Creative Support

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Creative Support hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Creative Support is a not-for-profit care provider. They offer services for the elderly, people with learning difficulties and mental health problems.

creativesupport.co.uk

Creative Support job reviews

Showing 25 reviews

  • Best thing

    Everyday is never the same

    Worst thing

    Management and how staff are treated one service is favoured over others

    1.8

    Creative Support Employee, June 2022

  • Best thing

    Amazing staff all round, inclusive and understanding

    8.2

    Creative Support Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    I like seeing the people we support Happy, cared for

    Worst thing

    Long hours, but I need the over time

    8.8

    Creative Support Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Seeing a smile on serovces user face when they achieved a gole

    Worst thing

    Rota get it the day brfore

    3.4

    Creative Support Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Is coming to work see the residents have a chat and laugh with them and support them in whatever way possible.

    Worst thing

    When things don't done the way it should

    9.1

    Creative Support Employee, April 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The team at my service & the service users

    Worst thing

    Paperwork especially audits

    8.2

    Creative Support Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Being able to help people achieve their goals.

    5.0

    Creative Support Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I support

    Worst thing

    Work politics. Too much silly nonsense

    7.0

    Creative Support Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Clients and staff

    Worst thing

    Hourly and mileage rate

    5.5

    Creative Support Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The people we support

    Worst thing

    Bad managers, clicks with the team, not being listened to

    1.2

    Creative Support Employee, December 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    The people we support and staff I work with

    Worst thing

    The low rate of pay

    8.2

    Creative Support Employee, December 2021

  • Best thing

    My manager and our clients

    Worst thing

    long hours and the way homecare works generally

    7.8

    Creative Support Employee, September 2021

  • Best thing

    Love caring for adults with learning behaviours

    2.5

    Creative Support Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Some people I work with .

    Worst thing

    Some management and some people. Pay. Shift patterns .

    2.3

    Creative Support Employee, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with service users become a extended family unit.

    Worst thing

    Wages always wrong
    No support for staff from team leaders or managers
    Not all staff team players
    Terrible pay for all the different roles we undertake
    Putting our families at risk during Covid no bonus given for dragging our selves into work each day
    Shortages of staff due to employing wrong candidates people who don’t care
    Bullying into doing things you feel uncomfortable doing
    Staff members leaving jobs to be done for next person to do rather than do jobs themselves

    3.4

    Creative Support Employee, August 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    My work colleagues most of the service users and my immediate manager

    Worst thing

    Not being listened to and low pay.

    2.1

    Creative Support Support worker, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with everyone

    Worst thing

    Trouble with inwonners

    9.6

    Creative Support Support worker, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Who I look after and some staff

    Worst thing

    Hours

    8.9

    Creative Support Support worker, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Working with our service users

    9.4

    Creative Support Support worker, January 2021

  • Best thing

    Staff and service users i work with

    Worst thing

    Wages, management, treated with zero respect, wages always getting deducted.

    1.4

    Creative Support Support worker, December 2020

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    It's not an easy job call times are late because there's no travel times allowed sometimes but not always

    Worst thing

    There are none for me but sometimes they may be like cleaning up bodily fluids etc

    4.1

    Creative Support Support worker, November 2020

  • Best thing

    All good

    Worst thing

    Shortage of staff

    8.0

    Creative Support Support worker, November 2020

  • Best thing

    Working with clients

    Worst thing

    Red tape, form filling, No supporting management

    3.2

    Creative Support Support worker, October 2020

  • Best thing

    Some residents really appreciate what we do.

    Worst thing

    A resident doesn't listen and causes hazards and nothing much gets done about it

    3.5

    Creative Support Night support worker, October 2020

  • Best thing

    It's a rewarding Job

    Worst thing

    Split shifts

    6.7

    Creative Support Support worker, February 2020