The people, all lovely to work alongside and work isn’t too strenuous.

    7.8

    Tesco Customer assistant, December 2023

  • Best thing

    The money

    Worst thing

    The people you work with

    8.2

    Tesco Sales assistant, December 2023

  • Best thing

    Set schedule, close to home

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff, dealing with customers

    9.1

    Tesco Admin assistant, December 2023

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The people and the money

    Worst thing

    The managers and the inability to get holidays and time off

    6.0

    Tesco Personal shopper, December 2023

  • Best thing

    The friends I have made

    Worst thing

    We work really hard and don't get paid for the more hard work we do

    1.9

    Tesco Cleaner, December 2023

  • Best thing

    i get payed

    Worst thing

    not treated with respect

    1.1

    Tesco Stock assistant, December 2023

  • Best thing

    Decent pay
    Friendly colleagues

    Worst thing

    Bit boring at times
    Rude customers
    Very stressful at times

    7.8

    Tesco Employee, December 2023

  • Best thing

    Nice customers

    Worst thing

    lack of fair overtime

    4.1

    Tesco Team member, December 2023

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The people you work with

    Worst thing

    Health and safety

    7.8

    Tesco Customer assistant, November 2023

  • Best thing

    Don't finish late

    Worst thing

    Very busy for how many staff we have. I work in the cafe and the team is small.

    5.0

    Tesco Team member, November 2023

  • Best thing

    Good team work

    Worst thing

    Bad customeds

    6.4

    Tesco Customer service assistant, November 2023

  • Best thing

    Late night shifts - Less work and more chilling as there aren't many customers

    Worst thing

    Working during weekends or peak hours, managere constantly nag you and the workplace rules are a lot more enforced

    8.2

    Tesco Customer assistant, November 2023

  • Best thing

    The customers and working so close to uni.

    Worst thing

    Tescos does not help uni students with shifts that fit in with there uni timetable. It is a very physical job and they treat you like robots. I never usually get my break

    3.0

    Tesco Customer assistant, November 2023

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Going out on the road delivering to customers, not having a manager telling you the best route to take or looking over your shoulder. There is somewhat freedom in my job.

    Worst thing

    My manager doesn’t take the time to get to know delivery drivers in person and get trained up on the same things as we do and I find it. Quite frustrating.

    7.6

    Tesco Delivery driver, November 2023

  • Best thing

    Family style work relationships
    Options to progress

    Worst thing

    Sometimes short staffed
    Not getting paid breaks
    Sometimes members of the public make the workplace feel unsafe

    4.6

    Tesco Customer assistant, November 2023

  • Best thing

    Left to your own devices.

    Worst thing

    Work load is big

    9.4

    Tesco Employee, November 2023

  • Best thing

    Working with some of the colleagues

    Worst thing

    Schedule

    3.9

    Tesco Warehouse manager, October 2023

  • Best thing

    Great pay
    Easy to book holidays

    Worst thing

    Can be stressful

    9.1

    Tesco Employee, October 2023

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    -My job is so easy mostly
    -everyone gets paid the same amount even if you’re under 18
    -you can request to do training to move departments
    -so easy to get overtime

    Worst thing

    -customers are obviously sometimes rude or annoying when you’re trying to work

    9.9

    Tesco Employee, October 2023

  • Best thing

    Close to home

    Worst thing

    Often short staffed, lack of management support

    5.0

    Tesco Customer assistant, October 2023

  • Best thing

    Colleague discount, lots of extra shifts, quite a few days off

    Worst thing

    Unpaid breaks

    6.7

    Tesco Colleague, October 2023

  • Worst thing

    Not parent friendly, overworked understaffed underpaid

    2.4

    Tesco Employee, October 2023

  • Best thing

    How flexible the days are

    Worst thing

    Make you do a lot of stuff which you don’t get paid enough & travelling cost they don’t cover also the timing to travel take whilst

    1.0

    Tesco Employee, October 2023