Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom
5.0

Premier Inn

Premier Inn job reviews

Showing 29 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    I love the team and the people I think that’s the only reason I don’t want ark switch job.

    5.5

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Customer interactions.

    Worst thing

    Managers are horrible,
    Overworked,
    No one Listens to you,
    Every holiday application gets ignored,
    Shifts can finish at 23:00, but you’ll start again at 6:15am, then they’ll complain if you say you’re tired or need a break,
    You’ll work through your break,
    Managers don’t keep you updated and leave you hanging,
    Not trained properly for different scenarios,
    …I could go on

    1.0

    Employee, October 2021

27 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Different everyday 1 day is never the same.

    Worst thing

    Rushing around getting rooms done lack of communication & rules get made up along the way

    4.5

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Team work
    I love a challenge

    Worst thing

    The mess the guests leave at weekends

    5.8

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    My colleagues who I work with
    The amount of hours
    Hourly pay

    7.8

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Team work.

    Worst thing

    It's hard work making beds.

    5.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The pay is good for hourly paid work

    3.7

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting different types of people

    Worst thing

    When you did everything but guest are still unhappy

    6.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Suitable hours can be flexible on various contracts and days.
    Pay per progression can be good.
    Apprenticeship programs if you are interested.
    No pressure to work up the ladder of you dont wish to.
    Holiday entitlement good

    Worst thing

    High target cleaning times
    Rushed breaks when busy
    Very physically demanding
    Can be extremely stressful when busy
    Made to feel awful when calling in sick

    5.2

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Perks

    Worst thing

    Could work anytime which doesnt suit me

    3.7

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    People I work wirh

    Worst thing

    Stressful

    3.7

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Doing my receptionist apprenticeship

    Worst thing

    Always getting a warning or put on management watch if im off sick .i have health issues which do not get taken into account

    4.2

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Being part of a big company allows you to make connections all around the country. Good opportunities for development.

    Worst thing

    Decisions that are made by people in top level management that are out of touch with what it’s really like to work in the hotels.

    4.7

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting new people

    Worst thing

    The late night shifts

    7.0

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The team and company

    Worst thing

    Odd hours at times, short staffed

    7.9

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Being social

    Worst thing

    Not being treated fairly

    7.8

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Working in school hours

    Worst thing

    Site management

    5.3

    Team member, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Freedom to manage the hotel in my own way.

    Worst thing

    Absolutely no holiday cover available for myself or the team

    5.5

    Deputy manager, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Colleagues and the nice guests.

    Worst thing

    Bad ignorant guests

    5.2

    Receptionist, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Most of the people who come and stay

    Worst thing

    Some of my colleagues

    5.8

    Receptionist, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Lovely team

    Worst thing

    The arragant people that stay and trash the room for no reason

    7.6

    Housekeeper, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting guests work colleagues perks

    Worst thing

    Working nights

    6.8

    Night reception, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Allowed to study once I have finished my duties which is good as a student.

    Worst thing

    Working over night

    8.4

    Night Shift, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Team

    Worst thing

    I have to work at Christmas time

    4.3

    Head housekeeping, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Never had holidays turned down aslong as book in advanced.
    Flexible rotas

    Worst thing

    Not enough training supplied to new staff putting strain on everyone else.
    Low pay for what you have to deal with
    Understaffed due to company trying to save on labour.
    Head office full of people who have never worked or run hotels, so have no idea what there doing.

    5.5

    Duty manager, April 2020

  • Worst thing

    Staff shortages and being over loaded with work . Never being able to inform childcare of a finish time in advance .

    2.9

    Housekeeper, March 2020

  • Best thing

    Friends and work colleagues

    Worst thing

    Management and not getting hours

    2.6

    Chief, January 2020

  • Best thing

    Interaction with guests

    Worst thing

    Complaints and unnecessary comments

    5.2

    Receptionist, December 2019

  • Best thing

    My work college

    Worst thing

    Main managers

    6.1

    Room attendant, October 2019