Harvester

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Harvester hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Harvester is a family-friendly restaurant chain. They serve British food.

harvester.co.uk

Harvester job reviews

Showing 37 reviews

  • Best thing

    Staff team, customers, Job as a whole.

    9.2

    Harvester Employee, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Tips and the people

    Worst thing

    Stress, the people

    8.4

    Harvester Employee, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Discount

    Worst thing

    Changing schedules at the last minute

    1.9

    Harvester Employee, September 2022

  • Best thing

    Made some great friends

    Worst thing

    Get paid low hourly rate
    Really hard to take time off

    3.9

    Harvester Employee, September 2022

  • Best thing

    The team, free/cheap food and the tips

    Worst thing

    Having to work longer hours, understaffed a lot, dealing with rude customers

    7.5

    Harvester Employee, August 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    tips

    Worst thing

    horrible management, no real breaks, do not get paid if your shift is cancelled, not paid for training, Cleaning out of hours unpaid, requesting holiday is a huge issue and is often denied, disrespectful general manager, terrible pay rate lower than most businesses, often do not get breaks on busy shifts but they're taken out of ur wage anyway, rude customers always right, allowed to be bullied and assaulted by customers all the time.

    1.4

    Harvester Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Sometimes fun

    Worst thing

    Long shifts, lots of hours a week. Sometimes getting no breaks on a shift

    5.5

    Harvester Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    The customers, tips, and food

    Worst thing

    Full on, don’t get breaks

    8.2

    Harvester Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Great staff team, good pay, good hours, friendly customers, good tips, welcoming staff.

    9.0

    Harvester Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Colleagues
    Managers are sometimes fun

    Worst thing

    Managers are patronising
    Never listen to what we have to say
    Can be rude

    4.9

    Harvester Employee, August 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    We get tips which makes us feel like we did a job well done

    Worst thing

    The stress

    2.8

    Harvester Employee, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Some are the staff are really great

    Worst thing

    Hours are rubbish and management are disrespectful and unorganised

    1.0

    Harvester Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    Free salad to take home as we try to keep away the foods going to waste & 50% discount on hot meals in work for a break.

    Worst thing

    Didn’t get enough training so found it vv hard (learn as you go) & get treated unfairly due to age & we dont get tips.

    1.8

    Harvester Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    The Tips
    Other staff members

    Worst thing

    The wage
    The hours
    The management
    The customers
    The lack of respect

    1.4

    Harvester Employee, July 2022

  • Best thing

    Working with public

    Worst thing

    Shifts longer than 6 hours with no breaks

    3.4

    Harvester Employee, May 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    good tips, making new friends, meeting cool people

    Worst thing

    very high stress, physically and mentally exhausting, can be long hours

    7.0

    Harvester Employee, April 2022

  • Worst thing

    under appreciated and the management doesn’t understand that we need help

    1.5

    Harvester Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The customers and usually nice and tips can be okay

    Worst thing

    Not nearly enough money for the work we do and are expected to to work 8 1/2 hours without a break most of the time and get told off for standing still for 5 minutes you only really get a break if you do a double shift which can sometimes be 12-13 hours

    1.4

    Harvester Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The team is great… everyone is really close

    Worst thing

    The stress when it’s busy

    6.1

    Harvester Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Staff are friendly and caring
    Good tips

    Worst thing

    Management can be stressed at times and take it out on staff

    5.5

    Harvester Employee, December 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Tips (if you ge them)
    Staff discount

    3.0

    Harvester Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff

    Worst thing

    No contract, and poor pay

    2.0

    Harvester Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The team I work with if I get the right ones
    And the customer if I get the right ones

    Worst thing

    Every thing on a bad day

    2.1

    Harvester Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting new people and tips

    Worst thing

    Rude people

    2.3

    Harvester Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    New customer

    Worst thing

    Last minute changes

    1.5

    Harvester Employee, April 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Great atmosphere, great staff and management

    Worst thing

    If there is no business coming in then no hours

    8.9

    Harvester Waitress, February 2021

  • Worst thing

    Expected to do continues learning that must be kept up-to-date to work for them but expected to complete training on own time in paid

    1.8

    Harvester Chef, February 2021

  • Best thing

    The team I work with and the choices I get to make and am supported by my manager.

    Worst thing

    The guests can be very difficult and rude

    9.5

    Harvester Shift supervisor, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Tips

    Worst thing

    Not enough hours,get told not to come in half hour before your shift

    2.8

    Harvester Waitress, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Meeting new people and it’s never same everyday.

    Worst thing

    Disrespectful guests and unhelpful staff.

    6.4

    Harvester Team member, November 2020

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Meeting new people

    Worst thing

    How busy it is

    8.4

    Harvester Waitress, November 2020

  • Best thing

    My work colleagues and some of our guests

    Worst thing

    Some of our guests and management taking us for granted

    3.2

    Harvester Waitress, June 2020

  • Best thing

    Interaction with the guests

    Worst thing

    Arrogant team and being unable to trust anyone I work with

    3.0

    Harvester General manager, May 2020

  • Best thing

    The customers

    Worst thing

    The shift patterns

    7.6

    Harvester Team member, March 2020

  • Best thing

    Guests are the priority

    Worst thing

    Nothing really love the team and business regardless

    6.6

    Harvester Chef, March 2020

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Hours

    Worst thing

    Being told they can get younger staff for less money

    2.7

    Harvester Front of house, February 2020

  • Best thing

    The people i work with

    Worst thing

    Work a lot of hours

    8.7

    Harvester Chef, November 2019