Primark

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Primark hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies reach the next generation of candidates.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Primark is a retailer. They sell homeware, beauty products, and fashion for women, men and children.

primark.com/en

Primark job reviews

Showing 337 reviews

  • Best thing

    My coworkers, they’re all friendly and really nice people

    Worst thing

    Some of the managers, they can speak to you rudely and be passive aggressive

    8.9

    Primark Retail assistant, May 2024

  • Best thing

    Probably the People you meet

    Worst thing

    How busy it gets

    9.8

    Primark Retail assistant, April 2024

  • Best thing

    Its a good job for students who want sometbing easy to do

    Worst thing

    it can get fairly tedious and boring

    8.6

    Primark Retail assistant, April 2024

  • Best thing

    The people I Work with

    Worst thing

    The Customers, Being on the tills for long hours without seating

    9.3

    Primark Retail assistant, April 2024

  • Best thing

    Getting to chat to nice customers. I enjoy organising stock.

    Worst thing

    Uncleanliness overall in primark and how hot it it. I further dislike folding as no matter how much try it will look a mess

    8.9

    Primark Employee, April 2024

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Tills because it's goes fast

    Worst thing

    The customers

    9.8

    Primark Retail assistant, April 2024

  • Best thing

    Staff are lovely
    Pay is okay

    Worst thing

    Customers
    Being on your feet all day

    6.8

    Primark Store colleague, April 2024

  • Best thing

    That some of my colleagues ares nice

    Worst thing

    I get yelled at my managers and they've made promises to up my hours but it kept getting broken

    2.8

    Primark Retail assistant, March 2024

  • Best thing

    Friends I made

    Worst thing

    Thr managers treat you with little respect and talk down to you when most of them were employees when they started

    4.2

    Primark Employee, March 2024

  • Best thing

    Good pay, good hours for a student, rota never changes, good staff

    Worst thing

    Managers are sometimes unfair, sometimes not on the same page, job can be extremely boring

    8.4

    Primark Retail assistant, January 2024

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Friends I have made there.

    Worst thing

    Get treated like shit there, managers don’t listen to you, you ask for help and get nothing. They don’t check on you to see if everything is ok.

    3.2

    Primark Employee, January 2024

  • Best thing

    The colleagues I work with

    Worst thing

    The customers can be horrible any contract doesn't have nearly enough hours

    5.5

    Primark Retail assistant, December 2023

  • Best thing

    My colleagues
    Loads of overtime available
    The pay (especially for under 18s)
    The nice managers

    Worst thing

    The rude managers (specifically the store manager)
    Understaffed
    The stress/pressure put on you

    5.0

    Primark Retail assistant, December 2023

  • Best thing

    good pay
    good discount
    Some coworkers are lovely

    Worst thing

    Managers tend to not do anything to help
    Customers can be rude
    Only get discount in your own store

    3.4

    Primark Sales assistant, December 2023

  • Best thing

    The colleagues

    Worst thing

    lack of communication , non-flexible hours

    5.0

    Primark Retail assistant, December 2023

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Loads of overtime available, good pay

    Worst thing

    Managers don’t treat you with respect.

    3.5

    Primark Retail assistant, December 2023

  • Best thing

    Lots of people my age

    Worst thing

    Store manager, hard to change shifts

    2.6

    Primark Sales assistant, December 2023

  • Best thing

    I work with some great people. Managers were all formerly sales assistants so they know the problems that arise. Plenty of opportunities to give feedback and receive recognition

    Worst thing

    Angry customers! Sometimes manager shortages mean there is a long wait before someone arrives to assist.

    10

    Primark Retail assistant, November 2023

  • Best thing

    the poeple i work with

    9.1

    Primark Retail assistant, November 2023

  • Best thing

    Easy job cause its just tidying up

    Worst thing

    It's boring and not really anything important

    7.8

    Primark Retail assistant, October 2023

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Nothing

    Worst thing

    Understaffed n quite heavy job rails etc don't get help when it is needed

    7.0

    Primark Employee, October 2023

  • Best thing

    The payment
    Making friends
    No days is ever the same

    Worst thing

    Some mangers
    Customers
    No sick pay

    9.0

    Primark Sales assistant, October 2023

  • Best thing

    Never bored friendly atmosphere, you can go on to better yourself

    Worst thing

    Customers disrespect sometimes

    9.1

    Primark Sales assistant, October 2023

  • Best thing

    The other staff

    Worst thing

    Some managers are awful

    8.0

    Primark Sales assistant, September 2023

  • Best thing

    Old contract dont work weekends

    Worst thing

    Underpaid for length of service

    5.5

    Primark Employee, September 2023

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    Customers, repetitive nature of the work which leads to it being tedious

    7.3

    Primark Sales assistant, September 2023

  • Best thing

    Being a full timer you get a lot of responsibility which can be good. You get regular breaks if working 9 hours

    Worst thing

    Store manager can be overbearing and is not a people person.

    5.5

    Primark Retail assistant, August 2023

  • Best thing

    I work weekends so it’s basically all students and we all talk to each other and are really friendly. Primark’s the type of place where you never know what happens so it’s always something new every day

    Worst thing

    Customers are sometimes rude. Customers are crazy here

    9.8

    Primark Retail assistant, August 2023

  • Best thing

    There is plenty of space for progression if you are willing to learn and sacrifice some of your free time

    Worst thing

    As a retail store the number of theft rising drastically, including instances of physical violence.
    Other would be lack of respect from the side of customers. They act different while shopping in Primark vs different brands.

    3.5

    Primark Employee, August 2023

  • Best thing

    The best things are the people, and a few friendly managers at the store. You get 15% discount too.

    Worst thing

    Some managers can be overbearing and nitpick. Sometimes you get put on a zone that no one has been on for the whole day so it is a complete mess and you are expected to clear it on your own. Sometimes you get assigned more than one zone which is impossible to keep tidy alone.

    9.4

    Primark Retail assistant, August 2023

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Meeting the really nice customers and having nice and fun chats with managers.

    Worst thing

    Being on my feet all day.

    9.0

    Primark Retail assistant, July 2023

  • Best thing

    Easy money

    Worst thing

    Managers can ask to much of one person

    7.3

    Primark Retail assistant, July 2023

  • Best thing

    the people and the pay. very generous breaks

    Worst thing

    the lighting in there and how loud it is makes me always have a headache and feel sick every single shift. i only received training for tills, when i'm doing anything else i feel lost and embarrassed. you aren't allowed to email in sick you have to call, and it needs to be an hour before your shift- a real nightmare when i was in hospital and just wanted to sleep all day

    7.3

    Primark Retail assistant, July 2023

  • Best thing

    Deliveries, tills, returns

    Worst thing

    Tidying the store, dealing with unhappy customers, had to stay in work for up to 15 mins or such when my shift ends

    8.7

    Primark Retail assistant, July 2023

  • Best thing

    Ive made a lot of friends

    Worst thing

    Managers have favourite workers

    4.2

    Primark Retail assistant, June 2023

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    work friends, pay, easy for students

    Worst thing

    hard to get holidays, managers

    3.7

    Primark Retail assistant, June 2023

  • Best thing

    The wage is mid

    Worst thing

    Pressure, no air conditioning, rude staff and customers. Just not treated right sometimes

    3.4

    Primark Retail assistant, June 2023

  • Best thing

    The money and the overtime available

    Worst thing

    management

    6.0

    Primark Retail assistant, June 2023

  • Best thing

    Good pay
    Friendly colleagues

    Worst thing

    Managers clearly have favourites

    8.9

    Primark Retail assistant, May 2023

  • Best thing

    interacting with new people each day

    Worst thing

    Managers and rude and hard to approach

    2.8

    Primark Retail assistant, May 2023

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The job itself

    Worst thing

    The pay and management

    2.8

    Primark Visual merchandiser, May 2023

  • Best thing

    Decent pay and friendly discount

    Worst thing

    Rude and disrespectful managers and alot racist people

    5.5

    Primark Employee, May 2023

  • Best thing

    Get good amounts of breaks

    Worst thing

    Bad Managment, they don’t care about your concerns

    6.4

    Primark Customer assistant, May 2023

  • Best thing

    Good team

    Worst thing

    Awful physical conditions, make you take 1.5 hours of unpaid breaks per 9 hr shift (so you only get paid for 7.5 hours)

    5.5

    Primark Sales assistant, May 2023

  • Best thing

    It's pretty good pay for what it is

    Worst thing

    Crappy managers who will never move you off tills

    7.1

    Primark Retail assistant, May 2023

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    How long the days are

    7.3

    Primark Team manager, April 2023

  • Best thing

    Pay isn’t too bad

    Worst thing

    Rude staff, rude customers, hard working in the environment. Overtime house are bad. Can’t really go up in the ranks

    2.3

    Primark Retail assistant, April 2023

  • Best thing

    The people
    The pay

    Worst thing

    The work load
    The very early or late hours

    8.8

    Primark Employee, March 2023

  • Best thing

    Team
    Good part time job
    Good salary

    Worst thing

    Customers
    No progress in the role

    4.2

    Primark Retail assistant, March 2023

  • Best thing

    The staff I work with

    Worst thing

    Not a enough staff

    8.5

    Primark Sales assistant, March 2023