Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom
4.8

Stonegate Pubs

Stonegate Pubs job reviews

Showing 29 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Loved working with the team at my old pub however teams between pubs tend to vary, my current pub has an incentive system where you can win a voucher

    Worst thing

    Team I work with now very cliquey and unfriendly, little recognition for hard work, rubbish pay, late hours, abuse from customers

    2.5

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff are friendly and a close group

    3.7

    Employee, September 2021

27 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Ppl u get to work with

    2.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The team you work with

    Worst thing

    The abuse you receive on a daily/weekly basis from customers, the bad now out ways the good by miles

    3.4

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    Management, the hours, the pay, the customers

    1.7

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Not far from home

    Worst thing

    In 6 year I never got a correct payslip, if I work 6 hour they put through 5.40 so every day I loosing a bit and now we have the wagestream what is a mass stress because I see every day how much money the company steal from me.
    It's a low wage company and you can get even that low wage. Speaking with the managers it's like talking to the wall they never sort out. And don't talk about teamwork when all the tips for food just for the front.

    2.6

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    having money coming in even if its not much

    Worst thing

    we get exposed to covid constantly, serving hundreds of people a shift who arent weraring masks and are closer than social distance, we get grabbed or touched by customers all the time, the pay is minimum wage and depends on your age (i get 6.50) the breaks are too short to eat a meal in, its constant stress and for the entire 9hr shift we finish at 2 in the morning and i always have to get up at 6:30 to go to college

    2.5

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Creating drinks and building a business

    Worst thing

    Hours, shift patterns, working weekends, missing key family events like Xmas, mother’s/Father’s Day. Customer abuse, higher staff turnover, low team wage budget and high work load.

    3.5

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    I get paid, I do have some really fun times occasionally

    Worst thing

    Lack of work life balance

    3.3

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The people and how I can make the business mine.

    Worst thing

    Poor support network

    5.8

    Deputy manager, March 2021

  • Best thing

    It’s sociable

    Worst thing

    The long hours

    7.6

    Deputy manager, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Great team of staff. Great environment to work in

    8.0

    Glass collector, March 2021

  • Best thing

    perks and discounts and customer interaction

    7.0

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Giving great customer service and seeing customers leave happy

    Worst thing

    Un social hours

    8.8

    Manager, February 2021

  • Best thing

    I write my rota to fit my family life

    Worst thing

    No pay rise in 2 years even though i have exceeded what is required

    6.4

    Kitchen manager, January 2021

  • Best thing

    I can go in early and finish when I'm done

    7.4

    Cleaner, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Having money for the wotk I do.

    Worst thing

    Lack of appreciation from managers, customers, head office, co-workers for the work I actually do. Cliques formed amongst team.

    4.8

    Kitchen Team Member, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Progressing your career

    Worst thing

    Minimum wage

    6.3

    Team leader, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Nothing

    Worst thing

    Pretty much all of it

    2.0

    Kitchen team leader, September 2020

  • Best thing

    Lovely team, good food

    Worst thing

    Not much notice of rota, rota changes last minute regularly, customers not following and or complaining about covid rules

    5.5

    Bar team member, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Bar team staff, reasonably flexible, other tls,

    Worst thing

    Upper managers, antisocial hours, low pay, no progression in house, no chance to use my brain

    3.6

    Team leader, August 2020

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Customers and head office

    3.7

    Team leader, August 2020

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Long hours
    Stupid drunks

    7.2

    Bar staff, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Social, hours that work around uni

    Worst thing

    Ridiculous pay, rude customers

    4.5

    Team leader, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Enjoy working in kitchen

    Worst thing

    Long days and low pay

    2.2

    Team leader, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Pub crack, Getting on with people, Lovely people to work for

    Worst thing

    Drunks

    4.9

    Barmaid, July 2020

  • Best thing

    My coworkers and the refulars

    Worst thing

    Managements lack or leadership

    2.5

    Barstaff, May 2020

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Rude customers, I don't think we earn enough and I think we should get bonuses

    7.0

    Bar Staff, March 2020

  • Best thing

    On my feet meeting new people

    Worst thing

    Management isn't good enough and hours aren't fair

    4.2

    Team member, February 2020