Nisa

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Nisa hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Nisa is a wholesaler and convenience store franchise.

nisalocally.co.uk

Nisa job reviews

Showing 17 reviews

  • Best thing

    The staff

    Worst thing

    Under staffed so expected to do the work of more than one person

    2.1

    Nisa Supervisor, November 2022

  • Best thing

    Most people are young so are easy to get along with

    Worst thing

    Low pay and no discounts etc

    3.9

    Nisa Shift supervisor, November 2022

  • Best thing

    Can have a laugh with customers

    Worst thing

    High demand in work load

    2.6

    Nisa Sales assistant, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Co workers

    Worst thing

    Too much stress not enough time to do jobs asked jobs added on to a day

    2.3

    Nisa Shop assistant, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Nothing

    Worst thing

    Minimum wage, no contracts, breaking health and safety, no training, no recognition for extra working or stepping up to someone else’s role. No offer of progression.

    2.1

    Nisa Sales assistant, August 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Close to where I live, have great staff to have a laugh but get the jobs done.

    Worst thing

    Having little time to plan things with the rota coming out on the last day of old rota so cannot make appointments easy.

    2.3

    Nisa Shop assistant, July 2022

  • Best thing

    Small shop so not very hard work. Okay pay. Quite flexible and will give you days off if you ask.

    Worst thing

    Not enough hours. Not given any training but expected to magically know how to do everything as moaned at and degraded if I don’t know or make a very small mistake which can be fixed. Rota given on Sunday for the following week (one day before the week.). Doesn’t get you to sign a contract until 3 months working - even if you ask. I don’t know anything about my holiday rights as it wasn’t discussed. Manager makes you feel like you will cause business to fail and decline because THEY haven’t given you training. Had to train someone after working there less than 2 weeks (I didn’t know half the stuff myself). Manager left me and someone who started the day after me alone to man the shop for over an hour after a week of working there. No food hygiene and safety guidance given to staff for the bakery.

    1.7

    Nisa Customer service assistant, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Can grab a drink when I need to.

    Worst thing

    We are all like one big family here...no, you are a family ,I'm an outsider

    3.7

    Nisa Supervisor, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Flexible hours

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff on delivery days

    Constant favouritism

    Being treated like I can’t do my job by one of my colleagues even though I’ve been there for 3 years and trained her

    1.8

    Nisa Supervisor, November 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    8 hour shifts with no break
    Low pay
    Rude/aggressive customers
    Not enough time to get all jobs done

    1.8

    Nisa Sales assistant, June 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Don’t have a too strict schedule

    Worst thing

    Cleanliness, strenuous, minimum wage

    3.5

    Nisa Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Reasonably well paid for what we do

    Worst thing

    Management team often make stupid decisions, which cost company thousands of pounds per year

    4.2

    Nisa Warehouse operative, May 2021

  • Best thing

    No uniform just any clothes

    Worst thing

    The unfair pay between ages groups

    1.2

    Nisa Sales assistant, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Close to home

    Worst thing

    Having to work sundays

    7.1

    Nisa Shop assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Im in control of buying for and planning my dept

    Worst thing

    Having to see a lot of humans everyday who dont understand how tough retail can be

    8.2

    Nisa Duty manager, January 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Convenient, flexible, stress free , easy

    Worst thing

    Boring, not challenging

    8.0

    Nisa Cashier, August 2020

  • Best thing

    The team I work with I try always to be helpful and respectful to them and in turn they do the same for me.

    Worst thing

    Feeling my manager thinks I don’t do anything after working non stop all day

    5.5

    Nisa Supervisor, August 2020