Savers

Claimed profile

Good news! Savers has claimed their Breakroom profile.

They care about what their frontline employees think and want to be a good employer.

Dismiss

Savers is a discount retailer. They sell health and beauty products.

savers.co.uk

Savers job reviews

Showing 45 reviews

  • Best thing

    Superdrug Discount

    Worst thing

    Horrible Management - they feel entitled and are rude. They throw all of their responsibilities on you and treat you with no respect. They have ridiculous expectations. They are irresponsible too and lack empathy. The Head Office do investigations when issues are raised just for show, and let the senior staff off with a “warning” that doesn’t mean much. They handed an underaged part time sales associate keys for the store multiple times, where a 17 year old had to look after the keys and meet the manager in the morning to give to them to open.

    1.1

    Savers Sales assistant, May 2024

  • Best thing

    The people the management

    Worst thing

    Nothing

    8.7

    Savers Sales assistant, May 2024

  • Best thing

    I love most of my colleagues

    Worst thing

    No discount, management are rubbish

    1.6

    Savers Assistant manager, January 2024

  • Best thing

    The team I get to work with

    Worst thing

    The benefits, the thieves, the understaffing

    3.7

    Savers Sales assistant, July 2023

  • Best thing

    The best things about my job is that it’s kinda easy for me but to some people it’s just using your common sense and sometimes you can have a laugh

    Worst thing

    When it gets busy because of the holidays

    2.8

    Savers Employee, June 2023

  • Best thing

    In my mind once my shift ends, whatever happens there is none of my business and it doesn't come home with me

    Worst thing

    My colleagues seem to think they're still at school and always talk behind eachothers backs and too much is expected of us

    2.6

    Savers Sales advisor, May 2023

  • Best thing

    The team I work with.

    Worst thing

    Being attached by customers and having to clean up their bodily ablutions. Thieves being threatening. Management telling us getting a security guard isn't viable and we need to put up with the violence. We feel extremely unsafe.

    3.2

    Savers Sales assistant, April 2023

  • Best thing

    The colleagues, management, and making friends with the regular customers that come in.

    Worst thing

    The stress of dealing with a busy store during peak times.

    5.0

    Savers Sales assistant, November 2022

    1. Reply from Talent Acquisition Manager at Savers, December 2022

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we do appreciate it. If there are any specific issues you would like us to be aware of please contact out People Advise Team.

  • Best thing

    The customers

    Worst thing

    Hours and not getting enough time to do many jons

    4.8

    Savers Sales assistant, October 2022

    1. Reply from Talent Acquisition Manager at Savers, December 2022

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we do appreciate it. If there are any specific issues you would like us to be aware of please contact out People Advise Team.

  • Best thing

    Team I work with.

    Worst thing

    General public who can be rude, offensive and disrespectful when you're just doing your job. I certainly don't get paid enough to deal with that.

    3.2

    Savers Sales assistant, September 2022

    1. Reply from Talent Acquisition Manager at Savers, December 2022

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we do appreciate it. If there are any specific issues you would like us to be aware of please contact out People Advise Team.

    2. Reply from Talent Acquisition Manager at Savers, December 2022

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we do appreciate it. If there are any specific issues you would like us to be aware of please contact out People Advise Team.

  • Best thing

    Job security

    Worst thing

    Working extra hours without being paid for them

    3.5

    Savers Manager, August 2022

    1. Reply from Talent Acquisition Manager at Savers, December 2022

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we do appreciate it. If there are any specific issues you would like us to be aware of please contact out People Advise Team.

  • Best thing

    Manager is fair and I getbin with the team

    Worst thing

    Underpaid
    Under staffed
    Over worked

    4.2

    Savers Supervisor, August 2022

    1. Reply from Talent Acquisition Manager at Savers, December 2022

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we do appreciate it. If there are any specific issues you would like us to be aware of please contact out People Advise Team.

  • Worst thing

    Having to ask EVERYONE if they want to buy something on SAS

    8.0

    Savers Retail assistant, July 2022

  • Best thing

    My co workers

    Worst thing

    The managers and seeking fragrance

    3.2

    Savers Customer assistant, July 2022

  • Best thing

    Finish at 6pm latest

    Worst thing

    Very high expectations

    6.4

    Savers Supervisor, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Some of the customers and the people I work with

    Worst thing

    The customers that complain and the amount of tasks I get given

    6.0

    Savers Sales assistant, May 2022

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Shoplifters, rude customers, not enough hours to run the store, if I choose to work my breaks don't get paid for it, too much pressure to hit targets

    3.0

    Savers Assistant manager, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Work colleagues
    Pay
    Staff discount

    Worst thing

    Stressful
    To much work load
    Not enough staff/ hours

    5.5

    Savers Supervisor, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Good supervisor
    Parking provided

    Worst thing

    Rotas- late notice or working every weekend
    Only working 4 hour shifts

    1.5

    Savers Sales assistant, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Great colleagues and manager, have a great laugh with each other. Easy to call in sick, plenty of notice for schedules.

    Worst thing

    Often standing about, doing nothing. Have to sell promotional products (SAS) that people don't want, unpaid breaks, often multi-tasking due to low staff count.

    6.0

    Savers Sales assistant, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The customers and the staff

    Worst thing

    Standing all day without being allowed to sit

    7.3

    Savers Sales assistant, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Discounts at superdrug
    Friendly team
    My management is great

    Worst thing

    No discount at savers
    Sometimes can change you shift with very late notice

    9.5

    Savers Sales assistant, December 2021

  • Best thing

    You are seen as a person not just a number.

    Worst thing

    Made to feel guilty for any time off

    2.3

    Savers Sales assistant, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Work colleagues and customers

    Worst thing

    Management

    1.1

    Savers Sales assistant, October 2021

  • Best thing

    working on tills meeting people wish i was still tthere

    8.0

    Savers Till operator, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Most of the Staff I work with and regular customers
    I enjoy interaction with customers

    Worst thing

    Being pushed (almost forced) to sell SAS items for which I get no return or incentive , management , however, get a bonus based on these sales although they do not ask customers themselves, we are expected to ask every single person

    2.1

    Savers Sales assistant, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Colleges
    Getting paid

    Worst thing

    Communication
    Effort
    Unorganised

    1.5

    Savers Supervisor, July 2021

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    Minimum wage is not enough for the amount of work the company expects.

    3.4

    Savers Sales assistant, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Good for communication skills

    Worst thing

    Hard to have a day off as sick

    4.3

    Savers Sales assistant, April 2021

  • Worst thing

    The attitude of all the mangers and staff it’s a horrible place to work it’s so rubbish

    1.1

    Savers Sales assistant, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Good management

    Worst thing

    To much thief

    7.3

    Savers Cashier, April 2021

  • Best thing

    My team

    Worst thing

    Pressure unachievable targets workload no staff etc

    1.2

    Savers Manager, March 2021

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    The customers and Management

    6.4

    Savers Sales assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Really nice people to work with. Always have a laugh

    Worst thing

    Dealing with hard customers
    Active selling at till

    7.6

    Savers Sales assistant, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Interaction with Customers and general public. Helping people.

    2.1

    Savers Colleague, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The atmosphere in the shop and the regular customers that come in

    Worst thing

    The customers who aren’t nice and shoplifters

    9.4

    Savers Sales assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Work/life balance, friendly colleagues. Great bonus scheme.

    Worst thing

    Hours budgets, daily/weekly forced sales focus.

    6.2

    Savers Store manager, December 2020

  • Best thing

    The experience

    Worst thing

    The targets and stress

    4.9

    Savers Employee, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Its easy work

    Worst thing

    Customers can be stressful

    9.0

    Savers Sales assistant, November 2020

  • Worst thing

    Everything we give is never good enough

    1.6

    Savers Sales assistant, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Bringin a smile to my customers an help in find stuff around store

    Worst thing

    Rude customers

    8.2

    Savers Sales assistant, March 2020

  • Best thing

    The team I work with

    Worst thing

    Selling SAS

    6.1

    Savers Retail assistant, October 2019

  • Best thing

    It's easy

    Worst thing

    Selling sas products to customers

    2.5

    Savers Sales assistant, October 2019

  • Best thing

    Delivery days

    Worst thing

    Busy periods customers

    7.7

    Savers Supervisor, October 2019

  • Best thing

    The customers

    Worst thing

    Lack of staff

    1.8

    Savers Sales assistant, October 2019