Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom
5.2

Heron Foods

Heron Foods job reviews

Showing 37 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Pleasent environment to work in

    Worst thing

    Don't get much overtime

    7.9

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The people i work with

    Worst thing

    The amount of stress

    4.0

    Employee, September 2021

35 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Meeting new people

    Worst thing

    Grumpy and ignorant people

    5.2

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Felllow sales assistant
    Staff discount

    Worst thing

    Managers dont treat staff with respect
    Cant have a life outside of work, your expected to constantly cover shifts because managers pull people from your shop to cover others
    Favoritism, certain staff members get away with being late leaving early not doing their job properly
    Manager doesnt help much with daily tasks just adds them to the list of jobs sales assistant already has
    Theres suposed to be an anonymous helpline for staff but your name gets passed to whoever gouve complained about

    3.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with great people

    Worst thing

    Not enough hours, not enough staff to do all the jobs

    5.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Local to we’re I live

    Worst thing

    Shop lifters

    7.8

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    My store manager qnd team are such a good support

    Worst thing

    The company likes skeleton shift and don't like you doing overtime

    5.2

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Customers college and my work

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff on when busy and shoplifters

    7.9

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The people who i work with

    Worst thing

    Pressure and lack of staff

    4.0

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Great team

    Worst thing

    Safety from abuse

    2.7

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    10% discount and friendly staff and management, overall a very happy nontoxic environment amongst staff.

    Worst thing

    Disrespectful customers and lack of communication between management and staff.

    8.6

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Weekly pay

    Worst thing

    Expected to do too much for rubbish pay
    Nasty abusive customers
    Never finishing in time
    Other staff not sharing workload
    Other staff not doing stocktake
    No breaks if on a 6 hour staff

    4.5

    Sales assistant, February 2021

  • Best thing

    I work with a great team. Who respect me.

    Worst thing

    We have to struggle with hours cut, but still have the same work load to do.

    5.3

    Employee, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Make great friends
    Great team

    Worst thing

    Customer

    6.3

    Retail assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    It’s a first job for me it is quite an easy job to do

    Worst thing

    The pay and amount of hours I get

    8.8

    Cashier, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The job is easy to do and you don’t really get stressed

    Worst thing

    You do really get a break sometimes and you don’t get paid for it.

    7.0

    Sales assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Working with the public , and my colleagues

    Worst thing

    Having to work till 7-30pm

    7.5

    Cashier, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Friendly co-workers
    Good hours

    Worst thing

    Hard graft, but worth it

    8.0

    Duty manager, November 2020

  • Best thing

    The manager.

    Worst thing

    Not enough hours. Low wages. Only paid senior pay for half the shift.

    4.9

    Senior part gime sales assistant, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Great workplace banter

    Worst thing

    People who don’t respect the workers

    7.9

    Part time sales assistant, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Close to home, cheap shop

    Worst thing

    Rude customers

    6.0

    Part time sales assistant, October 2020

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Right on staff hours

    3.8

    Duty manager, September 2020

  • Best thing

    Good work colleagues, enjoy interacting with customers

    Worst thing

    Not enough hours given for the jobs that need doing

    3.8

    Duty manager, September 2020

  • Best thing

    The times I start and finish.
    The help with personal situations.
    The shift pattern

    9.3

    Hgv, September 2020

  • Best thing

    customers, have a laugh.

    Worst thing

    too much work load, for amount of staff! manager does most things wrong

    1.5

    Cashier, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Only 3 days a week
    Decent team in-store

    Worst thing

    No staff, company breaks the law in many ways, sacks people who speak up, no sick pay, no breaks, no perks, too stressful and no productivity

    2.9

    Duty manager, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Great people

    Worst thing

    Working weekends and not knowing hrs for week after

    3.8

    Duty manager, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Weekly pay
    Sometimes have a laugh

    Worst thing

    Long till stints
    Bitchy comments
    Being left out of conversations ( even with headsets)
    Not being told store news, special prices
    Till not being wiped down after each shift
    Not enough cleaning
    Hard work for minimum wage

    4.3

    Sales assistant, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Shift goes fast, good staff, local

    Worst thing

    Too much work to do not enough time or staff

    5.5

    Manager, August 2020

  • Best thing

    I enjoy been good at it

    Worst thing

    Stress

    4.6

    Senior part time sales staff, August 2020

  • Worst thing

    Having to do more hours than contracted for..working weekends and no breaks

    1.5

    Sales assistant, July 2020

  • Best thing

    Staff and customers

    Worst thing

    Short notice for cover

    5.8

    Duty manager, July 2020

  • Best thing

    Other members of staff

    Worst thing

    The company is not progressing. Outside the shop they do not listen to you very well. Pay is low for the amount of work needed to do. Not flexible with the hours given each week for the shop so costly struggle to run efficiently.

    4.9

    Part time senior sales assistant, March 2020

  • Worst thing

    You are made to work like a dog

    2.8

    Stock assistant, February 2020

  • Best thing

    It will improve my cv

    Worst thing

    Working against each other constantly

    2.3

    Senior sales assistant, February 2020

  • Best thing

    The freedom to get my job done without constant supervision

    Worst thing

    It’s very repetitive and draining

    8.2

    Reach truck driver, January 2020

  • Best thing

    Meeting new people

    Worst thing

    Getting given more things to do than what us expected

    2.7

    Senior sales assistant, January 2020