Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom
5.2

Superdrug

Superdrug job reviews

Showing 64 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    The team are absolutely the best people I've ever worked with and of course love the discount

    Worst thing

    Annoying customers and short breaks

    7.2

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Decent discount pension scheme holiday bonus

    5.5

    Employee, October 2021

62 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    The team I work with

    Worst thing

    The amount of work to the hrs given

    6.8

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The team.

    Worst thing

    Customers, lack of communication, lots of hours due to short staffing across the company.

    5.0

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff and management

    Worst thing

    Constantly standing

    7.0

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping customers and offering advice

    Worst thing

    The pay does not match the workload or skill required to succeed.

    5.5

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Benefits, every store has lovely employees

    Worst thing

    Customers, management can favour people,

    4.0

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with the public

    Worst thing

    Don't get the appreciation I deserve for what I do

    5.0

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff are great

    Worst thing

    Being left on tills all day

    6.3

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Long unpaid hours which are difficult to get back as liue

    5.1

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting regular customers

    Worst thing

    Overworked can be stressful

    7.9

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Fellow colleagues

    Worst thing

    Trying to sell promotional items to customers is so hard cos 9 out of 10 are not interested in them

    5.8

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The company is really good to work for.

    Worst thing

    The extra hours worked without pay.
    The constant feeling of trying to catch up on the work load

    4.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Good team

    Worst thing

    Unfair work and behave

    8.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Friendly colleagues, and great discount on stuff in store.

    Worst thing

    Inconsistent hours from week to week

    6.6

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    The constant stealing from customers and verbal abuse this is only because of the area where the shop is located

    6.5

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Chance to meet new people, active workplace

    Worst thing

    Extra long hours what aren't paid, break time of 30 min even you worked 11 hours

    4.4

    Employee, June 2021

  • Worst thing

    Worrying I can't pay my bills. Under threat of my hours being cut

    7.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Staff discount, make good friends with other colleagues.

    Worst thing

    Management shout at staff a lot, very stressful, frequently understaffed

    3.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    contract and job security as I am a foreigner in UK

    Worst thing

    management watch staff on CCTV, illegal access to remotely control of FLT fleet and manipulation against employees

    7.9

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    the other sales advisors and some team leaders good for making friends

    Worst thing

    management and customers treat you like dirt

    2.9

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Team
    Job
    Wage

    Worst thing

    New daily/weekly targets.. Too high for anyone to meet.
    Hours cutbacks and more work to do and questions on why enough work isn't being done - cut back on hours so we don't have the staffing to do what's req.

    8.7

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    discount

    Worst thing

    Hours get cut often

    6.4

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The team that I get to work with in the shop.

    Worst thing

    Higher up management that don’t work in the shop and then setting unrealistic targets

    6.4

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Headoffice constantly being negative even though we work really hard and go above and beyond often.

    5.0

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    My team

    Worst thing

    Not recognised enough for the little things

    7.8

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The discount and that’s it

    Worst thing

    How boring it is, it’s dull and everyone takes it way too seriously

    4.0

    Sales assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting different people and helping them

    Worst thing

    People’s expectations
    Not valued
    Rubbish wage, holiday and sick pay

    5.5

    Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    My team and the company treats me as a person not a number

    Worst thing

    Dealing with the public

    10.0

    Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Team is great and friendly, staff discount

    Worst thing

    Pressure from higher up on strike rates

    6.6

    Team leader, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexibility

    Worst thing

    Pay and late finishes

    9.0

    Team leader, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with the customers and interaction from the public.
    How all the processes work in the store.

    3.7

    Sales advisor, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping the customers and the team that I work with.

    Worst thing

    The way higher up aren’t understanding and can be very rude

    7.0

    Sales advisor, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Un achievable expectations

    5.9

    Manager, December 2020

  • Best thing

    how nice everyone is

    Worst thing

    having to sell star buys

    8.1

    fragrance advisor, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Stress free, no weekend work

    Worst thing

    Nothing

    7.9

    HGV driver, December 2020

  • Best thing

    pay
    3 breaks
    get to work with friends

    Worst thing

    stress
    tedious

    6.8

    Picker, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Team members

    Worst thing

    Stress on a daily basis

    5.5

    Assistant manager, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Delivery days and working at bigger stores as you learn more

    Worst thing

    being in a smaller store.
    And not really getting informed much

    4.9

    Sales adviser, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Being scrutinised to achieve unrealistic sales targets

    6.5

    Sales assistant, July 2020

  • Best thing

    That I do not die from hunger

    Worst thing

    No respect. No Nightshift bonus . Minimum wage. I get to know if I will work 10 hours before the shift.

    2.0

    Drivers mate, July 2020

  • Best thing

    Easy retail work

    Worst thing

    Slow days and unachievable targets

    1.0

    Assistant manager, June 2020

  • Best thing

    Some of the people I work with

    Worst thing

    Rots changed with out you knowing the unrealistic tasks the boring mernotanus day to day in store

    2.1

    Sales assistant, June 2020

  • Best thing

    My team

    Worst thing

    The hours available in stores

    7.8

    Store manager, March 2020

  • Best thing

    Bonus scheme
    Holidays
    Secure

    Worst thing

    Pressure
    Highly demanding job

    5.5

    Store manager, December 2019

  • Best thing

    People I work with.

    Worst thing

    Manager lives and breathes he workplace.

    4.2

    Team leader, December 2019

  • Best thing

    Team mates

    Worst thing

    Sometimes too many people are working at the same to

    5.8

    Sales assistant, November 2019

  • Best thing

    Helping customers, some of the team members

    Worst thing

    Some of the team members, lack of flexibility, lack of rota’s (working on a weekly rota rather than the legal 4)

    5.2

    Sales assistant, September 2019

  • Best thing

    the staff discount

    Worst thing

    organisation and lack of care

    1.7

    Sales assistant, September 2019

  • Best thing

    I work mornings and work with lovely people

    Worst thing

    The bitchyness is horrible when certain people come in

    5.2

    Sales advisor, September 2019