Grosvenor Casinos

Grosvenor Casinos is a casino chain.

grosvenorcasinos.com

Grosvenor Casinos job reviews

  • Best thing

    The money when you get it
    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Bullying and toxic work environment

    1.0

    Grosvenor Casinos Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Money and the managment

    Worst thing

    Being sick more then 3 separate times in 6 months can me disciplinarys

    9.9

    Grosvenor Casinos Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Always open mind
    Willing to give people a chance to move up in the work place

    Worst thing

    Nothing to complain about in my opinion obviously you have your bad days at work but it is what it is not for everyone

    9.5

    Grosvenor Casinos Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    They pay me

    Worst thing

    Unsocial hours, no help with transport incompetent management, undicsiplined poorly motivated staff, no meal. They have taken away all benefits we used to have

    3.2

    Grosvenor Casinos Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Tech support. Relatively interesting

    Worst thing

    Unsociable hours & low pay. Not much progression

    3.7

    Grosvenor Casinos Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    Everyone gets minimum wage of 8.91 even if you're under 23

    Worst thing

    Customers are rude
    Shifts are changed at very short notice
    Severely understaffed, leaves untrained staff members doing stuff they don't know how to do

    3.9

    Grosvenor Casinos Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Keep help customers

    Worst thing

    Health and safety

    8.6

    Grosvenor Casinos Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Everyone is friendly

    Worst thing

    Being paid minimum wage for a skilled job. Not getting extra anymore for working nights.

    9.0

    Grosvenor Casinos Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Making friends

    Worst thing

    I could never change my role or position doesn't matter how many times apply or try to apply other roles.
    Sometimes my colleagues (in different position) acting like I'm their servant and I'm idiot because working in ny role.

    4.3

    Grosvenor Casinos Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Some of the team are amazing.

    Worst thing

    The culture surrounding the customers. Casino customers think because they spend a lot of money they can do what they want.

    1.6

    Grosvenor Casinos Receptionist, April 2021

  • Best thing

    It’s different every day

    Worst thing

    No one cares about the little people

    5.0

    Grosvenor Casinos Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Comfort in how long I’ve worked there

    Worst thing

    Dealing with abuse

    5.0

    Grosvenor Casinos Casino manager, March 2021

  • Best thing

    You don’t take stress st home , once your shift it’s over you done

    Worst thing

    Night shift

    9.2

    Grosvenor Casinos Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    New challenges everyday
    Never the same day each day

    Worst thing

    Abusive and rude customers
    The rota setup/expected turn arounds
    Outdated/Clueless head office

    2.3

    Grosvenor Casinos Inspector, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexibility in rota

    Worst thing

    Short shift turnaround

    9.0

    Grosvenor Casinos Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Day to day differences, being part of a good team

    5.0

    Grosvenor Casinos Casino manager, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Regular breaks
    Good banter with coworkers

    Worst thing

    Cliques
    Pressure to win
    Lack of interest from headoffice about anything unless the casino is losing
    Lack of acknowledgement
    Job security

    4.5

    Grosvenor Casinos Senior dealer, December 2020

  • Best thing

    Friendly good managers treated as part of the team

    7.7

    Grosvenor Casinos Supervisor, November 2020

  • Best thing

    We have a good team

    Worst thing

    Not getting breaks much

    9.0

    Grosvenor Casinos Poker supervisor, November 2020

  • Best thing

    The staff

    Worst thing

    Managers and being spoken to like an idiot

    2.3

    Grosvenor Casinos Dealer, September 2020

  • Best thing

    The atmosphere and team

    Worst thing

    Pressure, not enough staff,

    6.0

    Grosvenor Casinos Casino manager, September 2020

  • Best thing

    Days off mid week when places are quiet

    Worst thing

    Working nights and compulsory Saturday shifts. Dealing with moronic staff members. Drunk customers. Customers always trying to get free things.

    6.4

    Grosvenor Casinos Gaming supervisor, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Hours I work

    Worst thing

    The public who cannot handle their losses leading to abuse

    7.1

    Grosvenor Casinos Casino dealer, July 2020

  • Best thing

    The team I work with

    Worst thing

    Being a number, not an individual

    6.1

    Grosvenor Casinos Casino manager, May 2020

  • Best thing

    Customers

    Worst thing

    Staff, Staffing Levels, Management awareness, Management care

    2.3

    Grosvenor Casinos F&b supervisor, March 2020

🤫 We’re not like other job sites…

Dismiss

Every job on Breakroom is backed by ratings and reviews from 252,320 people (and counting).