Morrisons

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Morrisons hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Morrisons is a supermarket chain in the UK.

morrisons.com

Morrisons job reviews

Showing 568 reviews

  • Best thing

    Simple enough job, but the stress makes you feel like u work 12 hours a day

    Worst thing

    Stress levels get HIGH

    3.2

    Morrisons Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    The best thing is probably the people I work with on the counter.

    Worst thing

    Management have minimal clue about what happens on the shop floor and expect far too much from us especially how under staffed we are.

    1.6

    Morrisons Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    discounts & being able to change shifts/ always opportunities for overtime

    Worst thing

    Too much stress not enough praise

    2.8

    Morrisons Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    My colleagues, the staff are friendly and we can have a laugh

    2.8

    Morrisons Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    - The hourly pay rate
    - Discount
    - Supportive around college/university

    Worst thing

    - Lack of support from managers including head office.

    8.4

    Morrisons Employee, July 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Discount

    Worst thing

    Understaffed, overworked, no work /life balance

    1.1

    Morrisons Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    The team that I am part, I wouldn't want to work, they are the best at what they do.

    7.0

    Morrisons Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    My colliegs

    Worst thing

    Pay and some staff

    5.0

    Morrisons Employee, July 2022

  • Worst thing

    Pretty much everything else, the early mornings are a killer, team is so toxic to other departments and to other members in the department, talk down on one another, the targets are ridiculous, constant rule changes, the rules changes are silly

    1.5

    Morrisons Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    Working with my colleagues

    Worst thing

    Head office does not understand how cutting down all the staff and hours is majorly affecting us in a negative way

    4.5

    Morrisons Employee, June 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Managers and colleagues are amazing and friendly

    Worst thing

    The customers are disgusting, abusive and sexually harass female staff

    7.6

    Morrisons Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    The managers treat us like dirt

    2.6

    Morrisons Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    Easy going/ Lots of time to get things done/ Freindly colleagues

    Worst thing

    Difficult Customers

    8.2

    Morrisons Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    Meet new people every day and learn new things

    Worst thing

    Very understaffed

    7.5

    Morrisons Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    The discount flexible hours and the people you meet

    Worst thing

    The stress of customers and staff sometimes you have to worry about getting more hours

    6.1

    Morrisons Employee, June 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Always short staffed working on your own

    3.7

    Morrisons Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    You learn how to deal with things under pressure. Because you’re that understaffed and pushed to your limits for little reward.

    Worst thing

    The job

    5.5

    Morrisons Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Poor management
    Being told everything last minute
    Lack of training (your always expected to know everything. They heavily rely on the training on my morri)
    Lack of stock. Meeting Amazon Statistics becomes hard.
    Sometimes we have not breaks.
    The people team in our store don’t give a toss.
    Holidays are never granted and we have to pre book everything for the whole holiday year. You basically need to know what you are doing in 2 months so you can book all your holidays.

    1.7

    Morrisons Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    People I work with on checkouts are generally nice, people my age and I work with some of my friends. Team leaders are nice.

    Worst thing

    Staying late on self scan - getting warnings on the staff app for it even if it is a manager that makes me late. Some of my friends who work stocking shelves are overworked and it is hard to book time off (everything is done through the app and they take ages to approve it - didn’t tell me when they denied it)

    1.6

    Morrisons Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    4 on 4 off shifts

    Worst thing

    Manager

    2.0

    Morrisons Employee, May 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Easy to do
    Lots of different departments to work in

    Worst thing

    Tiring - often 1 person doing the job of 3
    Boring
    Lonely - often working alone
    Not paid for staying extra

    3.4

    Morrisons Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Not overly complicated.

    Worst thing

    Horrible managers, sexism, racism, verbal abuse, extremely strict rules. No communication between senior members of staff. Many more

    4.1

    Morrisons Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    My manager

    5.5

    Morrisons Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Running a an area. Left to myself sometimes

    Worst thing

    The stress of doing too much

    6.7

    Morrisons Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    When is break time and when we are getting paid

    Worst thing

    All the stress that you are getting from the managers during the day, with the pickrate with the downtime etc. The people that are surrouding you on the grid are just awful

    4.6

    Morrisons Employee, May 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Staff discount

    Worst thing

    Unorganised management, last minute schedule changes, no overtime and no higher hour contracts, expected to take shorter breaks than contracted if busy, expected to do things without sufficient training, understaffed.

    1.8

    Morrisons Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Meeting customer and been a family to all staff

    9.9

    Morrisons Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    My team are a great bunch to work with

    Worst thing

    management and the lack of communication

    1.2

    Morrisons Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Staff, made lifelong friendships
    Good discount including first pick of reductions .

    Worst thing

    Unorganised rotas
    No communication between managers regarding employees
    No consideration of cost of living. £10 is not enough!!!!!!
    No paid hour break but compulsory throughout the day..
    No staff or cover given to help with ensuring those breaks are taken

    1.9

    Morrisons Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Fairly laid back and I'm left to my own area and as long as it's ready for morning no one bothers me.

    Worst thing

    The hours, I work nightshifts.

    8.0

    Morrisons Employee, May 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Working as a team with people I trust

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff

    9.1

    Morrisons Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    People

    Worst thing

    Not having enough people

    8.0

    Morrisons Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    The pay

    Worst thing

    I have to shovel my lunch down at the speed of light on My break and going to the toilet is not an option if I also want to eat

    5.0

    Morrisons Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Soke of the people I work with have become really good friends

    Worst thing

    Under staffed, over worked. No respect. Not allowed an opinion or to offer a solution. Management dont want to hear about problems. Holidays get cancelled at last minute.

    1.3

    Morrisons Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Amazing location
    No one watching over your shoulder

    Worst thing

    Unsocial hours
    Unorganized

    7.0

    Morrisons Employee, May 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Work collegues

    Worst thing

    People not listening to you & being ignored when you ask for something

    1.9

    Morrisons Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Make own plans control your shift

    Worst thing

    Stress overworked

    2.6

    Morrisons Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    The girls I work with

    Worst thing

    Missing out on breaks, being spoken to in a negative manner and treated like a nobdy

    1.6

    Morrisons Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Lots of holiday, active job

    Worst thing

    stress, lack of managerial understanding, bothered on days off

    2.3

    Morrisons Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Some great colleagues

    Worst thing

    Management
    Hours
    Lack of support
    Very few staff

    1.2

    Morrisons Employee, April 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    I get paid on time. It's somewhat easy to get holiday when I want or around the time I want

    Worst thing

    Management gatekeeping any kind of progression. No training that would help you develop. Fewer and fewer benefits over the years.

    8.8

    Morrisons Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Wage is good and other staff are very nice to work with

    Worst thing

    Managers can be very rude, as well as customers

    3.4

    Morrisons Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Meeting customers an getting a thank u from them which more than we get from mangers X

    2.6

    Morrisons Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    My colleagues I work with are great and we look out for each other.

    Worst thing

    Customers general attitude and no patience can be quite stressful.

    5.0

    Morrisons Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Never bored.always busy.time flyes

    Worst thing

    Stressful,staff shortage,dont always have time for break

    1.1

    Morrisons Employee, March 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Expecting you to do more than one thing at once

    4.2

    Morrisons Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff

    6.2

    Morrisons Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Working with flowers, treating the department as our own flower shop

    Worst thing

    Working late, working Sundays, standing for long hours

    6.6

    Morrisons Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Bloody love the place

    Worst thing

    Rarely have to encounter rude customers, but that’s not the jobs fault, that’s just people

    10

    Morrisons Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The time goes fast.
    It’s fast paced so no time to check phone
    The staff can be nice but can also bully
    The pay is good
    Management can be nice at times

    Worst thing

    They take you for granted
    Want you to basically live at work
    Make you feel quilty if you don’t pick up overtime.
    Management can also be Bully’s at the time
    You got to prove you brought goods on shift eles they presume you stolen

    2.0

    Morrisons Employee, March 2022