Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Tesco job reviews

Showing 1,047 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Finish at 2pm at the latest, meaning you have a good chunk of the day left.

    Worst thing

    * 6am starts
    * Constantly watched by management.
    * Picking system is built to be 100% against the picker. Helping customers or even going to the toilet negatively affects your work. Managers do not care about this.
    * Unfriendly/ unhelpful managers
    * Managers favour their mates and young, attractive employees and treat everyone else like dirt

    3.5

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Sometimes easy and good laugh with people treat you right

    Worst thing

    Not a fair on tasks as it is favourite by other managers

    6.5

    Employee, October 2021

1,045 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Physically demanding
    Managers don't listen

    7.5

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Able to work hours around children

    Worst thing

    Low staff morale, no recognition from store manager for job I do pay nor fair for position I'm In.

    7.2

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The team

    Worst thing

    Lack of hours

    3.8

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Every day is different
    Meeting people
    Out in the fresh air

    7.6

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Colleagues and selling what I sell

    Worst thing

    My manager, unrespectful customers

    4.9

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Other colleagues doing the same role

    Worst thing

    Management and customers

    3.4

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    It’s easy, fits in with my home/work balance, get to meet people.

    Worst thing

    Some of the customers are very rude!
    Also we don’t have the correct equipment, and the equipment we do have is not maintained

    8.2

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The team.

    Worst thing

    Constant pressure on less and less time.

    4.7

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexibility

    Worst thing

    Lack of communication from management

    4.5

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The team I work with

    Worst thing

    The level of responsibility
    No sick pay for first 3 days

    4.9

    Employee, September 2021

  • Worst thing

    Everything, can’t even go to the toilet without being moaned at, constantly monitored and humans treated like robots

    2.1

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Basically own boss when on the road

    Worst thing

    Strict schedule of deliveries

    5.8

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    There is some flexibility if you need to do a shift change and they will try to accommodate if they can.

    Worst thing

    The rudeness of customers

    6.5

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Sociable hours

    Worst thing

    Stress when it's busy

    4.7

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The discounts

    Worst thing

    The hours i work

    2.3

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with a good team

    Worst thing

    Travelling and long shifts

    5.2

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Friendly employees

    Worst thing

    Customers, management, hours

    6.3

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Work life balance

    Worst thing

    Hard work, cleaning
    Less staffs tight budget
    Stress

    7.9

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The people i work with

    2.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The people you work along side are the best

    Worst thing

    Stress levels, stretched to deliver the best, under staffed

    4.0

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Suits me as near home & is nights

    Worst thing

    No respect for staff & pushed too hard

    2.6

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Discounts and working around family

    Worst thing

    Working weekends

    6.6

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with.

    Worst thing

    Rude people.

    6.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Worst thing

    They don't pay you on time

    2.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Worst thing

    Not enough staff too stressfull sorry

    6.4

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Driving

    Worst thing

    Leaving the depot on with a late trip

    6.8

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Working within a team

    Worst thing

    Customers !

    7.4

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Getting out to see the local area, dealing with a great customer base

    Worst thing

    Department is poorly run, equipment is sub-par, pandemic has been handled poorly

    4.2

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    My workmates

    Worst thing

    Feeling not appreciated

    6.8

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    I enjoy what I do which makes going to work easier

    Worst thing

    The work load has just got heavier recently

    6.3

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    people

    Worst thing

    too much work load

    5.2

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    People I work with . Talking to my regular customers

    Worst thing

    No staff overworked stress not giving customers full customer service

    5.8

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting helping customers

    Worst thing

    Sometimes being judged

    8.7

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Team mates, some of the time

    Worst thing

    Upper management have no idea what it’s like on the shop floor and just keep piling pressure on and expecting perfection

    1.6

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The pay
    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Managers
    How you are treated

    5.2

    Employee, August 2021

  • Worst thing

    Managers have no respect and there is a bullying culture and inappropriate behaviour

    3.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with.

    9.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Worst thing

    Management always expects more than is possible

    4.8

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    How busy it can be

    7.6

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    It's not rocket science, been there longer than most management so they converse with me don't talk at me

    Worst thing

    Having rules and regulations that are just there to be ignored

    8.4

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Just about pays the bills
    Don't have to spend too much time in the store and get to be on your own a lot

    Worst thing

    Management ignore problems and expect you to do other people's jobs without giving you time to do it
    Pay not great
    Not guaranteed full time hours and overtime can be taken away at any time

    3.4

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Easy

    Worst thing

    Some times the day drags if not too busy

    8.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Good pay good benefits
    Team spirit

    Worst thing

    Rude customers

    6.0

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The money

    Worst thing

    Getting pushed to hard so have to take time off sick every now and then

    3.8

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    No communication

    2.0

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    I get left alone to just get on with my job.

    Worst thing

    No a/c and the weight of the cages.

    7.0

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Being away from the depot and management.

    Worst thing

    Management, logistics and organisation poor. Pay.. £12.79 per hour class 1. Just offered us 22p per hour increase. Aldi offer £14.50 ish for comparison. This from a company that made £825m last year. We've gone from pandemic key workers back to being an inconvenience again.

    6.3

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    the team is welcoming and friendly

    8.5

    Employee, August 2021