Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom
5.0

Pizza Express

Pizza Express job reviews

Showing 14 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Free meal

    Worst thing

    Too many hours

    2.1

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Making pizzas

    Worst thing

    You have to learn all the ingredients especially during every season they bring out new recipes and ingredients so it could be hard to manage for students. Poor training management and performance of employees.

    1.6

    Employee, October 2021

12 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Hours, pay & lack of support

    5.0

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping out the staff and some times the chefs

    Worst thing

    Cleaning the toilets

    4.2

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    As KP jobs go, it's about as good as they get, the pay is only NLW, but you get a meal every 4 hours and my manager is great and my team is nice.

    Training is paid as well.

    We do feel a little rushed on time and slightly understaffed, but that's hospitality for you, definitely better than most other hospitality places.

    Worst thing

    Close.
    Closing sucks, it's a big rush and right at the end of the day after a long shift.

    I'm getting better at it, but definitely my least favourite part.

    7.8

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Can make good cash tips

    Worst thing

    Unpaid breaks, 50% deduction of credit card tips. Terrible hours. Minimum wage with ridiculous expectations within job role

    2.9

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Tips, family like team. Rewarding work.

    Worst thing

    Karens.

    7.5

    Waiter, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with and the flexibility I’ve been given.

    Worst thing

    I am paid the same as someone who started tomorrow, I have extra responsibility such as training new staff members.

    7.0

    Cleaner, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting new people

    Worst thing

    The stress

    8.2

    Runner, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Good staff and manager safe and friendly environment

    Worst thing

    Members of the public and trying to please them too much

    6.5

    Senior pizzaiolo, January 2021

  • Best thing

    overtime, free food

    Worst thing

    very busy, low pay

    4.8

    Waitress, January 2021

  • Best thing

    It's an amazing place to work, fun, learn alot great friends and training

    Worst thing

    That one day I'll leave for uni

    9.0

    Customer assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    My team members

    Worst thing

    Everything else. Company only cares about figures and not staff or customers.

    2.3

    Waiter, December 2019

  • Best thing

    Free meal

    Worst thing

    Many hours, not enough staff

    6.1

    Senior pizzaiolo, September 2019