Hollister

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Hollister hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies reach the next generation of candidates.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Hollister is a fashion retailer. They sell clothes and accessories for teens and young adults.

hollisterco.com/shop/uk

Hollister job reviews

Showing 19 reviews

  • Best thing

    Colleagues are all so welcoming and always ready to give a hand

    5.5

    Hollister Brand representative, April 2024

  • Best thing

    Discount, extremely flexible hours, people my own age

    Worst thing

    Unpredictable amount of hours, high expectations, minimum wage

    9.2

    Hollister Employee, February 2024

  • Best thing

    Staff discounts

    Worst thing

    Zero hours, cut back scheduled hours unexpectedly, only get paid once a month, favouritism on who gets to cover which shift. If you want a stable job look for something else.

    3.2

    Hollister Brand representative, November 2023

  • Best thing

    wear your own clothes, Discount is large,

    Worst thing

    Stuffy, stores have no natural light or ventilation, No chance to sit so you are stood all day, unempathetic managers

    1.5

    Hollister Sales assistant, October 2023

  • Best thing

    That the people are really supportive

    Worst thing

    The company doesn't pay good enough of money for the work we do.

    4.9

    Hollister Brand representative, August 2023

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Meeting new people and getting experience

    Worst thing

    Feeling like I don’t belong

    3.4

    Hollister Brand representative, July 2023

  • Best thing

    The time, the lack of stress

    Worst thing

    Pay

    7.8

    Hollister Employee, June 2023

  • Best thing

    Flexible, not a hard job

    Worst thing

    Brand reputation is very strict

    7.0

    Hollister Employee, June 2023

  • Best thing

    Discount and other employees

    Worst thing

    Definitely underpaid for the volume of work and it changing with age feels unfair when I’m doing the same job

    1.6

    Hollister Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Good discount

    Worst thing

    Really bad environment tbh. Management don’t care too much about your needs and don’t help you out with anything like cover when it’s needed. Pay is garbage and they’re way too strict about the schedule.

    1.8

    Hollister Employee, June 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Discount, music is good. Sometimes they put nice things in the breakroom (a small room that you could barely call a corridor, usually with a steel or wooden bench and a small fridge that smells of eggs) like doughnuts.

    Worst thing

    The stockroom upstairs reeks because there’s no windows or airflow up there. The pay is base rate and the hours are awful. They give you sometimes less than half a weeks notice to give the rota and you can’t change it once they do. You have to give 4 weeks notice via the website if you want holiday. Employees and customers will not return things to their rightful place because no one actually knows where anything goes as the second you learn the layout, they change it again. I had to get there by train and usually spent half an hours work just trying to get there and back every day, with a 50% discount on rail tickets because of my saver card. My colleagues found it difficult to quit and I only found it easy becasue I’d learned what not to do from the horror stories and copied my manager into my email containing my letter of resignation that I sent to three other managers above them so that they couldn’t lie about the time I had to work for. Shifts would finish late sometimes which didn’t work out for trains. They don’t train you when you join and when they eventually do it’s in a massive group so you don’t actually learn anything. They don’t turn up on times in the morning and you don’t have their numbers so you can’t be sure when they’ll turn up to let you in.

    1.3

    Hollister Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Team

    Worst thing

    Not paid a lot

    8.4

    Hollister Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The other colleagues are lovely

    Worst thing

    Management wasn’t well organised
    Staff were often overworked and overwhelmed with shifts and some being super last minute

    1.3

    Hollister Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Flexible hours and can get cover easy
    Fits around uni when I’m away will always have a job when I come home

    Worst thing

    There’s high amounts of favourites between the district manager
    If you don’t get on with managers you will be penalised

    2.8

    Hollister Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    discount
    the team are all really young so you make friends and there’s always people you get on with
    hours aren’t too demanding and you can change them easily

    Worst thing

    pay

    8.0

    Hollister Employee, December 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Fun environment
    Polite managers
    Polite customers

    Worst thing

    Never enough hours

    7.7

    Hollister Brand representative, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Nice team of people

    Worst thing

    Often get few shifts as they have so many staff

    3.7

    Hollister Brand associate, December 2019

  • Best thing

    Helping others

    Worst thing

    Not enough hours

    3.5

    Hollister Sales assistant, November 2019

  • Best thing

    People who work there

    Worst thing

    People who work there

    1.7

    Hollister Brand rep lead, November 2019