Find other jobs

Cooks

Domino’s Pizza

4.9

Not currently hiring

What do people say about working as a cooks at Domino’s Pizza?

There's nobody here yet.

We're waiting for reviews…

When Domino’s Pizza workers have taken our quiz, we will share with you their best things and their worst things about working there.

What do other people say about working at Domino’s Pizza?

  • Best thing

    The team that I work with

    Worst thing

    The customers

    9.2

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Flexible hours, good pay managers treat employees like equals.

    Worst thing

    0 hours contract

    7.8

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Discounts, the staff are great but drivers can be difficult. The job is really fun.

    Worst thing

    Uncertainty of hours
    Manager could ring at any time and expect me to work when I’m meant to be off
    Customers can be really disrespectful

    8.4

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Pizza and chicken kickers.

    Worst thing

    The shifts are only till rush. Meaning that I get a time when I'm supposed to be in and don't know when I'll finish that shift and get to go home. Somtimes it's busy and I get a decent length shift or sometimes I only show up to be there for an hour. Its not great, I need more stability now that I have a baby.

    5.5

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Who I work with.

    Worst thing

    Store Managers clocking you out before actually asking you to go home, which is illegal, then getting frustrated when you cant go home as you need hours. giving himself the most hours and more. Highly disrespectful store manager currently, talks down to people, a lot of sexism from drivers. Creepy and sexual comments made towards female staff as well as very clear intentions. Not enough hours. Getting laughed at for serious personal issues. Store manager always gets defensive and doesnt care, always looking for a fight.
    Favouritism as well as putting staff members against each other constantly. No care for health and safety standards, allergies or cross contamination issues.
    Blatant ignorance of what actual life is like and peoples needs for basic necissities.

    Do yourself a favour, do not work here.

    1.8

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    I love working here because I love my co-workers however it is a hassle

    Worst thing

    Bad customers

    9.3

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    To work with an amazing team

    Worst thing

    The pay is bad

    7.8

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Flexible hours
    Discount

    Worst thing

    Staff don't get trained properly so other team members have to train them
    Can't out our discount on top of deals
    Not everyone gets breaks (I have worked an 11 hour shift with no break 1pm-12am)

    3.2

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Fast passed and great career opportunities

    Worst thing

    The long unsociable hours

    3.5

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    We get a free small pizza at the end of the shift.

    Worst thing

    Stressful, fast work, and you get shouted at from customers for things you cannot control. The customers can make your entire day worse.

    1.9

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Fun staff to work with

    Worst thing

    The pay for the amount of work you actually do

    6.8

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Flexible hours, laid back environment

    Worst thing

    Not paid half as much as what you should be. Too much food waste

    4.6

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    Stressful during busy days. A lot of people phone in sick so you’re understaffed most days

    6.8

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    flexible hours, hourly bonus, great teamwork

    8.6

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The people you work with

    Worst thing

    There isn’t much time for a break

    6.6

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I work with are pretty cool, very easy to get along with. Often get free food if there are returns or we’ve made too many sides. Overall an ok job to make a bit of pocket change.

    Worst thing

    Customers are rarely ever understanding. If we are understaffed things are going to run a little slower which seems to baffle some. Also some people seem to think that their orders directly pay our wage, simply ignorant. Some of us could definitely be paid better. I often find myself doing more work than the manager yet they’re paid double what I earn. Also we only get extra pay on Boxing Day and New Years.

    7.1

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Discounted pizza

    Worst thing

    Disrespectful and homophobic managers

    1.2

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Managers and staff morale and relationship

    9.5

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Serving customers

    Worst thing

    Very little hours and too many in stores.

    1.6

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The actual job, making pizzas, tendering oven etc

    Worst thing

    Manger, no proper training, so much gossip, bullying not taken seriously. Franchisee only money concerned, sacking people illegally. Had to sign NDA's over pay rate.

    3.4

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Very simple job considering the pay

    Worst thing

    Cleaning at the closing but everyone does that

    8.9

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Management and staff are always friendly, pay rate has now went up to above minimum wage and an equal rate for all ages.

    Worst thing

    Busy rushes whilst short staffed

    8.8

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Flexible

    Worst thing

    Under staffed/Bad pay for car costs

    3.0

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Worst thing

    Not getting proper breaks
    Not getting payed for the work I do
    Management picking favourites
    Management treating staff poorly
    No free time at the weekends
    Late nights

    1.5

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    better pay for my age compared to similar jobs in the area

    Worst thing

    rita’s are only given on the sunday for the week ahead and it is toxic and unprofessional and bias

    1.0

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Free pizza on shift,as a drivers you get paid £1 per delivery,easy shift change (bit harder if you want a weekend day off).

    Worst thing

    No set finish time, your finish time will be R which means after rush which can vary a lot depending on the day and location. If your a delivery driver don't have a nice car you will bit loads of miles on it and will have to more frequently replace tyres,breaks, etc

    6.4

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Very casual workplace, team is great to work with and pay is good especially for students.

    Worst thing

    Your working with the public, drivers are typically the only staff seen by customers so expect to be complained to.

    9.2

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Food

    Worst thing

    Having to deal with difficult customers

    7.0

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    We’re like a big family

    Worst thing

    When no one shows up

    6.0

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Management

    1.1

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Learn new skills and working in a team

    Worst thing

    Bullying of young employees by older employees

    8.4

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    50% Off

    Worst thing

    Getting called in last minute on my days off

    2.6

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I work with in store

    Worst thing

    Higher management are always finding the smallest thing pick at

    4.8

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Ease of picking shifts

    Worst thing

    Pay

    3.7

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Staff are great banter, always happy to chat

    Worst thing

    Can become stressful when busy. Managers tend to ask you to stay on at very last minute - for example I got asked 5 mins after my end of shift time after I clocked out, to stay on.

    9.2

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    Peaceful and allows much time for thought and calm enjoyment of music, driving and views

    Worst thing

    I don't make enough money to be financially comfortable, often short with nothing for myself

    7.0

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    The good deals on pizza and if you do an open or a close you get free pizza and a drink

    2.1

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    The staff and the help you get

    Worst thing

    The customers are always so rude and have no idea how difficult some tasks i need to do are.

    9.4

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, January 2022

  • Best thing

    Half pieces on food

    Worst thing

    The stress. The very little training you receive. It's hard and at peak times you are shouted at

    2.1

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    discount

    Worst thing

    how stressful it is and some of the types of people that work there

    5.5

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The people you work with

    Worst thing

    The way they cheat the stats to look better

    4.1

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Lovely environment great staff and amazing perks

    Worst thing

    Sometimes it’s stressful during a rush period

    3.9

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Friends

    Worst thing

    Too many hours
    Too much work
    Too much stress
    Get the rota the night before

    1.8

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Free food

    Worst thing

    Making the food

    1.9

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Make some good friends

    Worst thing

    Cleaning a lot

    7.1

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Managers are safe to talk to

    Worst thing

    Customers put blame on you when on phones

    8.2

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Nothing the manager is very rude

    1.1

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    Some people you work with

    Worst thing

    Managers who bully, no heating or AC, minimum wage even on bank holidays eg Boxing Day, no breaks given regardless of hours worked, last minute changes to rota - eg come in expecting a 4h shift and find out you’re on a 8h shift, unsociable hours, no food given

    1.2

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The other workers! Great fun

    Worst thing

    Stress

    2.0

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, December 2021

  • Worst thing

    Less payment, unusual work hours, no sick payment,

    1.8

    Domino’s Pizza Employee, December 2021

🤫 We’re not like other job sites…

Dismiss

Every job on Breakroom is backed by ratings and reviews from 252,320 people (and counting).