Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom
6.5

Nando’s

Nando’s job reviews

Showing 33 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Free food, busy environment, work parties

    Worst thing

    Late hours and customers

    9.4

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    good for furthering your social skills and nice perks.

    Worst thing

    bad for people who suffer with mental health issues, will feel uncomfortable and burnt out

    5.8

    Employee, November 2021

31 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Good rate of pay
    Paid breaks
    Flexible shifts

    Worst thing

    Understaffed so shifts are usually stressful

    8.0

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Free drinks
    Friends

    Worst thing

    Respect issues
    Not enough hours

    2.6

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The people i work with

    Worst thing

    Late shifts

    4.0

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    They know how to do team work

    Worst thing

    Not really

    8.9

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    I'm treated like a human, my managers care about my physical and mental health, free food every shift.

    Worst thing

    Pay is a little low, I get minimum wage for my age (32) but they pay everyone the same regardless of age so at least it's fair to the younger staff.

    8.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Everyone is super friendly , free meals

    Worst thing

    No sick pay , long hours , pay isn’t crazy good

    5.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The adrenaline when it's busy and everyone is working together.

    8.3

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Family atmosphere,good benifits

    Worst thing

    Stressful when busy , not much support if someone calls in sick

    4.3

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    We get free food on break. Paid Break.
    Good Training.

    Worst thing

    Management. Short notice on shifts so I'm unable to have a social life. Hard to get even one day booked off.

    4.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Good friends and family , fun and music

    Worst thing

    Some time Stressed , involves a lot of body work

    4.3

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Get to meet a variety of people and learn how to respond to them and the team is amazing

    Worst thing

    On a weekend it gets busy and can get stressful at times but there are always people around to help out

    7.3

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Free meal every shift

    Worst thing

    Can be a strenuous job, there are probably easier minimum wage jobs out there

    6.8

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Food and people

    Worst thing

    Shift work, late nights

    8.2

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    How laid back it is

    8.1

    Coordinator, March 2021

  • Best thing

    I can get as many hrs if I wanted them 😊 free food.

    Worst thing

    Having to say no to extra hours even tough management know you don't want them.

    7.2

    Griller, December 2020

  • Best thing

    The people that work there, I can transfer when I’m living in Leeds & it’s fun.

    Worst thing

    The better you are at your job the more work you need to do.

    8.1

    Buddy trainer, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Free food, quite flexible and friendly teams

    Worst thing

    Busy environment, can be very stressful. Feel at times undervalued for the effort that goes into work

    7.2

    Nandoca, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Free meal each shift

    Worst thing

    short staffing, long hours

    5.5

    Cashier, November 2020

  • Best thing

    People
    Flexibility
    Fun
    Progression

    Worst thing

    Sometimes the volume
    Odd angry customers can make things not nice

    9.5

    Employee, November 2020

  • Best thing

    The people that I work with, we get along well

    Worst thing

    Having to work a lot of late shifts where we don't finish until after 11pm
    Poor work/life balance

    6.0

    Buddy trainer, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Free meal.

    Worst thing

    Get hired as a grillers and hasn't received much time on them. Too many mangers to don't understand what's going on or ask different tasks of yous.

    2.4

    Nandoca, October 2020

  • Best thing

    The team, the perks and benefits

    Worst thing

    Technology is behind which makes my day to day job difficult to do at times

    8.8

    Assistant manager, August 2020

  • Best thing

    people, caring enviroment, our health and well-being is important.
    We can voice opinions and suggest change with higher level ceo.

    Worst thing

    Hours

    7.9

    Deputy manager, June 2020

  • Best thing

    Working as a family

    Worst thing

    The constant demand

    7.2

    Griller and waitress, March 2020

  • Best thing

    I can take as much breaks as i want until my job is completely done by the time it has to be done.

    Worst thing

    Noone respects the managers. The whole team is too loose.

    6.5

    Cleaner, March 2020

  • Best thing

    Food allowance

    Worst thing

    Hours are unsocialable (they should pay is unsocialable hours pay)
    Always having to work weekends and evenings
    Managers dont know what they're doing
    When the restaurant is busy managers could do more
    Sometimes they're isnt enough staff on to cope with the demand
    How customers speak to staff because they are having to wait a bit longer for food when its packed

    4.0

    Griller and front of house, January 2020

  • Best thing

    The perks and discounts
    The Nandos family

    Worst thing

    The stress

    6.6

    Buddy trainer, December 2019

  • Best thing

    Weekly pay

    Worst thing

    Stress, were always busy, and managers have no concept of what we actually have to do

    3.3

    Nandoca, December 2019

  • Best thing

    The people in it

    Worst thing

    The long busy hours

    5.2

    Nandoca, November 2019

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Customers

    8.2

    Cashier, November 2019

  • Best thing

    Friends I’ve made through working there

    Worst thing

    Lack of training, same positions for months on end

    5.8

    Nandoca, September 2019