Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom
4.7

KFC

KFC job reviews

Showing 114 reviews from:

  • Worst thing

    Honestly, not a lot but sick pay may be needed soon as lots of COVID is going about.

    8.4

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Free food
    Flexible hours

    Worst thing

    Long hours
    Managers are rude if you arent part of their cliques
    Stressful

    4.4

    Employee, November 2021

112 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Some of the people I work with

    2.5

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Serving customers and working as a team

    5.8

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Respected staff anytime help them

    Worst thing

    Nothing just some time buzy and some Costmer don't understand

    7.5

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    free food i guess, if you enjoy eating fried food all the time

    Worst thing

    not a great work environment (loud, greasy, hot) and managers can be too bossy

    4.4

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The other team members

    Worst thing

    Managements a joke, heavily understaffed and constantly treated like literal trash, this place can literally drive people into depression

    2.0

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Who I work with

    Worst thing

    Having to do too much as they don't pay for enough staff to be in

    4.7

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    free food and some colleagues are so helpful and friendly.

    Worst thing

    Long hours, extreme labour compared to what we actually get payed. Always get rota at 2 days notice. Clear favouritism from managers. Lazy workers. Never actually finish at 12am during closing shift, always 1am at least. Disgustingly low wage. Managers always push you to work till you drop so they can hit their targets and get their £500 quarterly bonus whilst team members get absolutely nothing. Just an unfair environment.

    1.0

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The team and people around me

    Worst thing

    weekly rota compared to a monthly rota

    7.0

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The people there are really nice :D

    Worst thing

    Karens - don't be a Karen

    6.8

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    I do enjoy working if i'm with my friends, put on the same station and know what i'm doing.

    Worst thing

    Not enough pay for work you do, sometimes it is too formal, customers may get frustrated for things out of your control (supply issues), very stressful

    4.0

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    the staff

    Worst thing

    the stress of the work place

    4.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with, able to choose what days I can have off

    Worst thing

    Travel is hard as a student, customers are always a pain and quite low pay

    5.8

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Shift time

    Worst thing

    Not learning anything

    3.3

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The people that I work

    Worst thing

    The place

    6.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Everyone has a nice character, and does work well as a team. Free meals and drinks also are nice. The new manager is more understanding than my previous one.

    Worst thing

    Breaks can be set very early, just after an hour of working. It can also be stressful at times, especially as I didn’t get enough training.

    4.8

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Some people are nice and friendly, free staff meal

    Worst thing

    The work load, low wage, lots of stress, no benefits, as a reward you get to work more 😕

    1.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Making friends and working as a team

    Worst thing

    Not enough training and so short staffed

    5.9

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The work family
    The discount

    Worst thing

    Hours
    Busy peaks of day when short staffed

    4.7

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The team are brilliant and will always try to help out when they can.

    Worst thing

    The customers can get aggressive and management don't always put on enough staff for busy periods

    4.7

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The co workers are okay

    3.8

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    It’s like a family, we’re a team. Everyone helps each other, I’ve been here 4 months and I love it, you get your hours and days off and there really flexible and if you’re sick or have an accident there okay with you taking time off and always put your health and safety first. Everyone has a laugh which is really nice and why not make things fun, that’s why I love my job and will be staying until I’ve finished my studies

    Worst thing

    It’s stressful don’t get me wrong, you have to keep on top of things and everything is timed so you have to be as quick as you can to keep the time down which isn’t always possible, there are of course people who don’t always do there part but I feel like that is with every job but apart from that I love it.

    6.7

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Staff discount
    Free staff meals on breaks
    Family atmosphere

    Worst thing

    Only minimum wage
    Verbally abusive customers and delivery drivers
    Shift runners struggling to organise breaks

    6.2

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The people and the atmosphere most of the time

    3.6

    Employee, June 2021

  • Worst thing

    I had no training. I was stuck straight in the deep end with no or little to no communication about my contract and have had to rely on other employees to help me out making me feel less than adequate for the job.

    1.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Staff discount
    Free meals on break

    Worst thing

    Sometimes hard to get time off
    In emergencies can be hard to get off Shift

    5.8

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Some of my colleagues

    Worst thing

    The actual job

    4.5

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    good team

    Worst thing

    bad work conditions

    4.0

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Free food and decent people

    Worst thing

    Bad pay not worth it

    5.8

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The team

    Worst thing

    Pay, hours and people who buy

    4.2

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    It's constant so shifts tend to go by quickly

    Worst thing

    There's little to no team spirit
    A few people are left to pick up the slack/cover shifts resulting in 12-18 hour shifts in some ways.
    Payroll is a joke
    Were given the bare minimum of everything to be legal

    4.9

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    You get to work with different people every shift

    Worst thing

    The commute is very long

    3.5

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The people that you work with are the best part, some of them even treat you like family

    2.5

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Free lunch, nice staff

    Worst thing

    Long hours, unpaid break, stressful

    6.1

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The community

    Worst thing

    The lack of communication

    2.0

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    team members are friendly really nice people

    Worst thing

    shift runners are entitled and will make you feel useless, you will be shouted at, moaned at, some shift runners / mangers are nice but that’s the minority

    3.5

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Good banter

    Worst thing

    When everything is all over the place

    5.0

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff

    Worst thing

    The food
    The customers as they blame everyone for small things
    The safety procotions

    2.6

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    I enjoy iy

    Worst thing

    It’s a lot of work

    7.2

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    It is a good job and the manager is very helpful

    Worst thing

    Too much traveling

    7.9

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Good team work and good friendly employees everyone gets along well and people are very understanding of each other

    Worst thing

    High stress levels and not enough back up in those cases and unorganised management at time

    5.8

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Discounts

    Worst thing

    Pay hours the work itself

    1.6

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Having a secure job in a period of crisis

    Worst thing

    Not being able to have a routine, double hours shift and late nights.

    3.4

    Employee, April 2021

  • Worst thing

    Lack of respect for the people from the shop floor

    3.1

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff

    Worst thing

    Managers some are just kids and show no respect for older staff

    5.5

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    I have a stable job whilst covid is here

    Worst thing

    Can’t switch off
    To many matrix to hit
    No breaks
    Long hours

    3.8

    Restaurant manager, March 2021

  • Best thing

    making friends easily, work is not too hard

    Worst thing

    can be a lot of arguements

    6.1

    Team member, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Premium banter

    Worst thing

    Stress, ignoring availability, physically demanding job taking a toll on my body. Been sent to A&E twice because of injuries at work.

    1.5

    Cook, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Great team mates

    Worst thing

    Aggressive customers

    6.8

    Employee, February 2021