Chartwells

Unclaimed profile

Uh oh. Chartwells hasn’t committed to creating great jobs yet.

Breakroom helps companies understand what their employees really think and supports them to be better employers.

If you’re from head office, sign up here to get started on your Breakroom journey.

Claim your profile

Dismiss

Chartwells is a catering company. They provide catering services for schools, colleges and universities.

compass-group.co.uk/meet-the-family/education-chartwells

Chartwells job reviews

Showing 16 reviews

  • Best thing

    The holidays

    Worst thing

    Mangers don’t care about you

    4.7

    Chartwells Head chef, November 2022

  • Best thing

    At the moment this job fit my time as i have young children

    Worst thing

    No , training , chef always look down on me , sometimes embrassing me infront children and staff . Selfish always think about herself never teach anything unless one of the staff will leave .

    1.7

    Chartwells Kitchen assistant, August 2022

  • Best thing

    The time off

    Worst thing

    Being short staffed and having no help

    4.6

    Chartwells Cleaning supervisor, August 2022

  • Best thing

    Free gym

    Worst thing

    Too much responsibility for pay

    1.8

    Chartwells Catering assistant, May 2022

  • Best thing

    My team

    Worst thing

    The pay and the downfalls of the company, up top don't understand boots on the ground

    5.5

    Chartwells Team leader, May 2022

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    I like the shool breaks. Plus the hours I work. I enjoy serving the young customers

    Worst thing

    I am not treated fairly and if I want to progress. I am not helped to get further training.

    4.5

    Chartwells Kitchen assistant, March 2022

  • Best thing

    The person I work with

    Worst thing

    Communication

    3.9

    Chartwells Employee, February 2022

  • Best thing

    The people I work with

    Worst thing

    Lack of understanding off the company for the position I hold, and the pay doesn't match the stress and efforts of the position

    2.4

    Chartwells Cleaning supervisor, August 2021

  • Best thing

    Fits round school

    Worst thing

    Working with staff that think there the boss

    7.1

    Chartwells Employee, June 2021

  • Best thing

    Cooking great team and staff always busy

    Worst thing

    Pay too much responsibility for rubbish pay as 9.08 spreads over to 7.44 per hour and we always work extra

    3.2

    Chartwells Catering manager, April 2021

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Meeting new people

    Worst thing

    Being used to do jobs that are not my job role

    3.0

    Chartwells Supervisor, March 2021

  • Best thing

    The actual team are an amazing bunch of people and great fun

    Worst thing

    Poor management don't take on board suggestions to help make life easier

    1.9

    Chartwells General assistant, February 2021

  • Best thing

    Interacting with the students that I serve food to

    Worst thing

    Colleagues

    8.2

    Chartwells Kitchen assistant, February 2021

  • Best thing

    School holidays

    Worst thing

    What is expected of you

    4.1

    Chartwells Evening cook, August 2020

  • Best thing

    my staff are brilliant. The place we work is a nice place

    Worst thing

    pay. No office communication. I'm a manager and I don't often get to make decisions.

    3.7

    Chartwells Catering manager, August 2020

  • Want to reply to reviews as an employer? Claim your profile
  • Best thing

    Not a lot

    Worst thing

    The pay , and time you put in not rewarded for what you do

    5.0

    Chartwells Chef, March 2020