Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom
5.1

Stonegate Pubs

Stonegate Pubs job reviews

Showing 31 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Customers and team. Also beer.

    Worst thing

    The head office, the budget, the pay, terrible staff incentives and toxic team members.

    6.6

    Stonegate Pubs Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    Meeting new people

    Worst thing

    Long unsociable hours, never off duty, no work/ life balance, always getting phone calls, texts, voicemail etc on personal phone even on day off

    1.6

    Stonegate Pubs Employee, January 2022

29 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Loved working with the team at my old pub however teams between pubs tend to vary, my current pub has an incentive system where you can win a voucher

    Worst thing

    Team I work with now very cliquey and unfriendly, little recognition for hard work, rubbish pay, late hours, abuse from customers

    2.5

    Stonegate Pubs Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff are friendly and a close group

    3.7

    Stonegate Pubs Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Ppl u get to work with

    2.5

    Stonegate Pubs Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The team you work with

    Worst thing

    The abuse you receive on a daily/weekly basis from customers, the bad now out ways the good by miles

    3.4

    Stonegate Pubs Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    Management, the hours, the pay, the customers

    1.7

    Stonegate Pubs Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Not far from home

    Worst thing

    In 6 year I never got a correct payslip, if I work 6 hour they put through 5.40 so every day I loosing a bit and now we have the wagestream what is a mass stress because I see every day how much money the company steal from me.
    It's a low wage company and you can get even that low wage. Speaking with the managers it's like talking to the wall they never sort out. And don't talk about teamwork when all the tips for food just for the front.

    2.6

    Stonegate Pubs Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    having money coming in even if its not much

    Worst thing

    we get exposed to covid constantly, serving hundreds of people a shift who arent weraring masks and are closer than social distance, we get grabbed or touched by customers all the time, the pay is minimum wage and depends on your age (i get 6.50) the breaks are too short to eat a meal in, its constant stress and for the entire 9hr shift we finish at 2 in the morning and i always have to get up at 6:30 to go to college

    2.5

    Stonegate Pubs Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Creating drinks and building a business

    Worst thing

    Hours, shift patterns, working weekends, missing key family events like Xmas, mother’s/Father’s Day. Customer abuse, higher staff turnover, low team wage budget and high work load.

    3.5

    Stonegate Pubs Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    I get paid, I do have some really fun times occasionally

    Worst thing

    Lack of work life balance

    3.3

    Stonegate Pubs Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The people and how I can make the business mine.

    Worst thing

    Poor support network

    5.8

    Stonegate Pubs Deputy manager, March 2021

  • Best thing

    It’s sociable

    Worst thing

    The long hours

    7.6

    Stonegate Pubs Deputy manager, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Great team of staff. Great environment to work in

    8.0

    Stonegate Pubs Glass collector, March 2021

  • Best thing

    perks and discounts and customer interaction

    7.0

    Stonegate Pubs Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Giving great customer service and seeing customers leave happy

    Worst thing

    Un social hours

    8.8

    Stonegate Pubs Manager, February 2021

  • Best thing

    I write my rota to fit my family life

    Worst thing

    No pay rise in 2 years even though i have exceeded what is required

    6.4

    Stonegate Pubs Kitchen manager, January 2021

  • Best thing

    I can go in early and finish when I'm done

    7.4

    Stonegate Pubs Cleaner, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Having money for the wotk I do.

    Worst thing

    Lack of appreciation from managers, customers, head office, co-workers for the work I actually do. Cliques formed amongst team.

    4.8

    Stonegate Pubs Kitchen Team Member, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Progressing your career

    Worst thing

    Minimum wage

    6.3

    Stonegate Pubs Team leader, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Nothing

    Worst thing

    Pretty much all of it

    2.0

    Stonegate Pubs Kitchen team leader, September 2020

  • Best thing

    Lovely team, good food

    Worst thing

    Not much notice of rota, rota changes last minute regularly, customers not following and or complaining about covid rules

    5.5

    Stonegate Pubs Bar team member, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Bar team staff, reasonably flexible, other tls,

    Worst thing

    Upper managers, antisocial hours, low pay, no progression in house, no chance to use my brain

    3.6

    Stonegate Pubs Team leader, August 2020

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Customers and head office

    3.7

    Stonegate Pubs Team leader, August 2020

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Long hours
    Stupid drunks

    7.2

    Stonegate Pubs Bar staff, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Social, hours that work around uni

    Worst thing

    Ridiculous pay, rude customers

    4.5

    Stonegate Pubs Team leader, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Enjoy working in kitchen

    Worst thing

    Long days and low pay

    2.2

    Stonegate Pubs Team leader, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Pub crack, Getting on with people, Lovely people to work for

    Worst thing

    Drunks

    4.9

    Stonegate Pubs Barmaid, July 2020

  • Best thing

    My coworkers and the refulars

    Worst thing

    Managements lack or leadership

    2.5

    Stonegate Pubs Barstaff, May 2020

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Rude customers, I don't think we earn enough and I think we should get bonuses

    7.0

    Stonegate Pubs Bar Staff, March 2020

  • Best thing

    On my feet meeting new people

    Worst thing

    Management isn't good enough and hours aren't fair

    4.2

    Stonegate Pubs Team member, February 2020