Do you get paid breaks in your current job?

Co-op Food job reviews

Showing 254 reviews from:

  • Worst thing

    Head office negligence change goal posts to suit greater good singles individuals out no connection to real world

    5.2

    Employee, May 2021

    • £38,000 per year, working a 45 hour week
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    Dealing with the public some times we are the only people those customers speak to i am on 1st name terms with any of them

    Worst thing

    not knowing what my shifts are

    2.2

    Employee, May 2021

    • £9.00 per hour
    • 55–64 years old
  • Worst thing

    People and lack of staff hours

    4.7

    Employee, April 2021

    • £28,200 per year, working a 45 hour week
    • 34–44 years old
  • Best thing

    Excellent management, fantastic team and a good company to work for

    9.5

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.10 per hour
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    Meeting and serving the customers to get them back

    8.4

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.50 per hour
    • 55–64 years old
  • Best thing

    The banter between collegues

    Worst thing

    The disrespect from customers especially during a pandemic

    4.2

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.00 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Moving stock of the cages and being in the freezers

    Worst thing

    Some of the people in management do not understand what they are doing

    5.5

    Employee, April 2021

    • £6.55 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    it fits in with my life

    Worst thing

    late nights

    4.7

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.50 per hour
    • 55–64 years old
  • Best thing

    Pay

    Worst thing

    Work load and stress level

    4.5

    Employee, April 2021

    • £22,000 per year, working a 42 hour week
    • 34–44 years old
  • Best thing

    Most people working as a team.get

    Worst thing

    Getting up at 1am.

    8.2

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.74 per hour
    • 55–64 years old
  • Best thing

    Set hours, decent money

    Worst thing

    Short staff levels regularly

    8.9

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.50 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    The work colleagues who make you feel part of a family.

    Worst thing

    Being pushed to meet unachievable targets.

    5.2

    Employee, April 2021

    • £12.21 per hour
    • 34–44 years old
  • Best thing

    Strong working relationships formed with certain colleagues

    Worst thing

    Poor planning, faulty equipment, bullying and harassment

    5.5

    Employee, April 2021

    • Manages people
    • £10.30 per hour
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Customers, easy job to learn

    Worst thing

    Miss management of staff leaving work load to others

    7.9

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.01 per hour
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    Working as a team meeting a range of different customers good atmosphere

    Worst thing

    Can be stressful when very busy and not enough staff sometimes your working 1 on 1

    7.8

    Employee, April 2021

    • £10.00 per hour
    • 55–64 years old
  • Best thing

    I just get on with it

    Worst thing

    Favourites get easier jobs

    5.8

    Night assistant, April 2021

    • £9.00 per hour
    • 55–64 years old
  • Best thing

    Enjoyable
    Feel like your helping people
    No stress

    Worst thing

    Customer abuse

    8.3

    Employee, April 2021

    • £8.90 per hour
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    Meet with interesting suppliers

    Worst thing

    Pay, benefits, progression, lack of respect, lack of value

    5.5

    Employee, April 2021

    • £21,600 per year, working a 45 hour week
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Talking To customers

    Worst thing

    Lack of understanding by customers and colleagues

    6.5

    Employee, April 2021

    • £9.00 per hour
    • 34–44 years old
  • Best thing

    I love driving and I get to drive around most of Scotland

    Worst thing

    Management expectations

    4.8

    Employee, April 2021

    • £37,200 per year, working a 42 hour week
    • 55–64 years old
  • Best thing

    Once ive left the depot im on my own

    Worst thing

    Dealing with management.

    4.9

    Employee, April 2021

    • £36,000 per year, working a 48 hour week
    • 55–64 years old
  • Best thing

    Good pay and opportunities

    Worst thing

    Dealing with crime

    8.5

    Employee, March 2021

    • Manages people
    • £39,000 per year, working a 39 hour week
    • 25–34 years old
  • Best thing

    Pay and holiday

    Worst thing

    Lack of staff

    4.8

    Employee, March 2021

    • Manages people
    • £9.50 per hour
    • 45–54 years old
  • Best thing

    The people are amazing to work with

    Worst thing

    Stairs

    9.4

    Employee, March 2021

    • £8.76 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Shoplifters

    8.4

    Employee, March 2021

    • £8.90 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Great pay great staff

    Worst thing

    Short shifts

    8.6

    Employee, March 2021

    • £9.00 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    Don't take the job home with me. When I clock out, I can forget about work until the next shift.

    Worst thing

    Being constantly short staffed, hardly any perks beside the staff discounts, have to take breaks alone, very limited opportunities to progress and a lack of respect and appreciation from management.

    4.7

    Customer team member, March 2021

    • £9.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Worst thing

    Poor management and concerns not listened to

    3.1

    HGV driver, March 2021

    • £37,000 per year, working a 48 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    I’m kept busy

    Worst thing

    Being ignored and spoke to rudely

    3.4

    Deli assistant, March 2021

    • £8.30 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The staff and you get opportunities to progress in your career.

    8.1

    Customer team member, March 2021

    • £9.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    For me the best thing is the team I work with. We respect each others opinion and each other

    Worst thing

    The worst part would have to be those "shoppers" who either like 100% discount or in current climate think covid is fake and refuse to follow local guidelines

    9.0

    Team leader, March 2021

    • Manages people
    • £9.45 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    I love my job im left alone to get on with things

    Worst thing

    Dont think i have any worst things about the job

    6.3

    Checkout operator, March 2021

    • £9.23 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Working with a great bunch of people.

    Worst thing

    Lack of information generally about how we are doing.

    7.2

    Customer assistant, March 2021

    • £9.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    No stress

    Worst thing

    Boring, horrible shift patterns

    3.8

    Employee, March 2021

    • £9.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Meeting people

    Worst thing

    Expectations put on you

    5.9

    Team leader, March 2021

    • Manages people
    • £9.25 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The colleagues.

    Worst thing

    Work ratio to hours given/staff numbers,
    Number of colleagues not enough over need of the business. Not enough done to ensure staff safety, body cameras are not enough

    4.5

    Team manager, March 2021

    • Manages people
    • £21,700 per year, working a 39 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Good pay, good benefits, flexibility to work around your lifestyle.

    Worst thing

    Hard work, low hours, a lot of measures to deliver at every level

    6.5

    Store manager, March 2021

    • Manages people
    • £37,000 per year, working a 39 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Its ok but its hard work

    Worst thing

    Hours

    6.2

    Employee, March 2021

    • Manages people
    • £9.75 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The poeple i work with.

    Worst thing

    Workload, amount of staff, higher management exspectations

    6.4

    Employee, March 2021

    • Manages people
    • £25,000 per year, working a 39 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The team I work with.

    Worst thing

    Awkward customers.

    7.8

    Employee, March 2021

    • £9.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Variety in jobs

    Worst thing

    Short staffed, too much drama

    5.2

    Employee, February 2021

    • £8.62 per hour
    • 21–24 years old
  • Best thing

    Nice colleagues and customers. Accommodating hours. I like the work.

    Worst thing

    It’s quite physical and tiring sometimes

    7.0

    Employee, February 2021

    • £9.00 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The staff. Can have a laugh and a bit of banter

    Worst thing

    No understanding from higher ups.
    More of do as I say and no arguments

    3.5

    Employee, February 2021

    • Manages people
    • £9.75 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Staff discount, good rate of pay for the role I do, paid breaks, mostly friendly customers

    Worst thing

    If you work an 8 hour shift, only 7.5 hours is paid regardless.

    8.9

    Team member, February 2021

    • £9.00 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    People

    Worst thing

    Working 1 on one

    4.2

    Employee, February 2021

    • Manages people
    • £31,000 per year, working a 50 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    Setting my own schedule

    Worst thing

    Often understaffed

    8.4

    Team leader, February 2021

    • Manages people
    • £9.50 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The team I work with

    Worst thing

    Unhappy customers

    7.0

    Customer service assistant, February 2021

    • £9.00 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    Free products sometimes at end of shift

    Worst thing

    Customers can be a bit inappropriate at times

    7.8

    Customer team member, February 2021

    • £9.00 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    Good breaks, nice workmates, steady shifts

    Worst thing

    Can he very repetitive. People treat you like a means to an end , not a person

    5.8

    CTM, February 2021

    • £9.00 per hour
    • 21–24 years old
  • Best thing

    Pay and people

    Worst thing

    The late night opening, no security

    4.0

    Team manager, February 2021

    • Manages people
    • £26,000 per year, working a 28 hour week
    • 25 or older