Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom
4.9

Domino’s Pizza

Domino’s Pizza job reviews

Showing 93 reviews from:

  • Worst thing

    Everything. Especially managers. They bash everyone behind their backs.

    1.5

    Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    The banter among the staff and the ease of the job

    Worst thing

    Mind numbing after a while and feels like a dead end job

    6.4

    Employee, October 2021

91 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Flexible hours

    Worst thing

    Working weekends and a open close shift you do once a week if you are the store manager or assistant manager

    5.5

    Employee, October 2021

  • Worst thing

    I have to travel 20 miles to work everyday.

    4.5

    Employee, October 2021

  • Best thing

    The team is solid

    Worst thing

    Rota change

    5.8

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    The free food.

    Worst thing

    The management always shouting.
    You will get injured at-least once per working day.
    Very busy.
    High in stress.
    Not the best hygiene.
    Understaffed.
    Constant angry customers.

    1.0

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Work colleagues

    Worst thing

    Working every weekend

    2.9

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Fun job, lovely staff, good atmosphere

    Worst thing

    Staffing, wages

    4.4

    Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting my delivey pep and noing your bring them a pece of happy ness . Work mate are great

    Worst thing

    Time have to work some times

    7.8

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Driving listening to your own music

    Worst thing

    Aggressive managers

    3.1

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The people who work their.

    Worst thing

    No breaks, rubbish training structure with no official qualifications, lack of staff due to high turnover and no one wants to work their as no staff benefits and often doing two peoples job. Head office won't change pay structure for younger staff so they will go elsewhere and do an easier job for more money; also as mentioned before no official qualifications so no insensitive there. Also management in the shop do there best but are under constant pressure for performance stats. The list could go on....

    3.3

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Keep all tips to yourself
    Flexible hours
    Overall low stress job
    Competitive hourly pay

    Worst thing

    Can be busy and stressed on busy days at peak times
    Have to be fully independent fairly quickly

    8.1

    Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff

    Worst thing

    Long hours, no flexibility for management, poor pay for the amount of work, stress, always on call

    3.0

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    It fits around my family commitments

    Worst thing

    I don't have evenings free...

    6.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Flexible

    Worst thing

    Lots of wrong things, unsafe, dirty

    2.2

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Unprofessional, unfair, unnecessary stress, incompetent managers

    4.4

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Working environment and the way they help when I’m in need.

    7.5

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    It’s a good feeling to know you’re appreciated and valuable especially after rush

    Worst thing

    Shift times, you have to work Saturday and Friday nights and it’s difficult to take time off, shifts run over and you work late.

    2.7

    Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Kind of work your hours around daily life. Delivery driver means you can drive independently and listen to music to get away from the stress

    Worst thing

    I was underpaid for my job role. Made to feel bad if you can't come in because of being sick. Holiday is hard to book. Was always made to work more hours than I was rota for

    2.4

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The kind customers, free food, fairly simple tasks

    Worst thing

    Long hours, minimum wage, rude customers and rush hours

    7.2

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The team i work with is well motivated and supportive

    Worst thing

    Late evenings

    4.8

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    everyone supports eachother

    Worst thing

    overwhelming at times when it gets very busy

    4.9

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Pretty easy especially when quiet.

    Worst thing

    You have to work every weekend and every holiday. Your car will get destroyed from the miles. I stay late every single shift due to understaffing, sometimes 2 or 3 hours late is not uncommon. You are paid the legal minimum amount.

    2.6

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    good atmosphere / discounts

    Worst thing

    when the list of orders is long and have to keep up

    7.0

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    The people i work with are fantastic

    Worst thing

    we do more than we are paid for and treated horribly by the company and managers

    3.5

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Even though it is a busy environment, it is still a lot of fun.

    Worst thing

    I'm not given any set finishing times. I am given R (rush) or L (late) or C (close)

    8.5

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Work the hours you want

    Worst thing

    New housing estates

    9.1

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Domino's is the no 1 pizza company. And always providing best products. Best quality. Best service. And responsibilities work. And it's providing the great opportunity and
    team work.

    Worst thing

    Long time duty.
    And not providing the overtime.

    6.8

    Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Organised

    Worst thing

    I work harder than 90 percent if the people in there and get 4.62. That is next to nothing

    5.2

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Driving

    Worst thing

    Too many hours on the road driving

    3.4

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff I work with.

    Worst thing

    Not sympathetic at all, talk about you behind your back

    3.8

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Free meals, no shift time, Understand sometimes your problem and Communicate with customers

    Worst thing

    Mistreat and disrespect

    4.7

    Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    Delivering to customers

    Worst thing

    Poor management

    2.5

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Pay is ok

    Worst thing

    Long unsociable hours. Very physically demanding.

    4.9

    HGV driver, April 2021

  • Best thing

    People i work with

    Worst thing

    Fast pace all the time

    6.3

    Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    Driving and meeting customers

    Worst thing

    Long waits if not busy

    7.0

    Delivery driver, March 2021

  • Best thing

    okay hours, fairly easy job

    Worst thing

    low salary

    7.4

    Instore, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Not much really, the half price on food is nice i guess.

    2.8

    Delivery driver, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Easy, no stress

    Worst thing

    Low hourly pay

    7.2

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Chilled easy going

    Worst thing

    Lonely in the road

    5.5

    Employee, March 2021

  • Best thing

    driving around by myself, seeing customers happy, staff discount

    Worst thing

    they treat me like garbage, the management is terrible and i dont get paid properly half the time

    2.8

    Driver, February 2021

  • Best thing

    The staff I work with
    The hours (and pay is good for drivers)
    The actual job itself is enjoyable

    Worst thing

    Staff gossip
    Gangs of children that have damaged cars and thrown tiles off of our roof

    6.8

    Delivery driver, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Stress free, pizza, friendly colleagues, on the road most of time so plenty of quiet time. As a busy mum this is nice!

    8.6

    Delivery driver, February 2021

  • Best thing

    It's easy to get time off and swap shifts

    Worst thing

    Long hours with no breaks even if you work more than 6 hours

    4.4

    Instore, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Some of the staff are lovely

    Worst thing

    Upper management put too much pressure on the staff and the stress makes staff ill

    2.5

    Shift manager, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Being out on the road alone.

    Worst thing

    Being talked down to on a daily basis.

    1.0

    Delivery driver, February 2021

  • Best thing

    People

    Worst thing

    Domino's think more about profits

    2.9

    Delivery driver, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Socialising with brilliant people. The experience of working under pressure

    Worst thing

    Very busy

    6.0

    Instore, February 2021

  • Best thing

    free food
    banta

    Worst thing

    rush is mad stressful

    6.1

    Instore, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Friends who also work there

    Worst thing

    Poor pay

    2.1

    Employee, February 2021