Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom
5.5

McDonald’s

McDonald’s job reviews

Showing 1,028 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Get to make people happy

    Worst thing

    Stressful

    3.5

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with your friends
    Discounted good
    Free meal in shift

    Worst thing

    Busy periods
    Not being on a good station sometimes

    6.2

    Employee, November 2021

1,026 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Free food
    People that work there are nice

    Worst thing

    Customers
    Management in general

    4.3

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    The crew are so friendly and help with any matters.
    Good pay and pay check times for students

    Worst thing

    It’s very stressful at times.
    You feel very drained and your body hurts.
    Constantly smelling after a shift and sweating.

    7.0

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting new people and allowing customers to feel welcome in store.

    Worst thing

    Often manic environment, where staff are stressed due to technical hitches in the past, which has often resulted in temporary store closure. Customers often rude if things are not going the speed they're looking for, even when the store is crazy busy.

    6.3

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Free food some people are fun

    Worst thing

    Hard to get time off always working late at weekends

    4.4

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    The customers and delivery drivers

    1.5

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Other crew members are one of the best things there. Most of the people I work with are the reason I stay and keep pushing at my job

    Worst thing

    Management can be really disrespectful (especially salaried managers)
    Sometimes the expectations are too high
    The job can be extremely faced paced and can really take a toll on your physical and mental health

    1.5

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    It's fun place to work and you get to meet a lot of people and you get to have free meals on your break

    Worst thing

    It can be stressful when it's busy then mangers can get snappy and sometimes when it's busy you end up getting your break really late or when it's not too busy they sent you on your break too early like 2 hours after starting

    5.5

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Part time suits.
    Flexible shifts suits.

    6.0

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    The people i work with
    The wage

    Worst thing

    Rude customers
    Unsociable shifts
    Lack of support from business manager

    3.0

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    some of the people around me

    Worst thing

    stressful

    6.5

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    The people you get to meet when working there, some people i have made friends with outside of work making my job easier

    Worst thing

    The stress, sometimes the breaks are late or non existant when busy. I always do unwanted overtime. They always call on my days off or sometimes even booked off days for holiday

    4.5

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Great team that gets along. Pay is very good compared to competitors for under 18s. Great work experience. Many things to learn.

    Worst thing

    Fast pace. Can be stressful. Sometimes bored of a job.

    7.2

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Amazing team, busy but fun working environment

    Worst thing

    Rude customers, can be extremely stressful when busy

    5.3

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    meeting people

    Worst thing

    how much work you have to do

    3.1

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    It is within walking distance of my home. Many of the regular customers are lovely

    3.0

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    working with people your age

    Worst thing

    It's so stressful and fast and panic attacks occur very often

    4.2

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Hours worked around family commitments

    Worst thing

    Long hours

    5.8

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexible hours, good for students. Good experience decent pay for under 18 and 18 year old. Free meals during break.

    5.7

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting new People

    Worst thing

    Under paid and under staffed

    1.6

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The pay

    Worst thing

    1 weeks notice of shifts

    7.6

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Good team, good discount

    Worst thing

    Only one break and sometimes they make you take it 1hr into your shift, long shifts stood in same place e.g. drive-thru, shift managers are rude and arrogant most of the time, lack of training, gets very busy and hot so not good if you can't deal with stressful environments, good pay for under 18s but after that irs not good

    4.3

    Employee, October 2021

  • Worst thing

    Management, breaks, pay, hours almost everything down to the staff and the actual job itself. If you want to feel valued DO NOT work here, you are treated as a number and your only purpose is to make money and you’re just a ‘labour cost’ to them.

    1.5

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    i think that fact that we all work together and help each other out

    Worst thing

    how stressful it gets when it’s busy, you’ve got to work well under pressure to get your orders dond

    7.4

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    the staff i work with

    6.8

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexible hours, simple enough job, great staff

    Worst thing

    Management

    6.3

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Knowing new people

    Worst thing

    You can burn yourself

    5.5

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Crew are generally awesome. Sometimes management are brilliant at being flexible with hours , other times god awful

    2.6

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexible hours

    Worst thing

    Being expected to stay on after shifts without being consulted

    6.1

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    the people i work with

    Worst thing

    how fast paced it is and how rude customers can be

    4.2

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    I’ve met the greatest friends and some managers like to see you progress in different areas.

    Worst thing

    Inadequate training, some managers can be really rude and ignore your likes and dislikes in different areas and put you on your disliked areas more often.

    4.9

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Working on a friendly atmosphere

    Worst thing

    The respect from customers

    6.0

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff

    Worst thing

    Stress, air quality, pests, hours, customers

    4.8

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The teams i work with, the freedom to run the restaurant how i want

    Worst thing

    It is a high pressure, high stress job, so you have to be prepared for that

    8.3

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Easy to progress

    Worst thing

    Lack of staffing, shift patterns.

    4.9

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Being shouted at and being degraded in front of colleagues

    3.0

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with are great people (for the most part)

    3.7

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The friendships between all crew and staff

    Worst thing

    The stress sometimes

    7.4

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    I love to meet & greet the customers & help them if they need help.

    Worst thing

    Teenagers making a mess

    6.8

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    I've got control over my hours

    Worst thing

    Not enough training so you get put in same place again and again

    4.2

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Some of the staff

    Worst thing

    The lack in u standing to people with family

    2.4

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Great team to work with, everyone is friendly and can brighten up your day. All the managers are friendly and easy to get along with

    Worst thing

    Knowing that the food isn't healthy and can contribute to health issues isn't easy on my conscience, knowing I'm contributing to it. Also the waste of food that gets dumped is shocking. Also the amount of Plastic that is used and that gets thrown away disgusts me, knowing that a portion of it will end up in the ocean or polluting our towns and cities

    6.3

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Easy job

    Worst thing

    Feel like a robot

    6.3

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    When it is busy and there are a lot of trainees

    7.9

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    people i work with and food

    3.7

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Inexperienced staff, shortage of staff

    3.0

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with, theyre mostly the reason I even turn up for shift

    Worst thing

    The hours, the workload, the stress, lack of recognition etc the lost could go on

    2.0

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    understanding about disabilities
    pretty easy going in general

    Worst thing

    working the holiday seasons

    6.6

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Different every day

    Worst thing

    Can be challenging balancing all tasks

    6.3

    Employee, September 2021