Mind

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Mind hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies reach the next generation of candidates.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Mind is a mental health charity.

mind.org.uk

Mind job reviews

Showing 12 reviews

  • Best thing

    Freedom and the ability to have a laugh while at work, making money for a charity I believe in, and overall lack of stress

    Worst thing

    Sometimes head office puts unnecessary strain on staff, especially those who are at the bottom such as retail managers or assistant managers, you constantly get pushed to do more but when you do more, and do better than expected, you aren't thanked or congratulated or even acknowledged.

    7.3

    Mind Assistant manager, March 2024

  • Best thing

    It's local

    Worst thing

    Too much pressure
    Some staff not helpful
    No communication
    Taken for granted
    Under paid

    2.5

    Mind Store manager, January 2024

  • Best thing

    Rewarding .. meeting people from all walks of life and getting to hear their story’s /experiences and life.

    Worst thing

    Emotionally draining

    6.9

    Mind Employee, July 2023

  • Best thing

    Flexibility, well supported, not too much work load, sense of achievement, helping others

    Worst thing

    The pay is the only downside, but it is a charity so I never expected much

    9.9

    Mind Employee, December 2022

  • Best thing

    Working from, choice of working hours and days

    Worst thing

    Overwhelming case load of adults

    No support from manager

    Poor communication from managers

    Poor understanding of mental health from managers

    1.5

    Mind Senior support worker, December 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Worst thing

    Poor hours poor pay lack of understanding from managers

    7.0

    Mind Support worker, October 2022

  • Best thing

    The people are lovely

    Worst thing

    They expect you to work unpaid quite a bit. You get paid for 7 hours work out of 8 a day but they expect you in early and leaving late which brings your pay below minimum wage. You should get an hour break unpaid but most don’t have time to take it.

    3.0

    Mind Assistant manager, August 2022

  • Best thing

    The discount

    Worst thing

    Everything! You dont get a healthy work life balance get no support from your regional manager long hours with no cover for breaks

    1.1

    Mind Store manager, February 2022

  • Best thing

    I work on my own and am responsible for making my own appointments. I make a difference to people's lives.

    Worst thing

    Lack of communication from the management

    8.0

    Mind Support worker, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Working from home.

    Worst thing

    No progression

    6.9

    Mind Employee, July 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Constantly challenging

    Worst thing

    The customer type

    6.9

    Mind Store manager, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Team spirit, I enjoy working there

    Worst thing

    Workload, unpredictability

    9.0

    Mind Assistant Manager, November 2020