Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom
5.1

Superdrug

Superdrug job reviews

Showing 78 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    All the lovely girls and boys I get to work with

    Worst thing

    The managers arnt understanding and treat us like numbers

    3.0

    Superdrug Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    Discount
    Actual job is easy
    I like helping customers

    Worst thing

    Mostly horrible colleagues
    Stupid targets(star buys)
    Rude customers
    Pressure from managers and area managers

    5.5

    Superdrug Employee, December 2021

76 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Great team, nice discounts

    Worst thing

    Varied hours that can be cut down without notice, customers, unreasonable targets

    4.7

    Superdrug Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    My colleagues where nice

    Worst thing

    The managers where bully’s, they would forget to pay me sometimes, they would change schedules at the last minute and not tell you then shout at you for not knowing. I had to take out a grievance they where so bad.

    1.0

    Superdrug Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Some of the coworkers can be supportive and customers can be super sweet

    Worst thing

    Managers sometimes don’t understand we can’t be in 17 places at once and don’t give us positive reinforcement when we reach the very high set targets given to us every day

    1.5

    Superdrug Employee, December 2021

  • Worst thing

    I suffered mental health problems due to it and ended up on medication

    1.5

    Superdrug Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The people ive made friends with
    The discount

    Worst thing

    Star buys and strike rates
    Manager changes shifts without asking
    Only 15 min break for 6 hrs
    Dont get paid enough

    4.0

    Superdrug Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Not too long hours

    Worst thing

    Pressure

    6.8

    Superdrug Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The team I work with are the best and always try and make the best out a bad situation

    Worst thing

    Management
    The disrespect of staff
    Stress of sales targets
    Expectations of staff
    Always having to stay late unpaid (my manager once refused to sign me out over half an hour after my shift ended)
    I made clear I was struggling nothing was done
    My manager refused to put me to my contract hours during exam time
    The effects on mental health
    Getting a disciplinary for not handing out enough baskets
    Being over running with tasks
    Constantly told you’re not doing enough
    My manager having me in tears and being told to go on to the shopfloor because there wasn’t time to be upset
    Being told my team had no respect for me
    Expected to have the same confidence as people who having being doing the job longer than I’ve been alive
    Holidays messed up last minute
    Leaving every shift feeling disappointed and gutted
    No support

    1.5

    Superdrug Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    the friends i made there

    4.4

    Superdrug Employee, December 2021

  • Worst thing

    Being unable to take proper breaks because a manager is needed at the tills

    3.8

    Superdrug Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The discounts and paid breaks. Talking on the headsets whenever.

    Worst thing

    Verbally abusing you if your strike rate is not under 5.

    8.1

    Superdrug Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Quite easy work

    Worst thing

    Star buys and registering cards is quite stressful as there is pressure from management

    3.5

    Superdrug Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The discount and the weekend girls that work with me

    Worst thing

    The managers are rude and disrespectfull

    2.0

    Superdrug Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The team are absolutely the best people I've ever worked with and of course love the discount

    Worst thing

    Annoying customers and short breaks

    7.2

    Superdrug Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Decent discount pension scheme holiday bonus

    5.5

    Superdrug Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The team I work with

    Worst thing

    The amount of work to the hrs given

    6.8

    Superdrug Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The team.

    Worst thing

    Customers, lack of communication, lots of hours due to short staffing across the company.

    5.0

    Superdrug Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff and management

    Worst thing

    Constantly standing

    7.0

    Superdrug Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping customers and offering advice

    Worst thing

    The pay does not match the workload or skill required to succeed.

    5.5

    Superdrug Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Benefits, every store has lovely employees

    Worst thing

    Customers, management can favour people,

    4.0

    Superdrug Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with the public

    Worst thing

    Don't get the appreciation I deserve for what I do

    5.0

    Superdrug Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff are great

    Worst thing

    Being left on tills all day

    6.3

    Superdrug Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Long unpaid hours which are difficult to get back as liue

    5.1

    Superdrug Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting regular customers

    Worst thing

    Overworked can be stressful

    7.9

    Superdrug Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Fellow colleagues

    Worst thing

    Trying to sell promotional items to customers is so hard cos 9 out of 10 are not interested in them

    5.8

    Superdrug Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The company is really good to work for.

    Worst thing

    The extra hours worked without pay.
    The constant feeling of trying to catch up on the work load

    4.0

    Superdrug Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Good team

    Worst thing

    Unfair work and behave

    8.0

    Superdrug Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Friendly colleagues, and great discount on stuff in store.

    Worst thing

    Inconsistent hours from week to week

    6.6

    Superdrug Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    The constant stealing from customers and verbal abuse this is only because of the area where the shop is located

    6.5

    Superdrug Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Chance to meet new people, active workplace

    Worst thing

    Extra long hours what aren't paid, break time of 30 min even you worked 11 hours

    4.4

    Superdrug Employee, June 2021

  • Worst thing

    Worrying I can't pay my bills. Under threat of my hours being cut

    7.0

    Superdrug Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Staff discount, make good friends with other colleagues.

    Worst thing

    Management shout at staff a lot, very stressful, frequently understaffed

    3.0

    Superdrug Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    contract and job security as I am a foreigner in UK

    Worst thing

    management watch staff on CCTV, illegal access to remotely control of FLT fleet and manipulation against employees

    7.9

    Superdrug Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    the other sales advisors and some team leaders good for making friends

    Worst thing

    management and customers treat you like dirt

    2.9

    Superdrug Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Team
    Job
    Wage

    Worst thing

    New daily/weekly targets.. Too high for anyone to meet.
    Hours cutbacks and more work to do and questions on why enough work isn't being done - cut back on hours so we don't have the staffing to do what's req.

    8.7

    Superdrug Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    discount

    Worst thing

    Hours get cut often

    6.4

    Superdrug Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The team that I get to work with in the shop.

    Worst thing

    Higher up management that don’t work in the shop and then setting unrealistic targets

    6.4

    Superdrug Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Headoffice constantly being negative even though we work really hard and go above and beyond often.

    5.0

    Superdrug Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    My team

    Worst thing

    Not recognised enough for the little things

    7.8

    Superdrug Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The discount and that’s it

    Worst thing

    How boring it is, it’s dull and everyone takes it way too seriously

    4.0

    Superdrug Sales assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting different people and helping them

    Worst thing

    People’s expectations
    Not valued
    Rubbish wage, holiday and sick pay

    5.5

    Superdrug Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    My team and the company treats me as a person not a number

    Worst thing

    Dealing with the public

    10.0

    Superdrug Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Team is great and friendly, staff discount

    Worst thing

    Pressure from higher up on strike rates

    6.6

    Superdrug Team leader, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexibility

    Worst thing

    Pay and late finishes

    9.0

    Superdrug Team leader, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with the customers and interaction from the public.
    How all the processes work in the store.

    3.7

    Superdrug Sales advisor, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping the customers and the team that I work with.

    Worst thing

    The way higher up aren’t understanding and can be very rude

    7.0

    Superdrug Sales advisor, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Un achievable expectations

    5.9

    Superdrug Manager, December 2020

  • Best thing

    how nice everyone is

    Worst thing

    having to sell star buys

    8.1

    Superdrug fragrance advisor, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Stress free, no weekend work

    Worst thing

    Nothing

    7.9

    Superdrug HGV driver, December 2020