Just Eat

Just Eat is an online food delivery service. They deliver food from cafes, restaurants and takeaways.

just-eat.co.uk

Just Eat job reviews

Showing 12 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Holidays, so so so many perks, pension, management staff, the fact that the company actually listens to you if you have feedback. Whilst working from home they give you a WFH allowance every month. When you join the company they gave you £450 for equipment. They give you a just eat card with a daily allowance of £6.50 which you can use at any restaurant or order directly from the just eat app. They also have a doctor at hand 24 hours a day. Once you pass probation you also get 28 days of paid sick leave.

    Worst thing

    Sometimes you can work up until 2am which is very late and you don’t get that many weekends off.

    9.8

    Just Eat Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    I get to work alone

    Worst thing

    I work outside

    8.2

    Just Eat Employee, March 2022

10 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Very relaxed environment with minimal toxicity, not pressured for overtime

    Worst thing

    Opportunity for progression

    7.7

    Just Eat Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Flexible

    Worst thing

    Customers who complain and not enough pay in bad weather

    8.2

    Just Eat Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The just eat credits

    Worst thing

    The customers speak to you disgustingly, the managers set targets that are unrealistic, the work load is crazy, managers discuss confidential things with other members of your team, HR ask you to approach your manager when you are making a grievance about them

    1.3

    Just Eat Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The job itself is good, with next to no stress.

    Worst thing

    They lied about the sorts of hours we would be working. Despite having contracted minimum hours they treat us like zero hours, and mo longer give us enough work to earn our keep.

    3.0

    Just Eat Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Good for students with great bonuses

    Worst thing

    Waiting in long queues at peak times

    8.0

    Just Eat Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Its flexible and enjoying job you will see different places

    Worst thing

    Some times when you finished your job may be you’re so far from home so it takes long time to come your home

    3.4

    Just Eat Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting people and making people hapoy

    Worst thing

    Sometimes long hours

    7.0

    Just Eat Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Driving

    Worst thing

    Be kept in a close area

    9.1

    Just Eat Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    I can choose when I want to work. I can take time off as I wish

    Worst thing

    I have to wait in a queue when it’s really busy in weekends.

    7.8

    Just Eat Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Receiving jobs and getting paid reasonably well

    Worst thing

    Waiting for another job to come through

    4.1

    Just Eat Employee, March 2021