South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies reach the next generation of candidates.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

The South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust is the ambulance service for the counties of Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire and most of Hampshire.

scas.nhs.uk

South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust job reviews

Showing 17 reviews

  • Best thing

    Helping people

    Worst thing

    The abuse from purple

    9.4

    South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust 111 health advisor, March 2024

  • Best thing

    Knowing that you make a positive difference.

    Worst thing

    Early start times.

    9.7

    South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Team leader, January 2024

  • Best thing

    I feel like I am doing something that matters.

    Worst thing

    The stress and underappreciation

    5.5

    South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Employee, September 2023

  • Best thing

    The work-life balance is really good because even though the hours are long we get a lot of time off in between

    Worst thing

    Sometimes it feels like things are just done for the sake of it without getting actual input from staff

    8.9

    South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Employee, March 2023

  • Best thing

    I love working for South Central Ambulance Service. No 2 days are ever the same. I get to meet some amazing people and work with a brilliant and supportive team. Also not being office based you get to see a lot more places as we get sent everywhere.

    Worst thing

    One or 2 of the shift patterns are a little random but you are made aware that it’s shift work before you sign up.

    4.6

    South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Ambulance care assistant, October 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Helping people, bringing life into the world and helping people leave this world peacefully and with dignity

    Worst thing

    Constant overruns, lack of mealbreaks. Lack of respect from the public

    3.7

    South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Emergency care assistant, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Getting to help people

    Worst thing

    Constantly over running, a questionable scheduling dept. Poor pay for responsibility

    7.5

    South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust ECA, February 2022

  • Best thing

    It is a lovely job but most of the management team have little or no respect for the drivers. They are treated like they have no brains. Managers do not take into account our previous jobs and that we do actually have brains of our own. I love my job but am considering leaving as SCAS tick all the right boxes but don't actually care a jot about their staff.

    Worst thing

    Management

    4.5

    South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Different every day

    Worst thing

    Having to work late

    9.8

    South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Ambulance care assistant, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Get to help people.

    Worst thing

    Poor management and pay

    3.7

    South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Call handler, April 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Every day is a bit different

    Worst thing

    The pay isn't great for the responsibility.

    9.3

    South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping people and making a difference.

    Worst thing

    Agressive and violent behaviour towards staff from some of the public, anti social hours of work, feeling undervalued by the government.

    4.1

    South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Emergency care assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Our team, and the lovely patients

    Worst thing

    The shifts

    8.4

    South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The team spirit, supportive environment, excellent communication, great management. Able to help people without face to face contact.

    Worst thing

    Getting used to shift work after years of working regular hours

    9.9

    South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Clinical nurse specialist, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Rewarding working with children and young people

    Worst thing

    Rota

    9.1

    South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Senior support worker, February 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Being able to help people

    Worst thing

    Shift changes and shift overruns especially when doing 12 hour shifts. Very tired

    3.5

    South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Emergency care assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The joy of making people feel better

    Worst thing

    The unsocial hours and managements lack of compassion

    6.0

    South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust Emergency care assistant, December 2020