Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

KFC job reviews

Showing 98 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    The people that I work

    Worst thing

    The place

    6.0

    Employee, July 2021

    • £8.91 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Everyone has a nice character, and does work well as a team. Free meals and drinks also are nice. The new manager is more understanding than my previous one.

    Worst thing

    Breaks can be set very early, just after an hour of working. It can also be stressful at times, especially as I didn’t get enough training.

    4.8

    Employee, July 2021

    • £4.62 per hour

96 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Some people are nice and friendly, free staff meal

    Worst thing

    The work load, low wage, lots of stress, no benefits, as a reward you get to work more 😕

    1.5

    Employee, July 2021

    • £22,500 per year, working a 45 hour week
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Making friends and working as a team

    Worst thing

    Not enough training and so short staffed

    5.9

    Employee, June 2021

    • £4.62 per hour
  • Best thing

    The work family
    The discount

    Worst thing

    Hours
    Busy peaks of day when short staffed

    4.7

    Employee, June 2021

    • £8.91 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    The team are brilliant and will always try to help out when they can.

    Worst thing

    The customers can get aggressive and management don't always put on enough staff for busy periods

    4.7

    Employee, June 2021

    • £8.36 per hour
  • Best thing

    The co workers are okay

    3.8

    Employee, June 2021

    • £6.95 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    It’s like a family, we’re a team. Everyone helps each other, I’ve been here 4 months and I love it, you get your hours and days off and there really flexible and if you’re sick or have an accident there okay with you taking time off and always put your health and safety first. Everyone has a laugh which is really nice and why not make things fun, that’s why I love my job and will be staying until I’ve finished my studies

    Worst thing

    It’s stressful don’t get me wrong, you have to keep on top of things and everything is timed so you have to be as quick as you can to keep the time down which isn’t always possible, there are of course people who don’t always do there part but I feel like that is with every job but apart from that I love it.

    6.7

    Employee, June 2021

    • £7.00 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    Staff discount
    Free staff meals on breaks
    Family atmosphere

    Worst thing

    Only minimum wage
    Verbally abusive customers and delivery drivers
    Shift runners struggling to organise breaks

    6.2

    Employee, June 2021

    • £6.55 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    The people and the atmosphere most of the time

    3.6

    Employee, June 2021

    • £8.54 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Worst thing

    I had no training. I was stuck straight in the deep end with no or little to no communication about my contract and have had to rely on other employees to help me out making me feel less than adequate for the job.

    1.0

    Employee, June 2021

    • £8.21 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Staff discount
    Free meals on break

    Worst thing

    Sometimes hard to get time off
    In emergencies can be hard to get off Shift

    5.8

    Employee, June 2021

    • £9.37 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Some of my colleagues

    Worst thing

    The actual job

    4.5

    Employee, June 2021

    • £6.56 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    Free food and decent people

    Worst thing

    Bad pay not worth it

    5.8

    Employee, May 2021

    • £4.55 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    The team

    Worst thing

    Pay, hours and people who buy

    4.2

    Employee, May 2021

    • £4.62 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    It's constant so shifts tend to go by quickly

    Worst thing

    There's little to no team spirit
    A few people are left to pick up the slack/cover shifts resulting in 12-18 hour shifts in some ways.
    Payroll is a joke
    Were given the bare minimum of everything to be legal

    4.9

    Employee, May 2021

    • £9.35 per hour
    • 34–44 years old
  • Best thing

    You get to work with different people every shift

    Worst thing

    The commute is very long

    3.5

    Employee, May 2021

    • £4.83 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    The people that you work with are the best part, some of them even treat you like family

    2.5

    Employee, May 2021

    • £7.00 per hour
  • Best thing

    Free lunch, nice staff

    Worst thing

    Long hours, unpaid break, stressful

    6.1

    Employee, May 2021

    • £5.00 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    The community

    Worst thing

    The lack of communication

    2.0

    Employee, April 2021

    • £4.62 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    team members are friendly really nice people

    Worst thing

    shift runners are entitled and will make you feel useless, you will be shouted at, moaned at, some shift runners / mangers are nice but that’s the minority

    3.5

    Employee, April 2021

    • £4.65 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    Good banter

    Worst thing

    When everything is all over the place

    5.0

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.55 per hour
  • Best thing

    The staff

    Worst thing

    The food
    The customers as they blame everyone for small things
    The safety procotions

    2.6

    Employee, April 2021

    • £6.45 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    I enjoy iy

    Worst thing

    It’s a lot of work

    7.2

    Employee, April 2021

    • £4.55 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    It is a good job and the manager is very helpful

    Worst thing

    Too much traveling

    7.9

    Employee, April 2021

    • £8.72 per hour
  • Best thing

    Good team work and good friendly employees everyone gets along well and people are very understanding of each other

    Worst thing

    High stress levels and not enough back up in those cases and unorganised management at time

    5.8

    Employee, April 2021

    • £6.50 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    Discounts

    Worst thing

    Pay hours the work itself

    1.6

    Employee, April 2021

    • £8.91 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Having a secure job in a period of crisis

    Worst thing

    Not being able to have a routine, double hours shift and late nights.

    3.4

    Employee, April 2021

    • £8.00 per hour
  • Worst thing

    Lack of respect for the people from the shop floor

    3.1

    Employee, April 2021

    • Manages people
    • £23,000 per year, working a 45 hour week
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    The staff

    Worst thing

    Managers some are just kids and show no respect for older staff

    5.5

    Employee, March 2021

    • £8.72 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    I have a stable job whilst covid is here

    Worst thing

    Can’t switch off
    To many matrix to hit
    No breaks
    Long hours

    3.8

    Restaurant manager, March 2021

    • Manages people
    • £28,000 per year, working a 50 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    making friends easily, work is not too hard

    Worst thing

    can be a lot of arguements

    6.1

    Team member, March 2021

    • £5.80 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    Premium banter

    Worst thing

    Stress, ignoring availability, physically demanding job taking a toll on my body. Been sent to A&E twice because of injuries at work.

    1.5

    Cook, March 2021

    • £8.20 per hour
    • 21–24 years old
  • Best thing

    Great team mates

    Worst thing

    Aggressive customers

    6.8

    Employee, February 2021

    • £9.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    I get to work weekends to fit studying during the week

    Worst thing

    The management

    2.0

    Employee, February 2021

    • £6.45 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    Flexible rota

    Worst thing

    Favouritism at times

    6.3

    Employee, February 2021

    • £4.55 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    My team I work with

    Worst thing

    Rude Delivery drivers and customers

    5.7

    Team member, February 2021

    • £4.55 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    There are some perks. Engaging.

    Worst thing

    The general public.
    Working during a pandemic
    The heat

    6.1

    Team member, February 2021

    • £4.55 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    Flexible hours

    Worst thing

    Short staffing due to people not showing up
    Stress, particularly on drive thru

    6.2

    Crew member, February 2021

    • £6.55 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Worst thing

    Still didnt recieve my payslip

    6.8

    Team member, February 2021

    • £4.55 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    Meeting people no day is ever the same

    Worst thing

    Long hrs

    6.5

    Employee, February 2021

    • £8.88 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The team I work with

    Worst thing

    The late nights

    5.2

    Team member, January 2021

    • £4.55 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    The people
    The benefits

    Worst thing

    Stress
    Certain managers

    5.5

    Team member, January 2021

    • £4.55 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Worst thing

    A greedy company that only cares about targets & money

    3.8

    Team member, January 2021

    • £8.72 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Working with a hard working team

    Worst thing

    Some stressful days

    8.4

    Team member, January 2021

    • £6.45 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    Customer satisfaction

    Worst thing

    Manger very rude and not listening to us team members and doesn't interact

    2.5

    Team member, January 2021

    • £6.45 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    Good friends

    Worst thing

    Treated unfairly and not paid equally

    3.3

    Team member, January 2021

    • £6.45 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    Other staff members, easy work.

    Worst thing

    On feet all day.

    6.4

    Team member, January 2021

    • £6.40 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    free food on breaks and going home

    Worst thing

    cleaning

    2.0

    Team member, December 2020

    • £4.55 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    Very fun team to work with and lots of room for growth in the company.

    Worst thing

    Very stressful with little to no communication from head office about changes.

    5.3

    Team member, December 2020

    • £5.70 per hour
    • Under 18 years old