Go Outdoors

Go Outdoors is a retailer. They sell outdoor activity equipment, accessories and clothes.

gooutdoors.co.uk

Go Outdoors job reviews

Showing 19 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Easy going, team members are nice

    Worst thing

    Minimum wage

    8.8

    Go Outdoors Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    The colleagues (excluding managers)

    Worst thing

    The manager

    1.3

    Go Outdoors Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Colleagues are great and make it a great working environment, everyone has each other’s backs, great laugh each shift

    Worst thing

    Short staffed

    9.1

    Go Outdoors Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The shops warm and dry most of the time.

    Worst thing

    A complete lack of communication between the management team often causes confusion and contempt between staff.

    1.3

    Go Outdoors Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The staff I work with.

    Worst thing

    Shoplifters

    7.8

    Go Outdoors Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I work with are amazing, hours are flexible and very understanding of the fact I have to put my school work first.

    Worst thing

    Low pay

    7.8

    Go Outdoors Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Pretty easy job

    Worst thing

    Minimum wage, no paid breaks, 50% of management are pretty horrible tbh

    4.7

    Go Outdoors Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Varied, easy work days

    Worst thing

    Boring on occasions when its quiet and no bikes to build

    6.6

    Go Outdoors Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Comradere between colleagues

    Worst thing

    Customers who shout

    5.0

    Go Outdoors Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Dealing with customers

    Worst thing

    Low pay and feel undervalued

    2.1

    Go Outdoors Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Too many tasks being piled on a single person and little to no support offered to help complete them.

    3.2

    Go Outdoors Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Easy

    Worst thing

    No security, no weekends off, no chance to go up the ladder

    2.0

    Go Outdoors Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The people i work with and that everyone knows how good I can do the job and the respect I get for my hard work

    Worst thing

    Rude customers

    7.8

    Go Outdoors Sales assistant, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting people

    Worst thing

    Managers back stabbing staff member to other staff members

    1.5

    Go Outdoors Employee, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Discount

    Worst thing

    Having to fix other people mess

    8.0

    Go Outdoors Sales assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    The mess some staff leave behind

    8.2

    Go Outdoors Sales assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    People work with

    Worst thing

    Under appreciated for the amount we do and put up with

    2.6

    Go Outdoors Department Manager, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Good workplace and fun colleagues

    Worst thing

    Not enough pay, not enough staff

    6.8

    Go Outdoors Warehouse supervisor, September 2020

  • Best thing

    We get to interact with a wide range of customers who often bring dogs into work for us to see

    Worst thing

    The music that is played in store

    7.7

    Go Outdoors Store colleague, November 2019

🤫 We’re not like other job sites…

Dismiss

Every job on Breakroom is backed by ratings and reviews from 259,446 people (and counting).