Dobbies

Dobbies is a garden centre company.

dobbies.com

Dobbies job reviews

Showing 31 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    The team i work with

    Worst thing

    Red tspe

    4.6

    Dobbies Employee, April 2022

  • Worst thing

    Treatment from staff and costumers

    3.0

    Dobbies Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    some of the other employees

    Worst thing

    customers and management

    1.3

    Dobbies Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Relatively undemanding, nothing too difficult. i always get a 30min break halfway through my shift, and my colleagues and manager are down to earth.

    Worst thing

    Didn’t find out my wage until my second shift and i started 2 months ago and haven’t been paid yet so that’s iffy

    9.3

    Dobbies Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The variety and the people I work with

    Worst thing

    Not really any

    8.6

    Dobbies Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    The team I work with

    Worst thing

    Expected to do too much, no breaks.

    1.1

    Dobbies Employee, November 2021

  • Best thing

    Colleagues
    Easy to understand

    Worst thing

    Lack of staff
    Hours
    Heat
    Long time on feet

    1.2

    Dobbies Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Team work, meeting and helping customers and looking after plants.

    Worst thing

    Not enough staff, doing more than one job at a time.

    9.5

    Dobbies Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Working as part of a team

    Worst thing

    Long hours

    3.0

    Dobbies Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    Meeting people, good team, local.

    Worst thing

    Short notice on rotas, not finishing on time, not getting breaks, bad management

    2.3

    Dobbies Employee, July 2021

  • Best thing

    loads to do never quiet

    Worst thing

    REALLY busy always doing something

    4.1

    Dobbies Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    No respect from managers treated like a robot and they like I should be available to work when needed no work life balance

    1.2

    Dobbies Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The other general staff I work with

    Worst thing

    Management

    1.7

    Dobbies Employee, May 2021

  • Worst thing

    Mangers were extremely rude and ungrateful for all our hard work. Felt very underappreciated. Some customers were very nasty. Got breaks at ridiculous times. Paid minimum wage.

    3.0

    Dobbies Employee, May 2021

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Too much stock

    6.0

    Dobbies Employee, April 2021

  • Best thing

    The atmosphere is lovely, all the workers are nice and take into account your feelings and when time off is needed

    Worst thing

    none of it! i love every bit of it

    9.8

    Dobbies Cashier, March 2021

  • Best thing

    Wage

    Worst thing

    Pressure and feeling anxious and unsafe at work

    3.4

    Dobbies Customer assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    The pay is dreadful. Minimum wage does not meet the expectation of the job. The majority of us are multi skilled and have years of experience. When supermarkets can pay 18yr old till operators £10 an hour is shocking that the largest garden centre chain in the UK can't do the same.

    3.7

    Dobbies Sales assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with customers, we have a great bunch and it makes your day, some people are lonely just takes a few minutes of your time to make theres

    Worst thing

    Horrible customer,s

    6.4

    Dobbies Catering assistant, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Great for earning money and something to do.

    Worst thing

    Can be tedious and hard work. Customers can be annoying.

    6.0

    Dobbies Horti Customer Advisor, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Relationships built with coworkers, skills learnt, flexibility around shifts, caring management

    Worst thing

    Customers at times, breakfast rush early on a Saturday

    8.9

    Dobbies Waitress, November 2020

  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    Management, Head office, workload

    3.7

    Dobbies Core expert, September 2020

  • Best thing

    People, managing team, working with plants

    Worst thing

    General manager, head office sending in too much stock

    3.2

    Dobbies Horticulture manager, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Have a reasonably good team at the minute

    Worst thing

    Target selling, cameras on you all the time, poor manager of section. None stop

    4.6

    Dobbies Customer service assistant, August 2020

  • Best thing

    Serving customers

    Worst thing

    Unrealistic budgets and targets

    2.5

    Dobbies Restaurant manager, July 2020

  • Best thing

    Discount

    Worst thing

    Treated poorly and not with respect

    1.1

    Dobbies Deputy manager, April 2020

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    All critism and no praise

    1.5

    Dobbies Assistant restaurant manager, March 2020

  • Best thing

    The people

    Worst thing

    The amount of work expected

    5.5

    Dobbies Customer assistant, March 2020

  • Best thing

    The hours I work and how close it is too my house

    Worst thing

    We don’t have a lot staff or hours t get the job done

    9.1

    Dobbies Head chef, March 2020

  • Best thing

    I'm in control of my own department and I know that my opinion is heard and taken on board

    Worst thing

    Certain members of staff lack the get up and go attitude and drag there workload behind and therefore onto others

    8.7

    Dobbies Pet expert, February 2020

  • Best thing

    Some Staff are lovely and its busy

    Worst thing

    Youngsters that don't do anything except mess about and are to slow.

    2.0

    Dobbies Restaurant assistant, February 2020

🤫 We’re not like other job sites…

Dismiss

Every job on Breakroom is backed by ratings and reviews from 253,010 people (and counting).