Find other jobs

Facilities managers

HMRC

6.8

Not currently hiring

What do people say about working as a facilities managers at HMRC?

There's nobody here yet.

We're waiting for reviews…

When HMRC workers have taken our quiz, we will share with you their best things and their worst things about working there.

What do other people say about working at HMRC?

  • Best thing

    the team

    Worst thing

    the strictness and unorganised

    9.6

    HMRC Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Some of the perks, like full sick pay and credit for hospital appointments

    Worst thing

    Call centre, rubbish pay

    7.7

    HMRC Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    able to build flexi time
    civil service pension
    good holiday leave
    sick pay

    Worst thing

    targets
    angry challenging calls
    not enough training
    public perception of the business

    6.4

    HMRC Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Occasionally you get to really help someone.

    Worst thing

    Treated like a child, glorified call centre, micro management, flexible working has vanished, poor training.

    2.3

    HMRC Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    There is some flexibility

    Worst thing

    It's a tickbox culture

    4.6

    HMRC Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexi hours

    Worst thing

    Being left out of the loop

    7.1

    HMRC Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Interesting challenges and scenarios

    Worst thing

    Sometimes things can be extremely repetitive

    8.3

    HMRC Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Can work from home once a week or during a pandemic

    Worst thing

    Treated like a child at infants school by very high ranking staff, Have to work one late shift to 8 pm per week, Flexi system reduced The list goes on

    7.1

    HMRC Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    I know what to expect. Active union

    Worst thing

    Stress, changing targets and process, monitoring, management treating us like idiots, lack of career progression

    3.3

    HMRC Employee, July 2021

  • Worst thing

    Shafting the longest serving staff, no training, constant monitoring (micro management), computers keep kicking you out.

    3.7

    HMRC Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexi time and part year working

    Worst thing

    Changing to new location soon. (Not local)

    9.9

    HMRC Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexi time but this is being changed

    Worst thing

    Continuously being moved from task to task without full training and change to contacts now having to work evenings and weekends

    2.3

    HMRC Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Management, not so much direct management, senior management live in a fantasy world where staff are considered the root cause of all problems

    6.8

    HMRC Employee, April 2021

  • Worst thing

    Poor management,poor pay, stressful conditions, culture of bullying by management, useless union

    7.0

    HMRC Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    It can be stressful

    9.8

    HMRC Admin officer, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexi and bank holidays

    Worst thing

    Poor pay they try to take away the benefits

    4.1

    HMRC Officer, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Team mates

    Worst thing

    Telephony based job, very stressful

    5.5

    HMRC Administration officer, February 2021

  • Best thing

    We are unionised

    Worst thing

    We have to deal with irate members of the public who don't understand the bureaucracy

    6.8

    HMRC Admin officer, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexi time

    Worst thing

    Lack of opportunity

    6.7

    HMRC Admin officer, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping people with benefits and giviythem help and advice

    Worst thing

    Having to grit teeth when customers are been rude and abusive

    9.7

    HMRC Revenues officer, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Work mates
    Wages

    Worst thing

    Bad calls
    Training not good enough
    Working at home
    Relocation of office meaning I had to leave

    7.8

    HMRC Customer service advisor, February 2021

  • Best thing

    the people you work with

    Worst thing

    higher management

    7.8

    HMRC AO, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Teams are good. People are friendly and we have Flexi time. Which is useful if you have other responsibilities or like me suffer from disabilities

    Worst thing

    Angry customers. And pay

    8.4

    HMRC Customer advisor, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Wellbeing is a holy word (have to jump through occupational health hoops), Flexi time, very easy to book leave,

    Worst thing

    Poor computer systems, unpredictable caller demands, low pay for the role I do, if you want to get anywhere do it yourself.

    9.2

    HMRC Customer service advisor, November 2020

  • Best thing

    My colleagues and helping people.

    Worst thing

    Being forced down a work route i dont want to go. Lack of training now. Being forced into development instead of just working.

    8.0

    HMRC Admin officer, August 2020

  • Best thing

    flexi time

    Worst thing

    pay and micro management

    7.1

    HMRC Customer service advisor, May 2020

  • Best thing

    Everyday is different.

    Worst thing

    Pay is low for the knowledge that is needed.

    9.6

    HMRC Administrative Officer, December 2019

🤫 We’re not like other job sites…

Dismiss

Every job on Breakroom is backed by ratings and reviews from 254,485 people (and counting).