Sitel

Sitel is an outsourcing company. They provide sales, customer care and technical support services for other businesses.

sitel.com/en-uk

Sitel job reviews

Showing 23 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    The team moral

    Worst thing

    No sick pay

    8.2

    Sitel Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    A full time permanent job, with a range of clients, a career progression in any field. Our facilities manager started off as a customer contact agent.

    Worst thing

    Pay and benefits are minimal

    9.0

    Sitel Employee, February 2022

21 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    - pay- £10 for anyone above 18 is amazing
    -set schedule- will never ever change throughout the year so easy to make plans around

    Worst thing

    - expected to be on the phone back to back even for 10 hour shifts
    - exhausting, stressful calls.
    - if you take more than 2 minutes even after being on calls non stop for over an hour you’re “work avoiding”
    - I worked full time in summer, after I switched to part time for uni and the hours are awful. 3-8 on 3 weekdays then 8-1 Saturday and Sunday. No option for longer shifts but 3 days a week for example

    5.0

    Sitel Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Holiday is relatively easy to book and working from home saves me some money.

    Worst thing

    Constantly monitored, timed toilet breaks. 11 hour shifts. Extremely boring, demeaning and demoralising.

    3.7

    Sitel Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Finessing the system

    Worst thing

    Doing calls

    8.2

    Sitel Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Teams you work in can be nice

    Worst thing

    Managers are rude and don’t care about you or your health

    2.3

    Sitel Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay, Work from Home

    Worst thing

    Rude people

    8.9

    Sitel Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    The pay is good.
    The people I would with are nice.
    Always paid on time.

    Worst thing

    New systems are put in place with short notice and lack of training.
    System crash a lot especially the one for booking holidays.
    You don't get paid for overtime.
    Higher ups don't care.
    No sick pay.

    3.5

    Sitel Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Work from home, fairly relaxed workload.

    Worst thing

    Other than my team leader, the higher ups don't care about their employees at all. Often do mass layoffs and then hire again 2 weeks later, remove our ability to take time off when it suits them, make constant changes to the work flow which make the work more difficult.

    7.3

    Sitel Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Working from home, for now

    Worst thing

    Pay, bullying, no respect

    1.8

    Sitel Employee, August 2021

  • Worst thing

    They are money hungry and do not listen to the needs of their staff

    1.3

    Sitel Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Working from home (currently), bilingual work environment, colleagues are amazing.

    Worst thing

    Underpaid, company keeps asking for more but no recognition for the job well done, management is a joke.

    5.0

    Sitel Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Pay, hours amount of work you need to complete

    2.4

    Sitel Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    meeting the people in the workplace is best

    Worst thing

    the communication and help needed to support is never there

    1.6

    Sitel Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    I get to work from home and able to feel important because I’m saving lives

    Worst thing

    Because I’m still a student I don’t really get much time for myself and able to exercise as because I’m at work all day and finish late and my social life is gone out the drain

    8.0

    Sitel Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Working from home

    Worst thing

    Lack of clarity around rotas during public holidays

    6.0

    Sitel Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Regular pay and breaks

    Worst thing

    Pressure of meeting targets

    3.0

    Sitel Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Relaxed environment with lots of support

    Worst thing

    Lack of resources for help with the job. Very very boring work with very little in the way of fun.

    4.6

    Sitel Customer service, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The pay is fair for the role we fill

    Worst thing

    Shift patterns, time off, managers, job stability, notice and contract periods.
    Zero professionalism in team chats and moderators make you feel uncomfortable. Managers make you feel worthless.

    1.6

    Sitel Customer advisor, February 2021

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Workload

    1.8

    Sitel Team manager, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Working from home

    Worst thing

    Not knowing what shift pattern you are doing and abusive people over the phone

    5.0

    Sitel Call handler, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Relaxed atmosphere
    Friendly managers
    Great mental health support

    8.6

    Sitel Call center agent, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    The pay and main employer limiting what we do

    7.1

    Sitel Customer service agent, July 2020