Marriott

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Marriott hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Marriott is an international hotel operator.

marriott.co.uk

Marriott job reviews

Showing 21 reviews

  • Best thing

    I think the work place is nice the spa is nice

    Worst thing

    The manger doesn’t give you the shift you want and priority others more even when you have been there the longest

    6.4

    Marriott Employee, January 2023

  • Best thing

    Good team and leaniency

    Worst thing

    The other managers and lack of equipment

    7.8

    Marriott Security officer, January 2023

  • Best thing

    If you are new it’s easier to move

    Worst thing

    Feel i am stuck and the higher you get more difficult to move on

    8.0

    Marriott Manager, December 2022

  • Best thing

    I made my team

    Worst thing

    Not valuable

    1.6

    Marriott Employee, October 2022

  • Best thing

    Discounts, night shift is easier but ruins your day

    Worst thing

    Stressful, no help from supervisors, night manager is clearly not qualified for his job. Unpaid breaks. Only 30 minute breaks per shift. Needs detailed training but not provided

    2.3

    Marriott Receptionist, September 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Flexible shifts, generally great people to work with, variety within role

    Worst thing

    Rude customers, poor communication with management, poor training ie just thrown in the deep end with no prior experience

    8.0

    Marriott Food and beverage assistant, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Guests

    Worst thing

    Guests and my manager

    2.8

    Marriott Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    The respect
    The pay
    The people who work there
    Always fed
    Always taken care off
    Many others

    8.2

    Marriott Food and beverage assistant, February 2022

  • Worst thing

    working 3 years,but no pay incresment

    1.7

    Marriott Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    When my shift is over I don’t carry extra work home

    Worst thing

    Not getting paid for a break I don’t have.
    Lack of staff

    2.8

    Marriott Receptionist, August 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    You can express your self freely.

    Worst thing

    You don't get the proper atencion and training.

    4.6

    Marriott Food and beverage assistant (bartender), July 2021

  • Best thing

    The peopke i work with and regular guests

    Worst thing

    No staff so long hours

    2.8

    Marriott Supervisor, July 2021

  • Best thing

    friendly environment

    Worst thing

    guest bad ehavior

    9.4

    Marriott Front of house, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I care for

    7.1

    Marriott Care assistant, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Perks the meals, Gym, Breaks, always changing,

    Worst thing

    Long Hours the nights when everyone is sleeping and no social life too exhausted all the time I just want to sleep when i get home too cold in the winter,

    2.1

    Marriott Kitchen porter, April 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Guest interaction and working with some of the colleagues.

    Worst thing

    Minimum wage, poor opportunities, issues with holiday pay.

    1.9

    Marriott Concierge, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Seeing my friends everyday

    Worst thing

    Trying to do 3 things at once

    1.2

    Marriott Housekeeping, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Not forced to work over 48 hours per week

    Worst thing

    Low pay

    1.5

    Marriott Sous chef, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Colleagues
    Nice atmosphere

    Worst thing

    Rude guests
    High workload v low level of staff

    2.3

    Marriott Receptionist, July 2020

  • Best thing

    Working outside when the weather is nice

    Worst thing

    No chance of progressing further

    2.3

    Marriott Greenskeeper, July 2020

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Freidly team and the head chef is incontrol mostly without interference from others

    Worst thing

    Large functions and picky customers with high denands

    7.1

    Marriott Sous chef, January 2020