Find your ideal job

Breakroom is here to help you find the job you deserve.

Join Breakroom

Clarks job reviews

Showing 13 reviews from:

  • Best thing

    Discount, meeting people

    Worst thing

    Back to school, starting as a temp

    7.6

    Employee, June 2021

    • £8.25 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    Meeting new people everyday and making people feeling confident and trained for their role. Learning new things about the job daily

    Worst thing

    Too much paperwork and wasted time away from customers

    6.6

    Employee, June 2021

    • £8.91 per hour
    • 25–34 years old

11 more employees left their honest reviews of this employer…

You can read them by joining Breakroom for free today.

Join Breakroom
  • Best thing

    Easy job just have to keep the products in order tag the price on the product and a lot of help from the staff

    Worst thing

    Too much of product messed up by the customer so need to clean it over and over

    8.1

    Employee, April 2021

    • £6.50 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    Everyone at work is really nice, the managers take good care of us especially in the busy summer period

    Worst thing

    It gets very busy in the summer with back to school, which can get quite stressful

    7.8

    Customer assistant, February 2021

    • £8.21 per hour
    • 21–24 years old
  • Best thing

    Love the people the job not the same

    Worst thing

    Changing the goal posts making profit is not the key thing and they have lost sight of their consumer

    4.9

    Manager, January 2021

    • Manages people
    • £24,000 per year, working a 39 hour week
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The staff I work with are beyond amazing, I absolutely love my job and the people I meet are brilliant!

    Worst thing

    Rude customers & busy days

    7.8

    Sales assistant, December 2020

    • £8.21 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    Small team, good pension, sick pay cover.

    Worst thing

    Amount paid for what I do. Managers in work knowing less than the workers but getting paid more.

    7.9

    Quality inspector, December 2020

    • £11.20 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    the staff are lovely

    Worst thing

    pay

    8.4

    Retail assistant, November 2020

    • £5.60 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    My colleagues

    Worst thing

    The lack of hours

    8.4

    Sales assistant, October 2020

    • £7.70 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    Free work shoes
    The people I work with
    Nice customers

    Worst thing

    Horrible customers
    Harassment
    Unfair pay among ages
    Have to touch peoples feet
    Don’t get the opportunity to social distance

    6.0

    Sales assistant, October 2020

    • £8.21 per hour
    • 18–20 years old
  • Best thing

    Working with people

    Worst thing

    Under staffed

    6.7

    Assistant manager, September 2020

    • Manages people
    • £10.58 per hour
    • 25 or older
  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    The managers and the hours

    2.9

    Sales assistant, February 2020

    • £8.21 per hour
    • Under 18 years old
  • Best thing

    The team

    Worst thing

    Choices made by senior management/head office

    5.8

    Team leader, November 2019

    • Manages people
    • £8.76 per hour
    • 25–34 years old