Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom
5.9

Greggs

Greggs job reviews

Showing 126 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    When people are nice and help out

    Worst thing

    No respect, getting attitude and laziness

    2.4

    Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Staff, hours leniency, alright pay

    Worst thing

    Customers, umderstaffed

    7.0

    Employee, November 2021

124 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Friendly team, friendly customers. Good pay and perks, good hours.

    Worst thing

    Long shifts on your feet, gets very busy

    7.9

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Fast paced, normally always something to do, pretty easy, discounts

    Worst thing

    Customers can be difficult, coworkers sometimes not the best, early starts, closes

    5.3

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    The rate of pay is pretty good

    Worst thing

    The people can be hit or miss, but the managers are power hungry. No one serves there is no sense of being a team player. Everyone tried to avoid doing anything. Being put whenever my manager wants me or sent to different shops without being asked.

    4.5

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    The best but hard

    Worst thing

    Hard work and keeps u busy

    7.4

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Free hot drinks and 50% off food

    1.5

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting new customers

    Worst thing

    Ignorant people

    5.5

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Safe place to work

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff to do the tasks

    5.8

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    The pay is much better than other similar chain establishments and the employee discount is good.

    Worst thing

    More senior team members have a sense of superiority in their job performance and do not have the patience to help a new team member. The job is incredibly stressful due to the vast number of customers and the inability to have any form of rest in the brief periods there are none.

    3.0

    Employee, November 2021

  • Worst thing

    Staff, customers and not being able to take time off when you like as the company think you owe them

    1.5

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Customers

    Worst thing

    Moody managers and bullying

    5.8

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    The people you work with

    Worst thing

    Customers

    7.0

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Most of the team are great

    3.8

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    I loved it there till got made redundant was there 13 years so a long time

    7.2

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Stable company

    Worst thing

    Shop politics, poor managers, no support for team members who have management issues.

    3.0

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting the customers

    Worst thing

    Long hours

    6.0

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with.

    Worst thing

    Rude customers.

    6.3

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    the team work

    Worst thing

    fast paced very stressful early starts, 5 am

    4.0

    Employee, October 2021

  • Worst thing

    Time to get all jobs done, no one listens, care,

    5.2

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    People I work with and the flexibility

    9.5

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff are friendly and the benefits you can receive as an employee are good.

    Worst thing

    Serving breakfast as the shop can be busy and dealing with just eat

    7.4

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Staff

    Worst thing

    Very unsocialble hrs and very long shifts

    5.0

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Restricted opening and closing times

    Worst thing

    World load

    3.1

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    My team

    Worst thing

    Too hectic sometimes

    6.8

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Good perks

    Worst thing

    Shifts and weekend work

    9.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The good team members

    Worst thing

    The bad management whi employe bad people

    2.5

    Employee, August 2021

  • Worst thing

    The customer's rudeness . Every day we must to deal with someone who is rude or Disrespectful

    6.0

    Employee, August 2021

  • Worst thing

    Working constant weekend i get 1 in 5 weekend off

    1.7

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Working a a team, although I am the manager, I do the dirty jobs too

    Worst thing

    Rude customers

    9.4

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Weekly pay

    Worst thing

    Bordem and not told alot

    5.9

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Nice people

    Worst thing

    Sometimes v hard work, some team members unreliable

    5.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    We get paid holiday pay . And a good discount

    Worst thing

    Some customers. Can be very aggressive and we lot of things stolen and greggs don't nothing about it.

    5.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Team mates

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff

    2.7

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Good team members
    Good benefits
    Suitable for my health probs.

    Worst thing

    Closing up on time.

    7.6

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The team

    Worst thing

    Higher management ,hours worked and no extra pay

    4.2

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    Customers that moan

    7.9

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Rude customers and not enough staff to do job adequately

    5.8

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting people and some of the staff

    3.4

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    If you like a busy fast paced environment and have good customer skills then this is the job for you

    Worst thing

    Being short staffed is the normal and customers can be challenging at times

    7.5

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Met some good people

    Worst thing

    Management is awful and abusive

    2.8

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Discount

    Worst thing

    No routine due to rota getting done every other week. Long days weekends. Not enough staff for jobs . Area management except far too much

    5.3

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff you work with

    Worst thing

    No chances to progress

    4.2

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Honestly it’s down to personal opinion. I like the early starts - nothing else...

    Worst thing

    Where do i begin?
    Management is awful, sit round the back office all day and tell you to do everything;

    Days off are spread apart;

    Minimal days off, even though your only part time..? (yes, you will only be part time)

    4.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The Employees, and meeting new people

    8.9

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    To much work not enough staff members. Managers not be able to get proper breaks

    5.5

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Good discount and good team.

    Worst thing

    Can get overwhelming and customers can be very rude. Can be hard to book time off at times

    7.6

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The discount

    Worst thing

    Long hours not getting proper breaks

    5.5

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    A good team and great benefits

    Worst thing

    Rude people

    8.2

    Employee, May 2021

  • Worst thing

    It’s extremely stressful working in such a hot environment

    5.8

    Employee, May 2021