Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom
5.4

Morrisons

Morrisons job reviews

Showing 419 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    The hours and people

    Worst thing

    Lack of teamwork

    6.1

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Friendly helpful colleagues

    Worst thing

    Dealing with rude, ignorant, public

    6.4

    Employee, November 2021

417 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Chatting to customers

    Worst thing

    Not having the tools to work with

    6.6

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Meet some nice people

    Worst thing

    Meet some very grumpy and horrible people

    8.1

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Good about all my roles and what to do

    Worst thing

    Not much to say because it a good their

    7.5

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    I get to talk to others

    Worst thing

    I work alone and worried in case I have an accident

    3.7

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Cheap offers in the warehouse

    Worst thing

    Stupid automated system that does NOT hear you properly. But does what it wants

    4.0

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    15% discount

    Worst thing

    Unpaid hrs, no real breaks, no quality time off, no support, unrealistic expectations, rude customers, unsafe working conditions

    3.7

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with the public.

    Worst thing

    Not having enough staff.

    7.0

    Employee, November 2021

  • Worst thing

    Not aware of my diabetes that I do need a break to avoid getting me a diabetes hypo whilst wait for my colleague return from their breaks. Hate to eirk on my own because of my deafness and health issues.

    6.6

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Customers and colleagues

    Worst thing

    Freezing cold, unsupported

    4.2

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Close to home, good pay, not hard job

    Worst thing

    No respect from Managers, office people, very cold at winter to work in shop floor, no propal ppe, no understanding from Managers how people do there jobs, always asking more and more what isn't possible from one person.

    4.2

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Discount

    Worst thing

    Too much work for one person to do at one time

    1.5

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The pay and the people I work with daily

    Worst thing

    The management, break times and lack of staff

    2.6

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Fairly decent rate of pay, 10% discount off all food shopping, work mates easy to get along with and helpful in general.

    Worst thing

    Little or no breaks during an 8 hour day and even 15 minute breaks are unpaid. Not enough time given for unloading deliveries at customer's homes, very long distances between drops, sometimes up to 50 miles or more! Doesn't always seem very organised at the store and have to wash and clean vans ourselves, which usually takes us well into overtime. Vans often filthy and haven't been refueled before the morning so that all has to be done in the morning before going out.

    4.5

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    close to my home

    Worst thing

    no appreciate for hard work as a manager level 3 extremely bad pay

    3.1

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Good pay rate

    Worst thing

    Not given a work/life balance

    1.6

    Employee, October 2021

  • Worst thing

    No body listens or cares about people with severe pain and mental issues

    3.0

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping members of the public and working with my colleagues.

    Worst thing

    Stress, management putting more and more work onto the staff. Rude customers.

    6.8

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    I'm a hard worker

    Worst thing

    Not getting enough hours

    7.4

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    the staff on the shop floor and check outs are really nice and helpful

    Worst thing

    managers dont really care about you they just care that you work the shift they give you. whether you can wor

    4.8

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Some of the people i met / work with

    Worst thing

    No structure to my shifts anymore

    4.9

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The money is decent and the fact they've allowed me to do a fishmongers apprenticeship to better myself

    Worst thing

    The workload can sometimes be too much and not enough time to get everything done and managers on my back constantly to do extra jobs with no extra time

    7.2

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting customers

    Worst thing

    15 minute break in a 7 hr shift

    5.2

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Getting to targets that are set for each shift and knowing you tried your best

    Worst thing

    Just seems to be more work put on you from the moment you start till you finish

    7.6

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Being left alone

    Worst thing

    Minimal training

    3.6

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Great team work

    Worst thing

    Weekends not shared equally

    5.5

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Long shifts, last minute changes

    4.5

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The colleagues that i work with are brilliant.

    Worst thing

    Stressfull work, managers who dont really want to keep you happy they just dont want you to leave. An incident where my colleague was shouted at on shop floor in front of us by a manager who i thought was a good man.

    3.1

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Talking to the public

    Worst thing

    No communication from management

    4.3

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Too much time line working

    8.9

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    I have got good friends, who I work with and I enjoy my job, but would like more hours.

    Worst thing

    Because of covid, customers are very abusive to staff, which is unacceptable.

    6.8

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    I love baking but don't get to bake as much as I used too

    Worst thing

    Working lates working departments am not fully trained in

    3.6

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    Management don’t listen and they have caused damage to my back

    2.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers and work friends

    Worst thing

    Lack of clarity with rotas

    5.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Decent discount and not bad salary

    Worst thing

    Terrible condescending managers, unsafe workplace, not much notice for shifts, not very accommodating for your needs and encourage you to work and stay over unpaid and then when you want them to help you with something they dont

    2.0

    Employee, August 2021

  • Worst thing

    Not enough trained staff or backup from management

    3.3

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Interaction with people

    Worst thing

    Lack of progression

    2.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Worst thing

    No support
    Lone working
    No break cover

    2.1

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Love the job love the peaple but do get used a lot at work take to the limits and don't get a lot of extra help on the self checkout when bizzy

    Worst thing

    Rushed of my feet no extra staff I seam to only know how to do everything so put on a lot to do most the hard jobs

    4.0

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff I work with

    Worst thing

    Stock levels and staffing levels
    Lack of appreciation and respect

    4.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Discount, good colleagues, some good managers

    Worst thing

    Not family business environment, separate departments within business compete rather than help each other.

    4.6

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    The rude customers . The management who change your rota without asking and the hassle of getting things done on time

    5.0

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    It’s a fairly decent wage

    Worst thing

    The hours are terrible no time for a social life at all

    4.0

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Customer and people I work with

    Worst thing

    Not get support when customer complaints specifically with the covid

    7.4

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Good customer interactions & cash handling

    Worst thing

    No head office support when customers are clearly just pushing buttons

    3.8

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    Stress, not enough staff, being asked to do jobs I'm not trained to do

    6.8

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    I don’t have to think

    Worst thing

    I work 6 days a week compulsory

    1.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Discount and breaks

    Worst thing

    Very physical

    6.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The teammates

    Worst thing

    Working weekends especially sundays

    6.1

    Employee, July 2021