Find other jobs

Facilities managers

Haven

5.7

Not currently hiring

What do people say about working as a facilities managers at Haven?

There's nobody here yet.

We're waiting for reviews…

When Haven workers have taken our quiz, we will share with you their best things and their worst things about working there.

What do other people say about working at Haven?

  • Best thing

    how understanding the workers are
    the chefs are very kind and supportive

    Worst thing

    the managers are rude, they don’t let you do a certain job even when it’s needed and then complain that you’re not doing that job
    the guests are disrespectful and make the waitresses and waiters cry

    2.1

    Haven Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Discount in on site shops and chip shop. Being able to use the site facilities.

    Worst thing

    Managers do not learn the names of staff as there is such a high labour turnover.
    The managers swear at the staff telling them what to do, they have no respect for the staff at all.
    On my first shift I wasn’t given any training and I was given 2 caravans to clean with a list and a trolly full of yesterdays rubbish and dirty cleaning cloths. The management would not pair me up with any staff to show me what to do, how to efficiently do the job and where to get things for the caravan. It was awful.

    1.7

    Haven Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Home time

    Worst thing

    Management attitude. Its all about money. They don't care about our guests or team, especially bar managers

    1.1

    Haven Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    It’s just a good environment and the team become like a second massive friend group

    Worst thing

    Cleaning up after people who are gross in the changing rooms

    8.8

    Haven Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Meeting new team members

    Worst thing

    Sometimes the hours

    7.1

    Haven Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    Discount
    Understanding of being able to work certain hours.
    Good pay

    Worst thing

    Sometimes not enough shifts

    8.9

    Haven Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    It's satisfying preparing a unit for guests to enjoy their holiday in. The park where I work had a good atmosphere.

    Worst thing

    The heat 🔥 in the units can make cleaning uncomfortable and occasionally guests disrespect the units and leave them dirty and damaged.

    8.0

    Haven Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    It is rewarding

    Worst thing

    stressful time, overworked, no time for family or leisure. Managers don’t listen and there is not much support

    4.5

    Haven Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Fun team to work with

    Worst thing

    Late shift hours

    8.8

    Haven Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The people you work with - make memories
    The job itself is good to.

    Worst thing

    Not knowing what times you will finish

    8.0

    Haven Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers

    Worst thing

    The rush hours

    7.1

    Haven Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Standing up all day

    8.7

    Haven Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with, the progression opportunities, being valued by management

    9.8

    Haven Employee, May 2021

  • Worst thing

    Unfair pay. And unfair changes this year

    1.3

    Haven Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The pay and hours.

    Worst thing

    The people I work with

    3.9

    Haven Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The customers

    Worst thing

    Attitudes of staff

    3.7

    Haven Retail assistant, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The team I work with are amazing

    Worst thing

    Sometimes stressful. The closer I am told I’m getting to a promotion the further away I seem to end up.

    6.2

    Haven Receptionist administrator, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Support when you need it

    Worst thing

    It can be hard work but it’s part of the job

    9.8

    Haven Cleaner, November 2020

🤫 We’re not like other job sites…

Dismiss

Every job on Breakroom is backed by ratings and reviews from 253,018 people (and counting).