Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Enable Scotland job reviews

Showing 14 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    I get lots of holidays

    Worst thing

    I don’t feel suited to it and l find it very boring most of the time.

    7.4

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Relationships with clients and colleages

    Worst thing

    shift uncertainty, work location uncertainty

    3.0

    Employee, June 2021

12 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Satisfaction and reward caring for people

    Worst thing

    Trying to apply for holidays.
    Constantly getting asked to do extra shifts.
    Not a very well organised company & constantly cancels meetings which are important to you, but doesnt seem important to managers

    6.1

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with the clients

    Worst thing

    Bullying, poor management, underpaid, management doing what’s suits themselves rather than what’s best for the clients

    1.5

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Feeling like you make a difference

    Worst thing

    Only getting xmas day and new year's day at double time

    8.9

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Seeing the smiles on my clients faces.

    10.0

    Personal assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Caring for people

    Worst thing

    Shifts and caring for family member

    4.8

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    I love my actual job. Being able to support people to love a fulfilling life is very fulfilling in itself. Most of my colleagues are like a big family and we stick together when the job gets tough. I've made some wonderful friends from the job.

    Worst thing

    Lack of communication and respect from management. No consideration of us when planning Rotas and a ridiculous amount of hours and time working expected.

    2.1

    Personal assistant, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The team and actual job

    Worst thing

    The management and not being kept in the loop

    4.0

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Supporting the person interacting with them . Interacting and working along side the team and other outside agencies for the benefit of the person I support .

    Worst thing

    Long 15 hr shifts

    7.0

    Support worker, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Hours of work. Good rota.

    Worst thing

    Challenging behaviour. Difficulty getting medical professionals to take concerns on board.

    7.6

    Personal assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    The people I support

    Worst thing

    Dealing with every day struggles

    6.5

    Personal assistant, December 2020

  • Best thing

    The people i support

    Worst thing

    Not being listened to

    5.5

    Support Worker, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Very rewarding!

    Worst thing

    Awful rotas and beueocracy

    5.8

    Personal assistant, October 2020