Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Helping Hands job reviews

Showing 21 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Looking after elderly in their homes

    Worst thing

    Unsociable hours short notice of change and working too many evenings

    3.8

    Employee, July 2021

  • Worst thing

    Safeguarding issues not taken seriously. QCC not interested either.

    2.1

    Employee, June 2021

19 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    I work in the community snd work Alone

    Worst thing

    No breakes

    3.5

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexible hours

    Worst thing

    Not being paid for time spent travelling between appointments

    6.7

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Helping the customers

    Worst thing

    Massive 14 hour shifts but so many gaps in between your only paid for about 4. Constantly change the rota, absolutely no support. Attending to vulnerable people jobs with people from out of area on your firat day so noone knows the customer or what needs doing.

    1.5

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Lovely clients but not enough support from manager and office staff.

    Worst thing

    Communication and support for the carers

    2.1

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Shift flexibility, building good relationships with clients,

    Worst thing

    Travel time unpaid

    5.8

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Visiting with the clients and hopefully making there life a little better.

    Worst thing

    Losing some you have looked after.

    4.0

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    I love my job I like the people I work and care for .communication, recognition . And helping out when I can.

    9.4

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting all very different people from all walks of life. It’s nice to feel appreciated from customers and that you make a difference in their lives.

    Worst thing

    When people pass away. You try not to get attached but not always possible

    6.0

    Domiciliary carer, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting amazing people

    Worst thing

    Not enough hours

    6.5

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Wages, clients

    Worst thing

    Lack of breaks

    6.6

    Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers I love the job and helping people

    2.4

    Hourly visiting carer, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Making a difference to people's lives

    Worst thing

    Driving

    5.9

    Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    I get to make people's lives better and help them live the life they want, in the comfort of their own homes.

    Worst thing

    I don't get time to deal with things going on in my personal life or take care of my own health because I get very limited time off.

    5.5

    Carer, January 2021

  • Best thing

    I help to keep the person I look after in his own home

    Worst thing

    The long hours with no time off and no back up

    5.2

    Carer, January 2021

  • Best thing

    It's good pay and im with an easy client

    Worst thing

    Lack of communication from the management etc

    1.8

    Live-in carer, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Guaranteed contract
    Clients

    Worst thing

    Change of rota

    6.1

    Carer, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Meeting lots of different people , being able to help propel

    Worst thing

    Travelong

    4.7

    Care assistant, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Looking after people

    Worst thing

    Losing someone you've look after

    5.8

    Care assistant, November 2020

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    The hours, as you don’t get paid for travel between calls

    3.8

    Hourly Care Assistant, March 2020