Find other jobs

Delivery drivers and couriers

Co-op Food

6.2

Not currently hiring

What do people say about working as a delivery drivers and couriers at Co‑op Food?

There's nobody here yet.

We're waiting for reviews…

When Co-op Food workers have taken our quiz, we will share with you their best things and their worst things about working there.

What do other people say about working at Co‑op Food?

  • Best thing

    my team around me

    Worst thing

    stressful a lot of work

    8.0

    Co-op Food Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Colleagues

    Worst thing

    Lack of training, colleagues & structure

    2.8

    Co-op Food Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Other colleagues

    Worst thing

    Lack of colleagues
    Lack of structure
    Lack of training

    3.9

    Co-op Food Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Pay, Breaks, manager lets me have a say in shifts etc

    Worst thing

    Customers

    9.6

    Co-op Food Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    serving customers everyday

    Worst thing

    there’s nothing i can complain about

    9.6

    Co-op Food Employee, May 2022

  • Best thing

    Staff

    Worst thing

    The boss is rude and it has no heating at work

    3.0

    Co-op Food Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Meeting people, some staff are amazing

    Worst thing

    Management- headoffice lack of consideration towards staff.

    1.8

    Co-op Food Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    My colleagues are the best thing about my job.

    Worst thing

    The 10pm finish on some of my shifts 😩

    9.6

    Co-op Food Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Meeting,helping customers local to home

    Worst thing

    Staff not doing job as asked

    8.7

    Co-op Food Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Other staff
    Discount

    Worst thing

    Customers
    Toxic working environment
    Stressful
    No time for breaks

    5.0

    Co-op Food Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Meeting people

    Worst thing

    Never enough staff during busy times. Schools coming out evenings etc

    4.2

    Co-op Food Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    It local

    Worst thing

    Bad management, three hour shifts and low pay .

    1.7

    Co-op Food Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Very social great community interaction

    Worst thing

    Shifts, pay

    9.0

    Co-op Food Employee, April 2022

  • Best thing

    Pay

    Worst thing

    Rude customers, bad manager, 1 to 1 working conditions, very late hours

    2.3

    Co-op Food Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    People I work with and the regular customers who come in for a chat

    Worst thing

    The manager doesn’t care about you if you’re new only the people he’s friends with, sent to different stores without being asked, don’t get paid for work outside of scheduled hours but given more work than is possible to get done in the time you’re given

    3.7

    Co-op Food Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Holiday entitlement

    Worst thing

    Pay
    Not enough staff
    Unsafe
    Rarely get full break entitlement due to demands

    4.5

    Co-op Food Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Some people I meet and work with.

    Worst thing

    Minimum wage. Starting at 6.30am 2days a week.

    5.0

    Co-op Food Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    people you work with

    Worst thing

    lack of shift flexibility and last minute changes and some arrogant managers

    2.4

    Co-op Food Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The music and the people

    Worst thing

    Heavy lifting and thieves

    3.5

    Co-op Food Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Friendly Customers and colleagues

    Worst thing

    Rude thieving customers

    6.8

    Co-op Food Employee, March 2022

  • Worst thing

    Struggle to get breaks or lunch. Automatically put down for over time every week. When I am given days of always asked to cover shifts. Never finish my shift on time. Contacted to do 16 hours but always do more they shod contract us to do more. Left in shop alone all the time do not feel safe.

    1.8

    Co-op Food Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Customers are lovely at least the regulars

    Worst thing

    Shoplifters and being way overworked, big difference in work style between morning and evening staff definitely carrying the team

    2.8

    Co-op Food Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Work colleges, leaving at the end of each shift.

    Worst thing

    Labour management system (lms)( a stick to beat you with) clueless managers, lazy managers.

    6.6

    Co-op Food Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Helping in the community and working as a team

    Worst thing

    Tight labour targets and not having an input on deliveries ie: can't change orders up or down

    9.4

    Co-op Food Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I work with are brilliant. We are a great team.

    Worst thing

    Being asked to cover shifts at short notice

    9.3

    Co-op Food Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    Interacting with Customer's,doing your job do the best of your ability

    8.7

    Co-op Food Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    20% shop

    Worst thing

    The amount of staff there

    6.0

    Co-op Food Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The staff and regular customer.

    Worst thing

    Safety, hours,

    4.2

    Co-op Food Employee, March 2022

  • Best thing

    It's in walking distance

    Worst thing

    No security, theft is ripe. My son has to meet me on late shifts as I'm afraid we will get robbed.

    2.6

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    People I work with

    Worst thing

    Toxic management and favouritism. Don't care about staff mental health

    3.7

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Working with a team and flexible hours

    Worst thing

    Disruptive customers and power hungry management

    7.6

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Worst thing

    Criminals, shoplifters and staff safety

    5.5

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    It's local.

    Worst thing

    Blame culture, management always being the victim. Bullying.

    2.8

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Works around my life

    Worst thing

    Minimal staff

    8.2

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    If you need overtime the company is that short staffed that you’ll be able to find it.

    Worst thing

    Over worked, forced to do 16hr days. They deduct an 1hrs break from you which you’re not even allowed to actually take. Work without being paid. Depressed and stressed

    1.5

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The holiday allowance

    Worst thing

    Difficult to get holiday as short staffed management wise, if one of us rings in sick the person who was meant to be on holiday have to cancel their holiday to help cover.
    The bosses higher up seem to have lost touch with what its like on shopfloor

    4.9

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Worst thing

    Management not caring about wellbeing of others and more about themselves climbing the career ladder and taking credit for other peoples work when they sit and not help all day

    1.1

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Worst thing

    Not having enough time as a student to study and do course work as well as doing a work placement
    My manager overloads my work and it’s stressing me out

    2.4

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    It's an easy routine to get into and most of my colleagues are friendly

    Worst thing

    Dealing with customers with often little support from management, and the uncertainty of hours

    5.0

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I work with are amazing, the tea breaks and the support from those above

    Worst thing

    People don’t always do their job properly so we always have to pick up their work

    8.8

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Serving customers on shop floor
    Feeling useful and being helpful
    Completing Just Eat Orders
    Working as part of a team
    Having responsibilities and being trusted my management to complete tasks well and on time

    Worst thing

    Being able to book leave for whenever I need

    No progression/more hours

    6.3

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Work with a great diverse immediate team

    Worst thing

    Stressful, understaffed, dangerous due to shoplifters, allotted hours and provisions keep getting cut and lists of tasks to do during a shift keep getting longer. Higher ups implement ideas without consultation with staff on the floor dealing with them.

    2.3

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    I enjoyed the hard work, colleagues and managers were very likeable

    Worst thing

    I developed a health issues. Getting up at 4:30 wasn't great either

    8.0

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Flexible hours, strong union pressence

    Worst thing

    Lack of training, staff, head office always making cuts, always putting out fires

    4.2

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Colleagues and customers

    Worst thing

    Not fully training people, being left short of staff while other members of managment have plenty, being unable to have breaks due to lack of staff/having too many tasks to complete

    3.2

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Some of the people you work with are nice. But groups can form and a lot of gossip and favouritism happens

    Worst thing

    Overworked, not paid for jobs you do extra, management are horrible and don’t care, can’t even phone in sick still have to work. Stressful. Bullying a lot. Thefts happen twice a day. Pay is low for an expensive shop

    1.5

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Pays alright. Depending on the store the teams are fun to work with.

    Worst thing

    Co op barely give you security guards even though there’s high crime and thefts. The amount of responsibility you’re expected to take on regardless of pay and training. There’s not enough stigma around mental health and dealing with stress.

    2.8

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Friendly and caring team and I love helping people find what they're looking for.

    6.7

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Good discount and wage (above minimum for all ages)

    Worst thing

    Difficult to work rota around university, difficult to change availability often ignored.

    5.5

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    Every member of staff is really kind

    Worst thing

    Not being able to do set days

    6.0

    Co-op Food Employee, February 2022

🤫 We’re not like other job sites…

Dismiss

Every job on Breakroom is backed by ratings and reviews from 253,010 people (and counting).