Meallmore

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Meallmore hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Meallmore is a Scottish care home operator. They provide care for the elderly.

meallmore.co.uk

Meallmore job reviews

Showing 9 reviews

  • Best thing

    Working with the residents and work colleagues

    Worst thing

    Constntly understaffed people in higher up positions treat you like dirt u less your a personal friend out if work

    2.6

    Meallmore Care assistant, December 2022

  • Best thing

    Carers are really good and willing to learn

    Worst thing

    Management is unable to recognise their own mistakes, overload staff with work and often takes sides

    1.8

    Meallmore Senior carer, July 2022

  • Best thing

    Talking to the residents

    Worst thing

    Too much to do and not enough time to do it

    7.5

    Meallmore Housekeeper, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Feeling supported, residents are lovely, colleagues and management friendly. This company pays everyone the same rate of pay regardless of age .

    Worst thing

    Recently the lock down and staff abscesses.

    9.8

    Meallmore Senior carer, May 2022

  • Best thing

    My company are good to work for . They support training and career progress they start their pay rates at the same amount no matter your age .

    Worst thing

    Having to work short staffed, not enough support at times

    3.7

    Meallmore Senior support worker, March 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Giving the residents the respect and dignity they deserve and helping them with anything they need and having one to one time with them which seeing them smile and enjoy the activities just melts my heart

    Worst thing

    Changes in my rota at the last minute, being constantly understaffed which stresses me, not being allowed to raise our concerns. Having to come in on our days off for e learning and training which we don’t get paid for.

    1.5

    Meallmore Carer, May 2021

  • Best thing

    My passion is caring, seeing the residents happy and content. Sitting with them having a cuppa and a chat.
    Getting inspiration from my senior and also working as a team.

    Worst thing

    Being understaffed- which happens a lpt

    1.6

    Meallmore Care assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Caring for the residents, seeing them smile, laugh and treating them with dignity and respect which everyone deserves. Helping them to do activities that they love, sitting with them and having a chat, reading to those that are blind and to those who can’t read by themselves because of health problems

    Worst thing

    Being understaffed which happens regularly

    1.6

    Meallmore Care assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Taking care of the clients and having god team work and it’s a good company to work for.

    Worst thing

    Not having a rolling rota

    8.2

    Meallmore Support worker, March 2020