Everyman Cinema

Claimed profile

Good news! Everyman Cinema has claimed their Breakroom profile.

They care about what their frontline employees think and want to be a good employer.

Dismiss

Everyman Cinema is a cinema company.

everymancinema.com

Everyman Cinema job reviews

Showing 23 reviews

  • Best thing

    The people we get to work with, the discount and tickets and how fun some shifts can be.

    Worst thing

    How difficult it can be to progress as it’s supposed to be “skill” but they don’t always give you the space to grow which limits how you can progress. Even when you have this and can demonstrate it, it’s still usually down to whoever the manager likes the most rather than who would actually be the best suited. It would be better if this was done by someone more external from a different venue or something to eliminate some of that bias maybe.

    5.5

    Everyman Cinema Team member, May 2024

    1. Reply from Recruitment Manager at Everyman Cinema, June 2024

      Hi there - thanks for leaving your review. It's worrying to read your comments around "progression" as the current process should allow everyone to progress based on the training they completed rather than any other factors. Please contact me directly at mike.newman@everymangroup.com to discuss this confidentially.

  • Best thing

    Paid breaks, free tickets and food on shift. And in general everyone at work.

    Worst thing

    The rota varies a lot

    8.0

    Everyman Cinema Chef, April 2024

    1. Reply from Recruitment Manager at Everyman Cinema, May 2024

      Hi there -thanks for the review! Glad you're enjoying your time with us. Thanks, Mike - Recruitment Manager

  • Best thing

    Free meal on shift
    Some of the people

    Worst thing

    Most management
    The attitude and general stressful environment created by multiple members of staff

    4.2

    Everyman Cinema Chef, March 2024

    1. Reply from Recruitment Manager at Everyman Cinema, April 2024

      Hi there - sorry to read that "most management" is one of your worst things 😔 Please feel free to contact me at mike.newman@everymangroup.com if you'd like to discuss that further. Thanks, Mike

  • Best thing

    Flexible hours, free tickets, amazing people i work with

    Worst thing

    Hours can be inconsistent at times - depends on the movies

    8.4

    Everyman Cinema Team member, March 2024

    1. Reply from Recruitment Manager at Everyman Cinema, April 2024

      Thanks for the review - yes, the people here are amazing!

  • Best thing

    team work

    Worst thing

    keep up with the standards

    8.0

    Everyman Cinema Kitchen manager, January 2024

    1. Reply from Recruitment Manager at Everyman Cinema, February 2024

      Thanks for the review! I 100% agree - the team work in over venues is awesome! Thanks Mike - Recruitment Manager

  • Best thing

    The perks (unlimited free cinema tickets and half price food and drinks), a fairly flexible schedule, and the team

    Worst thing

    Unsociable hours (late closes)

    9.5

    Everyman Cinema Duty manager, December 2023

    1. Reply from Recruitment Manager at Everyman Cinema, January 2024

      Thanks for leaving your review - it's great to know you're enjoying your time with us. Thanks, Mike (Recruitment Manager)

  • Best thing

    the people and the variety of things to do

    Worst thing

    the customers, last minute roots, late closes, the quantity of work that it is expected

    6.0

    Everyman Cinema Team member, September 2023

    1. Reply from Recruitment Manager at Everyman Cinema, October 2023

      Thank you for leaving your review. We understand the role can be challenging and value all feedback. Thank you - Mike (Recruitment Manager)

  • Best thing

    The team are amazing and the free cinema tickets are great.

    Worst thing

    We do not get paid enough, no work-life balance.

    5.0

    Everyman Cinema Duty manager, August 2023

    1. Reply from Recruitment Manager at Everyman Cinema, October 2023

      Thank you for your review - I agree, our teams are fabulous and the unlimited free tickets are great. We constantly review pay and our overall benefits package to ensure we are doing the best for our teams. Thanks - Mike (Recruitment Manager)

  • Best thing

    The staff are like family

    Worst thing

    Hospitality general problems, rude customers

    7.6

    Everyman Cinema Team member, August 2023

    1. Reply from Recruitment Manager at Everyman Cinema, January 2024

      Hi there - thanks for the feedback - it's always greatly received. We know the role is challenging and has all the "usual" hospitality challenges, and we appreciate the hard work of our teams. Thanks, Mike (Recruitment Manager)

  • Best thing

    The team and the movies

    Worst thing

    Labour, late hours, long hours, not being as appreciated as you should be

    9.3

    Everyman Cinema Deputy manager, July 2023

    1. Reply from Recruitment Manager at Everyman Cinema, October 2023

      Hi there - thank you for your review. We understand that balancing labour can be tricky, especially with the unpredictable film content. Please feel free to contact me directly at mike.newman@everymangroup.com to discuss your feedback further. Thanks - Mike (Recruitment Manager)

  • Best thing

    the staff perks

    Worst thing

    the head office and everyone in the upper. managers can be very inconsiderate along with head office. especially when head office come to your branch to drink and eat in the name of “work”

    1.3

    Everyman Cinema Team member, March 2023

    1. Reply from Recruitment Manager at Everyman Cinema, October 2023

      Thank you for your review. Your comments are concerning to read - please contact me at mike.newman@everymangroup.com to discuss in more detail. Thanks - Mike (Recruitment Manager)

  • Best thing

    Some team are good.

    Worst thing

    Lack of training. Understaffed frequently. Bad cleanliness.

    1.8

    Everyman Cinema Team leader, February 2023

  • Best thing

    The food

    Worst thing

    Constantly racing the clock to work. Understaffed regularly despite "the numbers". No effort is put into effort for progression. Promotions and probations are often neglected unless it becomes an emergency.

    3.5

    Everyman Cinema Team member, February 2023

    1. Reply from Recruitment Manager at Everyman Cinema, October 2023

      Hi there - thank you for taking the time to leave your review - we value and listen to all feedback. Ensuring the correct levels of the team can be very challenging when the film content is unpredictable, but we are constantly striving to get this right. Thanks - Mike (Recruitment Manager)

  • Best thing

    The people I work with and the venue itself

    Worst thing

    Screens should be designed for the servers to walk between rows etc

    9.4

    Everyman Cinema Team leader, December 2022

    1. Reply from Recruitment Manager at Everyman Cinema, October 2023

      Hi there - thank you for your review. We are constantly reviewing the design of our venues to ensure they are operationally "fit for purpose" Our newer venues allow for more space between rows, however some of our older venues don't give us the option to change this. Thanks - Mike (Recruitment Manager)

    2. Reply from Recruitment Manager at Everyman Cinema, October 2023

      Hi there - thank you for your review. We are constantly reviewing the design of our venues to ensure they are operationally "fit for purpose" Our newer venues allow for more space between rows, however some of our older venues don't give us the option to change this. Thanks - Mike (Recruitment Manager)

  • Best thing

    the people

    Worst thing

    lack of set hours

    8.2

    Everyman Cinema Employee, November 2022

    1. Reply from Recruitment Manager at Everyman Cinema, November 2023

      Hi there - thanks for the review - I agree, our people are fab! Yes, the inconsistency of hours is tough, and something we are constantly reviewing. Thanks Mike (Recruitment Manager)

  • Best thing

    Free tickets

    Worst thing

    Too much stress

    1.9

    Everyman Cinema Chef, October 2022

    1. Reply from Recruitment Manager at Everyman Cinema, November 2023

      Hi there - thanks for the review. Free tickets are a great perk, but the environment can be tough when it's busy. We try to ensure our venues have the resources they need when it's busy to minimise the stress levels - thanks Mike (Recruitment Manager)

  • Best thing

    The food and the decor

    Worst thing

    The way my feet hurt after a shift 🥲

    8.7

    Everyman Cinema Employee, July 2022

    1. Reply from Recruitment Manager at Everyman Cinema, November 2023

      Hi there - thanks for leaving us some feedback. We are lucky to have some stunning venues, but being on your feet allday can be tough. Thanks Mike (Recruitment Manager)

  • Best thing

    The people I work with.

    Worst thing

    How the company treats the employees.

    6.8

    Everyman Cinema Team leader, June 2022

    1. Reply from Recruitment Manager at Everyman Cinema, November 2023

      Thanks for the review - yes, our teams are great. I'd like to understand more about your negative feedback. Please contact me at mike.newman@everymangroup.com - thanks Mike (Recruitment Manager)

  • Best thing

    It rarely gets boring as there's enough to do that the days go relatively fast

    Worst thing

    Out of touch head office team, little communication, low pay and a lot of responsiblity. Little in the way of upward mobility or salaried hours.

    3.4

    Everyman Cinema Duty manager, June 2022

  • Best thing

    The team I work with in the venue.

    Worst thing

    Unreliable hours and last minute shift cuts.

    6.0

    Everyman Cinema Team member, May 2022

  • Best thing

    My co-workers and the overall fun work environment

    Worst thing

    Uncertain hours as this is based on which films are showing and how well they're doing

    8.0

    Everyman Cinema Team member, January 2022

  • Best thing

    The perks and friendly environment

    Worst thing

    Very few gruby jobs

    9.5

    Everyman Cinema Team leader, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Friendly staff and good perks

    Worst thing

    Unrealistic to seat and serve 60+ customers in the space of 25 minutes, especially if we’re understaffed or they all come at once.

    7.1

    Everyman Cinema Team member, November 2021