Sky

Sky is a media and telecommunications company. Their products and services include broadband, mobile phone and television packages.

sky.com

Sky job reviews

Showing 38 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Only positive about the job is meeting the advisors, other than that possibly the canteen.

    Worst thing

    Pressure to sell, unrealistic targets, lie about the contract, unsocial hours.

    1.8

    Sky Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Easy to do

    Worst thing

    Management can be poor , Customers can be rude and disrespectful

    9.4

    Sky Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The overall benifits

    Worst thing

    The customers & Pay

    9.1

    Sky Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Some team members I work with.

    Worst thing

    Poor management.

    1.8

    Sky Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with, the benefits and pay

    Worst thing

    Work load is getting heavier, no time to do things, customers being rude and abusive

    5.0

    Sky Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Free sky

    Worst thing

    For and sell

    4.1

    Sky Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with are like family

    Worst thing

    Pressure to hit targets

    8.5

    Sky Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    It's all shiney on the out side but lacks substance

    Worst thing

    The support. I'm I'll and it has been a battle to get the help.

    2.4

    Sky Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting new customers
    Well supported
    Lots of benefits

    Worst thing

    Bad weather
    Hard to deal with customers

    9.9

    Sky Employee, July 2021

  • Worst thing

    Being spat at was the worst, not being able to take breaks, no sick pay despite producing Dr's certificate, being told constantly that termination of probation could happen and the stress that brings

    1.2

    Sky Employee, July 2021

  • Worst thing

    Work more hours than you are told

    2.8

    Sky Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay benefits free sky discounted mobile and broadband.

    Worst thing

    Trying to get a holiday at weekend and school holiday .Target for everything even comfort break are monitored .Bonus scheme keeps changing

    8.2

    Sky Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Best staff ever lots help and support being able to be your self

    Worst thing

    Customers not understanding that we are humans

    10

    Sky Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Good rates of pay and decent benefits

    Worst thing

    Very stressful, lack of recognition for job you do, higher management do not understand the job stresses

    9.2

    Sky Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Free sky and bonusus

    Worst thing

    Wet weather

    9.9

    Sky Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    People

    Worst thing

    Work loads and long days

    5.5

    Sky Field engineer, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping people

    Worst thing

    Having customers disrespect you

    9.9

    Sky Customer advisor, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The money the perks the bonuses

    Worst thing

    The targets

    9.9

    Sky Sales advisor, February 2021

  • Best thing

    The people iWork with

    Worst thing

    Targets

    3.9

    Sky Customer service, February 2021

  • Best thing

    At the moment being at home

    Worst thing

    Being called a customer service advisor when really it’s sales , no support

    3.2

    Sky Customer advisor, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Perks

    Worst thing

    Have to know everything about the products

    7.1

    Sky Customer service advisor, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Free sky and brilliant pay

    Worst thing

    Stress of customer service and long hours

    9.8

    Sky Sales advisor, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The best things about my jobs are the benefits I receive through working.

    Worst thing

    Worst things about my job are the long hours and stress.

    8.9

    Sky Customer advisor, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The wages and the perks

    Worst thing

    The pressure and unrealistic targets

    8.8

    Sky Retention call handler, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Benefits, bonus, salary, people

    Worst thing

    Long hours, no bank holidays off, have to book leave apart from Xmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day

    9.5

    Sky Customer Experience Leader, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Bonus and guaranteed hours.

    Worst thing

    Chstomers

    9.1

    Sky Customer advisor, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Having a supportive team
    Helping customers
    Job perks and bonus

    Worst thing

    Dealing with difficult customers
    Prices

    9.5

    Sky Customer advisor, November 2020

  • Best thing

    The sales bonus structure the people and the support

    10

    Sky Retail assistant, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Money and being left to get in with my job

    Worst thing

    Nights

    9.8

    Sky Network engineer, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Communication team work

    Worst thing

    Over worked

    9.9

    Sky Field engineer, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Good perks, great staff

    Worst thing

    The customers you speak to, continually changing the commission structure

    8.9

    Sky Sales advisor, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Being out and about

    Worst thing

    Hard strenuous work

    9.0

    Sky Home service engineer, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Work from home

    Worst thing

    Long days

    10

    Sky Customer advisor, August 2020

  • Best thing

    I pick my own hours

    8.0

    Sky Graphic installer, March 2020

  • Best thing

    Shifts and benefits

    Worst thing

    Stress and targets

    9.8

    Sky Sales Advisor, March 2020

  • Best thing

    Pay & benefits

    Worst thing

    Can be stressful

    9.9

    Sky Customer advisor, January 2020

  • Best thing

    Always stuff to do

    Worst thing

    Pay

    9.9

    Sky Technical specialist, November 2019

  • Best thing

    Being able to manage my own holidays from home

    Worst thing

    Endless calls, little breaks and poor management.

    8.7

    Sky Sales advisor, November 2019

🤫 We’re not like other job sites…

Dismiss

Every job on Breakroom is backed by ratings and reviews from 259,466 people (and counting).